tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/10/2015 : BODYKOMPLEX - Karma

BODYKOMPLEX

Karma

MusicCD
EBMPost Industrial

[75/100]   

EK Product
16/10/2015, Luki PUKI

Karma is Finnish duo’s Bodykomplex’s first full album released October 2015. Stylisticly its old school EBM in terms of pace and overall feel. However its got some 90’s post-industrial synths mixed in that let you know this is new music and not just a rehash of Nitzer Ebb.

When I got this I have to admit my heart dropped as I realised the band sung only in Finnish. However the flemmy dolphin speak actually works here. Take song Kela, meaning coil. It’s a total dance floor stomper of a song in which singer Kris’s guteral rant (assumbly about the female contraceptive coil) really drives the pace of the song forwards and keeps it interesting.

Olaf plays electric drums at gigs too, so from the limited online videos I’ve seen these guys look fun to see play.

It's not all praise though. Take the start of Tragedia Petoksesta where I think Kris actually clears his noise into the microphone… and what's with the synth panpipes in Haœêkkilintu & Tee se itse mies tracks?

That said it’s a huge release with 14 tracks and I hope to hear these guys at every EBM night I go to for years to come.

Luki PUKI
16/10/2015

https://soundcloud.com/bodykomplex/valkolakki

Music reviews

09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus
15
07
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Melancholic Maniac

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'
30
07
Electronic Act VEXILLARY Examines Surveillance Culture With New EP
29
07
Darkwave Act THRILLSVILLE Reveals Life On 'Lockdown' With New Video

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'
02
08
VELVET KILLS
Velvet Kills Is A Paradox, Wrapped In A Mystery, Inside Of An Enigma…
11
07
PAGE HAMILTON (HELMET)
'I think in 2021 we’ll have a new album...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope
06
08
SIXTH JUNE
Nebo
05
08
ANNE CLARK
Our Darkness
04
08
PIL
Rise
03
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence