tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : LUCA SIGURTA - Warm Glow

LUCA SIGURTA

Warm Glow

MusicCD
ElectronicsEthereal / Heavenly VoicesExperimental

[81/100]   

Monotype records
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Luca Sigurta has been around since the early 90s while working with field recordings. He regularly was asked to compose the soundtracks for short films and today, the Italian is one of the most important experimental sound artists from his country.

Warm Glow (do not be fooled by the cover on which a handsome lady gives you a kiss) includes seven compositions. Dim start with 8 minutes of synthetic sounds on which you can dream away. Daydreaming on experimental music? Yes, because Dim might have been composed by M83 or Jean-Michel Jarre.

Lovers of adventurous electronica sounds are not forgotten, because Boundaries reminds us of what former Warp!-gods created. So put on your headphones, because there is a lot to discover! You even hear the ethereal female vocals by Francesca Amati, that give the track a This Mortal Coil touch.

More experimental, but surely as beautiful, is Sunflakes with electronic beats that sound like minimal fireworks. Pleistocene has a poem as a backbone, a jazzy feel, plus sounds from the Middle East.

Blossom is perhaps the most difficult track on this CD, but do not give up too quick, because right after that you hear Pike, that you can compare with the brilliant ambient tracks on Bowie’s Low. Yes, we mean that!

Moth closes this nice disc in a mysterious (experimental) way, Warm Glow is indeed a sublime auditory adventure!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Luca Sigurta is al sinds het begin van de jaren 90 bezig met field recordings. Naarmate hij meer releases uitbracht, werd hij regelmatig benaderd om soundtracks voor kortfilms te componeren. Vandaag is de Italiaan dan ook één van de belangrijkste experimentele geluidskunstenaars uit zijn land.

Op Warm Glow (laat je niet misleiden door het hoesje waarop een knappe dame je een kus toewerpt) staan 7 composities. Dim is meteen een kanjer van 8 minuten. Er gebeurt veel op deze rustgevende synthetische klanken waarop je kan wegdromen. Wegdromen op experimentele muziek? Toch wel, want Dim zou even goed door M83 of Jean-Michel Jarre kunnen zijn ecomponeerd.

Niet dat de liefhebber van avontuurlijke elektronicaklanken aan zijn lot wordt overgelaten, want Boundaries doet je meteen aan de vroegere Warp!-goden denken. Zet dus maar vlug die koptelefoon op, want hier valt heel wat te beleven! Je hoort zelfs de hemelse vrouwelijke vocalen van Francesca Amati, die de track in de sfeer van This Mortal Coil brengt.

Meer experimenteel, maar minstens even mooi, is Sunflakes waarop de elektronische beats wel op minimaal vuurwerk lijken. Pleistocene, dat een gedicht als ruggengraat heeft, klinkt lekker jazzy, aangevuld met geluiden uit het Midden-Oosten.

Blossom is wellicht de moeilijkste track op deze cd, maar niet opgeven, want meteen daarna hoor je Pike, dat je zo waar kan vergelijken met de geniale ambienttracks op Low van Bowie. Ja hoor, we menen het!

Moth sluit dit leuke schijfje op een mysterieuze (experimentele) manier af.

Warm Glow is een sublieme plaat vol kwalitatief auditief avontuur!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
DEUX FILLES • Space & Time
LACRIMOSA + CANTERRA • Roeselare, Kerelsplein (27/02/16)
NOISEDELIK • Don't Play With Fate
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles remixes
SIEBEN • Briton EP
NEGATIVE SPACE • Negative Space
LORD RAJA • Para
SKELETAL FAMILY • Eternal Singles-Albums-Rarities-BBC Sessions-Live-Demos (1982-2015)
LAURIE ANDERSON • Strange Angels

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls