tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/08/2019 : AUGER - From Now On I

AUGER

From Now On I

MusicCD


[95/100]   

Dark Tunes
12/08/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

It's going fast, really fast, for the dark wave/dark rock/electronic metal duo Auger. Straight from the gothic mecca of Whitby, these two young muscicians, Kyle and Kieran, are storm the scene.

In the last 2,5 years Auger have been really busy. After releasing their first album 'The Awakening' in 2018 and touring around Europe with Solar Fake and Lord Of The Lost, as well as playing festivals in Belgium (W-Fest) and Finland (Lumous Fest), they've released their second album in June this year.

For those who aren't familiar with Auger, they're really worth checking out. When I first heard the 12 track 'From Now On I' - album, I was blown away. It tells deeply emotional tales of the great human experience and its resulting feelings of promise and distrust, of hopes and fears, of bullying suffered and strength ultimately gained. Kyle's voice reminds me of Martin Engler (Mono Inc) a lot. Yet, their music is a blend of metal with modern synthesis, mixed with their own musical influences like BlutEngel, The Cruxshadows, And One, Project Pitchfork...

If I were you, I'd keep an eye out for Auger, because they have it in themselves to become the next great thing!

Sabine MOORHEM
12/08/2019


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing