tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/10/2015 : BODYKOMPLEX - Karma

BODYKOMPLEX

Karma

MusicCD
EBMPost Industrial

[75/100]   

EK Product
16/10/2015, Luki PUKI

Karma is Finnish duo’s Bodykomplex’s first full album released October 2015. Stylisticly its old school EBM in terms of pace and overall feel. However its got some 90’s post-industrial synths mixed in that let you know this is new music and not just a rehash of Nitzer Ebb.

When I got this I have to admit my heart dropped as I realised the band sung only in Finnish. However the flemmy dolphin speak actually works here. Take song Kela, meaning coil. It’s a total dance floor stomper of a song in which singer Kris’s guteral rant (assumbly about the female contraceptive coil) really drives the pace of the song forwards and keeps it interesting.

Olaf plays electric drums at gigs too, so from the limited online videos I’ve seen these guys look fun to see play.

It's not all praise though. Take the start of Tragedia Petoksesta where I think Kris actually clears his noise into the microphone… and what's with the synth panpipes in Haœêkkilintu & Tee se itse mies tracks?

That said it’s a huge release with 14 tracks and I hope to hear these guys at every EBM night I go to for years to come.

Luki PUKI
16/10/2015

https://soundcloud.com/bodykomplex/valkolakki

Music reviews

17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses