tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

12/11/2015 : ORANJ SON - Psycho Disco Face

ORANJ SON

Psycho Disco Face

MusicDigital
IndiePost PunkShoegazeSynth Wave

[80/100]   

Self-released
12/11/2015, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

To create a rich sound, there’s nothing better than bringing together musicians with a different background : punk , psychedelia , krautrock, folk or soul. Very interesting indeed, especially if they also listened to interesting and influential bands like Velvet Underground , Teardrop Explodes , Echo and The Bunnymen , The Jesus and Mary Chain, Tame Impala, The Clash, Massive Attack, Gorillaz, Future Islands or New Order.

Well, the boys of the British band Oranj Son are musicians as such. All different styles like indie, shoegaze, postpunk and electro are beautifully combined on the debut single Psycho Disco Face.

Hopefully it is the start of many more, especially as these are students who so far mainly released self- recorded tracks. But with a lot of potential ! On their Soundcloud you can find out what these guys have to offer.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
12/11/2015


NL

Niets is verrijkender voor het creëren van een eigen geluid dan het samenbrengen van muzikanten met een verschillende smaak en achtergrond: punk, psychedelische muziek, krautrock, folk, soul... Zeer interessant, zeker als ze ook nog eens naar diverse bands hebben geluisterd die in het verleden wat betekenden: The Velvet Underground, The Teardrop Explodes, Echo And The Bunnymen, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Tame Impala, The Clash, Massive Attack, Gorillaz, Future Islands of bijv. New Order.

Wel, de jongens van de Britse band Oranj Son hebben dit alles mooi samen gebracht in hun eigen muziekstijl. Indie-, shoegaze-, postpunk- en electro-invloeden weerklinken op de debuutsingle Psycho Disco Face.

Hopelijk is het de voorbode van véél meer, zeker als we weten dat dit studenten zijn wiens muzikale escapades, naast een aantal optredens, vooral bestaan uit zelf opgenomen tracks. Maar met véél potentieel dus! Op hun Soundcloud kan je ontdekken wat deze jongens nog in hun mars hebben.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
12/11/2015


 

Next reviews
MAIA VIDAL • Brussels, Botanique
JO QUAIL & CASPIAN • Ghent, Minard Theatre, 9.11.2015
KISSING THE PINK • Naked
ELECTRIC FLOOR • My Bloody G.
SERAPHIM SYSTEM • This Is Invasion
YOUNG RIVAL • Interior Light
VERTICAL SLUMP • Ruined Value (EP)
MASQUERADE • Blood is the New Black
CRIMSON SCARLET • Collection: 2011-2014
HORTUS BOTANICUS • (NL, Leiden)

 

Same genre: INDIE
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
RINGFINGER • Pressure
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
ENZO KREFT • Control
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
ART DIKTATOR • Isola

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017