tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/07/2011 : INCITE - Dare to dance

INCITE

Dare to dance

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialTechno

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
07/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Another brand new album on the Hands roster is “Dare to dance” by the Hamburg based indus-dance act Incite. With their previous album, “Mindpiercing”, Kera Nagel and André Aspelmeier were able to conquer the alternative dance charts and it seems like a route they want to repeat.

On the latest offering “Dare to dance”, the name speaks for itself, as this duo offers you ten tracks where the only central point is called the beat! Imagine a strong bass, repetitive industrial beats at a high speed and performed in the most cold way you can imagine. You can’t? We can see your point in this, as the trick consists of getting paralyzed by the music and not by words, but having said that Incite are influenced by various stuff like glitch, breakcore, IMD and industrial and this melting pot defines itself in a clever way throughout their music.

You can call it dance music for industrial lovers (aren’t we in fact indicating dance kids who hate to dance?) or whatever, but once again Hands has proven that they’re the kind of label who have a strong nose when it comes to innovating acts who have something to offer.

As it’s always with Hands this record comes in a beautiful digipack with cardboard sleeve.

To be played at maximum volume and if it depends on me: without earplugs!

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


NL

Een andere nieuwe release die onlangs werd uitgegeven door het Duitse dance-induslabel Hands is deze van Incite. Dit duo uit Hamburg dat bestaat uit Kera Nagel en André Aspelmeier slaagde er drie jaar geleden in om de alternatieve dancecharts te charmeren met hun debuut “Mindpiercing”. Eens je hun nieuwe cd gehoord hebt, lijkt het er op ze dit truukje nog eens willen overdoen.

Eigenlijk spreekt de titel van deze cd reeds boekdelen, want hier krijg je tien tracks op je bord geserveerd waarin de kracht van de beat centraal staat.
Of we er ooit zullen in slagen om deze krachtbron op papier te ontrafelen is maar de vraag, maar denk gewoon aan een sterke bass en repititieve industriële beats die op een waanzinnige, maar tevens, ijskoude manier worden gebracht en dan heb je iets dat Incite heet.

Zelf houden ze er ook niet echt van om in een hoekje te worden geduwd en daarom beweren zij dat ze zowat door alles geïnspireerd zijn: glitch, breakcore, IMD of industrial...noem maar op. Het mooiste is dat ze dit op volledig eigen wijze hebben getransformeerd in een mengelmoes die niet echt te definiëren valt, maar eentje die wel innoverend is.
Nu ja, innoverend is ook wel het minste wat we verwachten van Hands, want dit label lijkt een meer dan fijne neus te hebben voor alles wat naar vernieuwing ruikt. En bovendien nog goed is ook!

Zoals steeds komt deze release in de typische Handsverpakking die bestaat uit een kartonnen digipack.
Af te spelen op een monsterlijk luid volume en als het van ons afhangt: zonder oordopjes!

 

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


 

Next reviews
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
MAISON VAGUE • Synthpop's Alive
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT • Is this hyperreal?
ULTERIOR • Wild in wildlife
BEE MASK • Elegy For Beach Friday
SLEEPWALK • Revenge of the Lost
MINIMAL COMPACT • Raging and dancing, the anthology

 

Other reviews from INCITE
INCITE • Light Spin

 

Same combination of genres: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC) + INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel