tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/07/2011 : INCITE - Dare to dance

INCITE

Dare to dance

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialTechno

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
07/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Another brand new album on the Hands roster is “Dare to dance” by the Hamburg based indus-dance act Incite. With their previous album, “Mindpiercing”, Kera Nagel and André Aspelmeier were able to conquer the alternative dance charts and it seems like a route they want to repeat.

On the latest offering “Dare to dance”, the name speaks for itself, as this duo offers you ten tracks where the only central point is called the beat! Imagine a strong bass, repetitive industrial beats at a high speed and performed in the most cold way you can imagine. You can’t? We can see your point in this, as the trick consists of getting paralyzed by the music and not by words, but having said that Incite are influenced by various stuff like glitch, breakcore, IMD and industrial and this melting pot defines itself in a clever way throughout their music.

You can call it dance music for industrial lovers (aren’t we in fact indicating dance kids who hate to dance?) or whatever, but once again Hands has proven that they’re the kind of label who have a strong nose when it comes to innovating acts who have something to offer.

As it’s always with Hands this record comes in a beautiful digipack with cardboard sleeve.

To be played at maximum volume and if it depends on me: without earplugs!

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


NL

Een andere nieuwe release die onlangs werd uitgegeven door het Duitse dance-induslabel Hands is deze van Incite. Dit duo uit Hamburg dat bestaat uit Kera Nagel en André Aspelmeier slaagde er drie jaar geleden in om de alternatieve dancecharts te charmeren met hun debuut “Mindpiercing”. Eens je hun nieuwe cd gehoord hebt, lijkt het er op ze dit truukje nog eens willen overdoen.

Eigenlijk spreekt de titel van deze cd reeds boekdelen, want hier krijg je tien tracks op je bord geserveerd waarin de kracht van de beat centraal staat.
Of we er ooit zullen in slagen om deze krachtbron op papier te ontrafelen is maar de vraag, maar denk gewoon aan een sterke bass en repititieve industriële beats die op een waanzinnige, maar tevens, ijskoude manier worden gebracht en dan heb je iets dat Incite heet.

Zelf houden ze er ook niet echt van om in een hoekje te worden geduwd en daarom beweren zij dat ze zowat door alles geïnspireerd zijn: glitch, breakcore, IMD of industrial...noem maar op. Het mooiste is dat ze dit op volledig eigen wijze hebben getransformeerd in een mengelmoes die niet echt te definiëren valt, maar eentje die wel innoverend is.
Nu ja, innoverend is ook wel het minste wat we verwachten van Hands, want dit label lijkt een meer dan fijne neus te hebben voor alles wat naar vernieuwing ruikt. En bovendien nog goed is ook!

Zoals steeds komt deze release in de typische Handsverpakking die bestaat uit een kartonnen digipack.
Af te spelen op een monsterlijk luid volume en als het van ons afhangt: zonder oordopjes!

 

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


 

Next reviews
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
MAISON VAGUE • Synthpop's Alive
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT • Is this hyperreal?
ULTERIOR • Wild in wildlife
BEE MASK • Elegy For Beach Friday
SLEEPWALK • Revenge of the Lost
MINIMAL COMPACT • Raging and dancing, the anthology

 

Other reviews from INCITE
INCITE • Light Spin

 

Same combination of genres: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC) + INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain