tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/07/2011 : INCITE - Dare to dance

INCITE

Dare to dance

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialTechno

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
07/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Another brand new album on the Hands roster is “Dare to dance” by the Hamburg based indus-dance act Incite. With their previous album, “Mindpiercing”, Kera Nagel and André Aspelmeier were able to conquer the alternative dance charts and it seems like a route they want to repeat.

On the latest offering “Dare to dance”, the name speaks for itself, as this duo offers you ten tracks where the only central point is called the beat! Imagine a strong bass, repetitive industrial beats at a high speed and performed in the most cold way you can imagine. You can’t? We can see your point in this, as the trick consists of getting paralyzed by the music and not by words, but having said that Incite are influenced by various stuff like glitch, breakcore, IMD and industrial and this melting pot defines itself in a clever way throughout their music.

You can call it dance music for industrial lovers (aren’t we in fact indicating dance kids who hate to dance?) or whatever, but once again Hands has proven that they’re the kind of label who have a strong nose when it comes to innovating acts who have something to offer.

As it’s always with Hands this record comes in a beautiful digipack with cardboard sleeve.

To be played at maximum volume and if it depends on me: without earplugs!

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


NL

Een andere nieuwe release die onlangs werd uitgegeven door het Duitse dance-induslabel Hands is deze van Incite. Dit duo uit Hamburg dat bestaat uit Kera Nagel en André Aspelmeier slaagde er drie jaar geleden in om de alternatieve dancecharts te charmeren met hun debuut “Mindpiercing”. Eens je hun nieuwe cd gehoord hebt, lijkt het er op ze dit truukje nog eens willen overdoen.

Eigenlijk spreekt de titel van deze cd reeds boekdelen, want hier krijg je tien tracks op je bord geserveerd waarin de kracht van de beat centraal staat.
Of we er ooit zullen in slagen om deze krachtbron op papier te ontrafelen is maar de vraag, maar denk gewoon aan een sterke bass en repititieve industriële beats die op een waanzinnige, maar tevens, ijskoude manier worden gebracht en dan heb je iets dat Incite heet.

Zelf houden ze er ook niet echt van om in een hoekje te worden geduwd en daarom beweren zij dat ze zowat door alles geïnspireerd zijn: glitch, breakcore, IMD of industrial...noem maar op. Het mooiste is dat ze dit op volledig eigen wijze hebben getransformeerd in een mengelmoes die niet echt te definiëren valt, maar eentje die wel innoverend is.
Nu ja, innoverend is ook wel het minste wat we verwachten van Hands, want dit label lijkt een meer dan fijne neus te hebben voor alles wat naar vernieuwing ruikt. En bovendien nog goed is ook!

Zoals steeds komt deze release in de typische Handsverpakking die bestaat uit een kartonnen digipack.
Af te spelen op een monsterlijk luid volume en als het van ons afhangt: zonder oordopjes!

 

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


 

Next reviews
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
MAISON VAGUE • Synthpop's Alive
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT • Is this hyperreal?
ULTERIOR • Wild in wildlife
BEE MASK • Elegy For Beach Friday
SLEEPWALK • Revenge of the Lost
MINIMAL COMPACT • Raging and dancing, the anthology

 

Other reviews from INCITE
INCITE • Light Spin

 

Same combination of genres: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC) + INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: TECHNO
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
27 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
VAST
Touched
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution