tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

STAATSEINDE

Dreiheit

MusicVinyl / Digital
ElectroElectro WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[92/100]   

Onrijn Records
16/08/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

Staatseinde is a Dutch electro, minimal / synth wave band that has already produced very attractive synth-inspired music in the past. With this release ‘Dreiheit’ we get six new songs. It is available digitally as well as a limited vinyl edition of 300 copies by Onrijn Records.

‘Ruimte-issues’ starts with a countdown before another exciting spatial exploration begins. And it starts with a cheerful note, a nice up-tempo song with beautiful electronics. ‘Panspermia’ is a slightly darker-coloured gem with an extremely catchy melody and rhythm. It’s very danceable too! We discover a new miracle in ‘The City’, a pitch-black track, which starts with a nice bass melody shot from a magisterial synth. A somewhat deeper cutting song with great passages and wonderfully imaginative parts with a feeble twist.

Then some pogo-ready dark-wave / electro with ‘Gut Gemacht’. Mysterious and thriller-like synths, still It seems cheerful, partly due to the great rhythms and melody lines that are incorporated within. Also, the vocoder does its trick on the vocal parts.

There may not have been any fist fighting and yet there we have ‘Blaue Augen’. Deep rippling synth-wave with a whole bunch of more contemporary sounding influences make this song going strong. The sixth song ‘Glauben’ shines and twinkles in the most conceivable way possible. The three gentlemen that man Staatseinde succeed in producing great songs over and over again. All tracks are cut from the best pieces of wood.

This EP is also an absolutely great one in its entirety. If you still want your physical copy, you'd better hurry up!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/08/2019


16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit 16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

 

Next reviews
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
AUGER • From Now On I
XTORT • Nothing is real
LORD OF THE LOST • 'Till death do us part
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
1LUM3 • Antinomia
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA • Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten

 

Other reviews from STAATSEINDE
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
SPC ECO • Fifteen
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
RINGFINGER • Pressure
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

Music reviews

23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)