tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NOISEDELIK - Don't Play With Fate

NOISEDELIK

Don't Play With Fate

MusicCD
ExperimentalIndustrial
SwissDarkNights
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Fans of experimental industrial probably will have heard of Noisedelik, the alter ego of Massimo Olla from Cagliari. For several years the Italian regularly made releases that are DIY and pressed on limited editions. He already worked with Gianluca Becuzzi. Do not Play With Fate is his second release on the renowned Swiss Dark Nights label, previously there was In The Name Of The Father.

Because Noisedelik uses ritual chants from the Middle East, you automatically link him to Muslimgauze. No problem, however, as Massimo is not a copycat of Bryn Jones.

You hear seven tracks (good for almost one hour of music) and the composer takes you on a soothing and frightening trip that seems like a collage of classical electro-acoustic music, atmospheric ambient and dark experimental.

Praising records like Do not Play With Fate is not always easy, because in the industrial genre you find too many crappy releases that frighten most listeners. With Noisedelik there’s no need for fear. You just have to be open minded as this music requires some efforts, but he who is willing, gets an auditory gift instead.

Difficult? No! Different? Absolutely!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Liefhebbers van experimentele industrial zullen misschien al van Noisedelik hebben gehoord, het alter ego van Massimo Olla uit Cagliari. Sinds een paar jaar brengt de Italiaan geregeld releases uit (vaak DIY en in vrij beperkte oplage) en hij werkte reeds samen met Gianluca Becuzzi, maar Don’t Play With Fate is zijn tweede werk op het gerenommeerde Swiss Dark Nights-label, daarvoor kwam In The Name Of The Father op cd-r uit.

Doordat Noisedelik zeer veel gebruik maakt van rituele gezangen uit het Midden-Oosten, kom je bijna automatisch bij Muslimgauze terecht. Geen nood echter, Massimo is geen copycat van Bryn Jones.

Je hoort zeven tracks (samen goed voor bijna een uur muziek) en de componist neemt je mee op een zowel rustgevende als beangstigende trip die wel een collage lijkt van klassieke electroakoestische muziek, sferische ambient en duister experiment.

Platen zoals Don’t Play With Fate aanprijzen is niet altijd gemakkelijk, gewoon omdat er in het indusgenre te veel rommel gemaakt is die menig luisteraar afschrikt. Bij Noisedelik mag je gerust je vrees opbergen. Je moet wel openstaan voor muziek die inspanningen vergt, maar wie daartoe bereid is, krijgt een auditief geschenk retour.

Moeilijk? Neen! Anders? Absoluut!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles remixes
SIEBEN • Briton EP
NEGATIVE SPACE • Negative Space
LORD RAJA • Para
SKELETAL FAMILY • Eternal Singles-Albums-Rarities-BBC Sessions-Live-Demos (1982-2015)
LAURIE ANDERSON • Strange Angels
MARZIO SCHOLTEN TRIO • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (26/02/16)
HELALYN FLOWERS • Sonic Foundations
MERCIFUL NUNS • Thelema VIII
HOLE • My Body, The Hand Grenade

 

Same combination of genres: EXPERIMENTAL + INDUSTRIAL
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
GROUP A • 70 + a =
DENEUVE • Ugly
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
DARKRAD • Little Black World
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
MISE EN ABYME • Crimini d’Odio
NIMON • Fear of Change
COIL • Backwards

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

Music reviews

29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer