tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/10/2015 : BODYKOMPLEX - Karma

BODYKOMPLEX

Karma

MusicCD
EBMPost Industrial

[75/100]   

EK Product
16/10/2015, Luki PUKI

Karma is Finnish duo’s Bodykomplex’s first full album released October 2015. Stylisticly its old school EBM in terms of pace and overall feel. However its got some 90’s post-industrial synths mixed in that let you know this is new music and not just a rehash of Nitzer Ebb.

When I got this I have to admit my heart dropped as I realised the band sung only in Finnish. However the flemmy dolphin speak actually works here. Take song Kela, meaning coil. It’s a total dance floor stomper of a song in which singer Kris’s guteral rant (assumbly about the female contraceptive coil) really drives the pace of the song forwards and keeps it interesting.

Olaf plays electric drums at gigs too, so from the limited online videos I’ve seen these guys look fun to see play.

It's not all praise though. Take the start of Tragedia Petoksesta where I think Kris actually clears his noise into the microphone… and what's with the synth panpipes in Haœêkkilintu & Tee se itse mies tracks?

That said it’s a huge release with 14 tracks and I hope to hear these guys at every EBM night I go to for years to come.

Luki PUKI
16/10/2015

https://soundcloud.com/bodykomplex/valkolakki

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
03
0KONTROL
Gologramma
08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies