tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

STAATSEINDE

Dreiheit

MusicVinyl / Digital
ElectroElectro WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[92/100]   

Onrijn Records
16/08/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

Staatseinde is a Dutch electro, minimal / synth wave band that has already produced very attractive synth-inspired music in the past. With this release ‘Dreiheit’ we get six new songs. It is available digitally as well as a limited vinyl edition of 300 copies by Onrijn Records.

‘Ruimte-issues’ starts with a countdown before another exciting spatial exploration begins. And it starts with a cheerful note, a nice up-tempo song with beautiful electronics. ‘Panspermia’ is a slightly darker-coloured gem with an extremely catchy melody and rhythm. It’s very danceable too! We discover a new miracle in ‘The City’, a pitch-black track, which starts with a nice bass melody shot from a magisterial synth. A somewhat deeper cutting song with great passages and wonderfully imaginative parts with a feeble twist.

Then some pogo-ready dark-wave / electro with ‘Gut Gemacht’. Mysterious and thriller-like synths, still It seems cheerful, partly due to the great rhythms and melody lines that are incorporated within. Also, the vocoder does its trick on the vocal parts.

There may not have been any fist fighting and yet there we have ‘Blaue Augen’. Deep rippling synth-wave with a whole bunch of more contemporary sounding influences make this song going strong. The sixth song ‘Glauben’ shines and twinkles in the most conceivable way possible. The three gentlemen that man Staatseinde succeed in producing great songs over and over again. All tracks are cut from the best pieces of wood.

This EP is also an absolutely great one in its entirety. If you still want your physical copy, you'd better hurry up!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/08/2019


16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit 16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

 

Next reviews
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
AUGER • From Now On I
XTORT • Nothing is real
LORD OF THE LOST • 'Till death do us part
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
1LUM3 • Antinomia
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA • Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten

 

Other reviews from STAATSEINDE
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
PIG • Pain Is God
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
RINGFINGER • Pressure
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
ENZO KREFT • Control

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete