tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

08/08/2020 : VIOLENT VICKIE - Blame

VIOLENT VICKIE

Blame

MusicCD single
ElectroRiot GrrrlSynth Wave

[75/100]   

Crunchpod
08/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Violent Vickie is a Los Angeles-based Dark-Synth/Riot artist. Her voice is sometimes reminiscent of Garbage's Shirley Manson. Her music is synth-based, with a bit of distortion added in some places, sounding poppy but grungy at the same time. 'Blame' is the third single from the upcoming album 'Division', which will be released on Crunch Pod in September 2020. ‘Blame’ is a synth-wave song, backed by cold-wave-ish guitars, that embodies the pain of a not-so-well going relationship. Not hard to digest and no classic in the making, but over all a nice track. Check it out.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
08/08/2020


NL

Violent Vickie is een in Los Angeles gevestigde dark synth-Riot-artiest. Haar stem doet soms denken aan Garbage’s Shirley Manson. Haar muziek is synth-gebaseerd, met een portie distortie hier en daar en klinkt bijwijlen poppy. Maar toch zit er een verbrand randje aan. 'Blame' is de derde single van het op til staande album Division, dat zal verschijnen op Crunch Pod in september 2020. 'Blame' is een synthwave- nummer dat, geruggesteund door coldwave-aandoende gitaren, de pijn bezingt van een niet zo geolied lopende relatie. Niet te zwaar verteerbaar en geen klassieker in wording, maar al met al een fijn ding. Check it out!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
08/08/2020


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete