tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NOISEDELIK - Don't Play With Fate

NOISEDELIK

Don't Play With Fate

MusicCD
ExperimentalIndustrial
SwissDarkNights
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Fans of experimental industrial probably will have heard of Noisedelik, the alter ego of Massimo Olla from Cagliari. For several years the Italian regularly made releases that are DIY and pressed on limited editions. He already worked with Gianluca Becuzzi. Do not Play With Fate is his second release on the renowned Swiss Dark Nights label, previously there was In The Name Of The Father.

Because Noisedelik uses ritual chants from the Middle East, you automatically link him to Muslimgauze. No problem, however, as Massimo is not a copycat of Bryn Jones.

You hear seven tracks (good for almost one hour of music) and the composer takes you on a soothing and frightening trip that seems like a collage of classical electro-acoustic music, atmospheric ambient and dark experimental.

Praising records like Do not Play With Fate is not always easy, because in the industrial genre you find too many crappy releases that frighten most listeners. With Noisedelik there’s no need for fear. You just have to be open minded as this music requires some efforts, but he who is willing, gets an auditory gift instead.

Difficult? No! Different? Absolutely!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Liefhebbers van experimentele industrial zullen misschien al van Noisedelik hebben gehoord, het alter ego van Massimo Olla uit Cagliari. Sinds een paar jaar brengt de Italiaan geregeld releases uit (vaak DIY en in vrij beperkte oplage) en hij werkte reeds samen met Gianluca Becuzzi, maar Don’t Play With Fate is zijn tweede werk op het gerenommeerde Swiss Dark Nights-label, daarvoor kwam In The Name Of The Father op cd-r uit.

Doordat Noisedelik zeer veel gebruik maakt van rituele gezangen uit het Midden-Oosten, kom je bijna automatisch bij Muslimgauze terecht. Geen nood echter, Massimo is geen copycat van Bryn Jones.

Je hoort zeven tracks (samen goed voor bijna een uur muziek) en de componist neemt je mee op een zowel rustgevende als beangstigende trip die wel een collage lijkt van klassieke electroakoestische muziek, sferische ambient en duister experiment.

Platen zoals Don’t Play With Fate aanprijzen is niet altijd gemakkelijk, gewoon omdat er in het indusgenre te veel rommel gemaakt is die menig luisteraar afschrikt. Bij Noisedelik mag je gerust je vrees opbergen. Je moet wel openstaan voor muziek die inspanningen vergt, maar wie daartoe bereid is, krijgt een auditief geschenk retour.

Moeilijk? Neen! Anders? Absoluut!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights