tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/05/2014 : HEZZEL - Exposure

HEZZEL

Exposure

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrialRhythmic Industrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
06/05/2014, Peter HESELMANS

‘Hezzel’, is an industrial ambient project, formed in Riga, Latvia. This project was started in 2008 and features a mixture of various elements of hardcore electronics and music between melodic passages to danceable beats.

‘Exposure’ is the debut album, and it surprisingly strong. Hezzel has joined the ‘Hands Label’ with a reference of several net releases, including a split album with the band ‘Tatlum’. When listening to these new 15 tracks, you can never pin down Hezzel to a certain musical style. Sometimes you hear the influence of bands like ‘Aphex Twin’, but he brings lots of styles together, acid influences, heavy distorted beats, rhythm ‘ n’ noise, yes even captivating melodies , that you can even call IDM. A good part of this album is about war, nuclear warfare specifically. A beatless track like ‘Second Chance’ is an example of it. But Hezzel never forgets the little twists and turns to keep his tracks dynamic and compelling. Melodic backdrops, effective breaks, and the occasional sample, even potential dance floor killers like ‘Cannot See’ are on this great debut album.

Peter HESELMANS
06/05/2014


 

Next reviews
HEARTSREVOLUTION • Ride or Die
RAHID NUGMANOV • The Needle
SHUICHI OKITA • The story of Yonosuke
JFJ • Electric Wood
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
JACK HILL • Pit Stop
SPIKE LEE • Oldboy
THE RESIDENTS • 'Shadowland' Tour, De Vooruit, Ghent, 02/05/2014
BAK XIII • In Omnia Paratus-tour: Tournai-concert 02-05-2014
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi