tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Die Dark Disko Vol.2

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Die Dark Disko Vol.2

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Upscene
12/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

There are many reasons why people buy compilations. Most do it out of laziness, because they just want to hear in the living room the tracks that are played by the radio. Of course fervent music fans buy such records because they want to discover all sorts of new bands!

Die Dark Disko is such an opportunity, and this already is the second volume, on where you will find seventeen tracks that offer a nice overview of what is going on in the dark scene.

Of course, a compilation also needs some big names and it is Adrian Hates who opens this album with Sinferno. This track of Diary Of Dreams that comes from their brand new album Grau Im Light is extremely danceable, and immediately you know what to expect on the following tracks.

Everything remains dark, but you can dance on Katarsis by She Past Away. Other famous names are Eden Synthetic Corps (indus EBM in pure Skinny Puppy style), the seductive Crazy by Frozen Plasma or the aggrotech beats by Noisuf-X.

But yes, we decided to talk about the smaller bands! The best thing on here is the post-punk synth sound of Vein Cat who combine the best of Sixth June and Din-A-Tod. Owl Vision seems to do what Suicide Commando does, and in a very good way! Hertzinfarkt is funny, and irresistibly. Also definitely worth listening is Torul that sounds like A-Ha with Gary Numan-beats! A must that you can purchase for a very competitive price!

Tracklist:

01 DIARY OF DREAMS "Sinferno (reverse version)"
02 VEIN CAT "Implanted In You"
03 OWL VISION "Holy Sh * t (original version)"
04 EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS "The Northern Hunter"
05 ES23 "Wake Up (CHROM remix)"
06 Noisuf-X "Big Bang"
07 REAPER "Der Schnitter (SKALA VERTEX mix)"
08 X-RX "Kein Herz"
09 FROZEN PLASMA "Crazy (radio edit)"
10 Preemptive Strike 0.1 "Epos Of The Argonauts (SYRIAN remix)"
11 HERTZINFARKT "Teufel's Tänzer (J.Ö.TZ mix)"
12 SHE PAST AWAY "Katarsis"
13 S.I.T.D. "Richtfest (single)"
14 ESSENCE OF MIND "No Place To Hide"
15 MEPHISTO SYSTEM "On Fire"
16 STENDAL BLAST "Fährmann"
17 Torul "Difficult To Kill"

Didier BECU
12/11/2015


NL

Er zijn veel redenen waarom mensen compilaties kopen. De meeste doen het uit luiheid, omdat ze gewoon in de huiskamer de tracks willen horen die door de radio worden grijsgedraaid. Fervente muziekliefhebbers halen natuurlijk zo’n schijfje in huis om allerlei nieuwe bands te ontdekken!

Die Dark Disko is ondertussen aan zijn tweede volume toe en je vindt er zeventien tracks op terug die een mooi overzicht bieden van wat er zich allemaal in de dark scene afspeelt.

Natuurlijk heeft een verzamelaar wat bekende namen nodig en het is dan ook Adrian Hates die met Sinferno Die Dark Disko Vol. 2 mag openen. Dit nummer van Diary Of Dreams dat uit hun fonkelnieuwe cd Grau Im Licht komt is uiterst dansbaar, en hiermee wordt meteen de toon gezet voor de volgende nummers.

Alles blijft natuurlijk donker, maar je kan er ook lekker op dansen, zelfs op Katarsis van She Past Away. Andere bekende namen zijn Eden Synthetic Corps (indus EBM in Skinny Puppy stijl), het verleidelijke Crazy van Frozen Plasma of de aggrotech beats van NOISUF-X.

Maar juist, we gingen het over de kleinere bands hebben! De grote uitschieter is de synth postpunk van Vein Cat dat het beste van Sixth June en Din-A-Tod combineert. Owl Vision lijkt zich in het Suicide Commando-vaarwater te begeven en doet dat meer dan goed. Hertzinfarkt is grappig, en onweerstaanbaar. Ook beslist de moeite is Torul dat klinkt als A-Ha met Gary Numan-beats! Een aanrader die je trouwens voor een zeer scherpe prijs kan aanschaffen!

Tracklist:

01 DIARY OF DREAMS „Sinferno (reverse version)“ 
02 VEIN CAT „Implanted In You“
03 OWL VISION „Holy Sh*t (original version)“
04 EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS „The Northern Hunter“
05 ES23 „Wake Up (CHROM remix)“
06 NOISUF-X „Big Bang“
07 REAPER „Der Schnitter (SKALA VERTEX mix)“
08 X-RX „Kein Herz“
09 FROZEN PLASMA “Crazy (radio edit)”
10 PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 „Epos Of The Argonauts (SYRIAN remix)“ 
11 HERTZINFARKT „Teufel’s Tänzer (J.Ö.T.Z mix)“
12 SHE PAST AWAY „Katarsis“
13 S.I.T.D. „Richtfest (single)“
14 ESSENCE OF MIND “No Place To Hide”
15 MEPHISTOSYSTEM „On Fire“
16 STENDAL BLAST „Fährmann“
17 TORUL „Difficult To Kill“

Didier BECU
12/11/2015


Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection