tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/07/2011 : INCITE - Dare to dance

INCITE

Dare to dance

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialTechno

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
07/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Another brand new album on the Hands roster is “Dare to dance” by the Hamburg based indus-dance act Incite. With their previous album, “Mindpiercing”, Kera Nagel and André Aspelmeier were able to conquer the alternative dance charts and it seems like a route they want to repeat.

On the latest offering “Dare to dance”, the name speaks for itself, as this duo offers you ten tracks where the only central point is called the beat! Imagine a strong bass, repetitive industrial beats at a high speed and performed in the most cold way you can imagine. You can’t? We can see your point in this, as the trick consists of getting paralyzed by the music and not by words, but having said that Incite are influenced by various stuff like glitch, breakcore, IMD and industrial and this melting pot defines itself in a clever way throughout their music.

You can call it dance music for industrial lovers (aren’t we in fact indicating dance kids who hate to dance?) or whatever, but once again Hands has proven that they’re the kind of label who have a strong nose when it comes to innovating acts who have something to offer.

As it’s always with Hands this record comes in a beautiful digipack with cardboard sleeve.

To be played at maximum volume and if it depends on me: without earplugs!

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


NL

Een andere nieuwe release die onlangs werd uitgegeven door het Duitse dance-induslabel Hands is deze van Incite. Dit duo uit Hamburg dat bestaat uit Kera Nagel en André Aspelmeier slaagde er drie jaar geleden in om de alternatieve dancecharts te charmeren met hun debuut “Mindpiercing”. Eens je hun nieuwe cd gehoord hebt, lijkt het er op ze dit truukje nog eens willen overdoen.

Eigenlijk spreekt de titel van deze cd reeds boekdelen, want hier krijg je tien tracks op je bord geserveerd waarin de kracht van de beat centraal staat.
Of we er ooit zullen in slagen om deze krachtbron op papier te ontrafelen is maar de vraag, maar denk gewoon aan een sterke bass en repititieve industriële beats die op een waanzinnige, maar tevens, ijskoude manier worden gebracht en dan heb je iets dat Incite heet.

Zelf houden ze er ook niet echt van om in een hoekje te worden geduwd en daarom beweren zij dat ze zowat door alles geïnspireerd zijn: glitch, breakcore, IMD of industrial...noem maar op. Het mooiste is dat ze dit op volledig eigen wijze hebben getransformeerd in een mengelmoes die niet echt te definiëren valt, maar eentje die wel innoverend is.
Nu ja, innoverend is ook wel het minste wat we verwachten van Hands, want dit label lijkt een meer dan fijne neus te hebben voor alles wat naar vernieuwing ruikt. En bovendien nog goed is ook!

Zoals steeds komt deze release in de typische Handsverpakking die bestaat uit een kartonnen digipack.
Af te spelen op een monsterlijk luid volume en als het van ons afhangt: zonder oordopjes!

 

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


 

Next reviews
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
MAISON VAGUE • Synthpop's Alive
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT • Is this hyperreal?
ULTERIOR • Wild in wildlife
BEE MASK • Elegy For Beach Friday
SLEEPWALK • Revenge of the Lost
MINIMAL COMPACT • Raging and dancing, the anthology

 

Other reviews from INCITE
INCITE • Light Spin

 

Same combination of genres: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC) + INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque