tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : LUCA SIGURTA - Warm Glow

LUCA SIGURTA

Warm Glow

MusicCD
ElectronicsEthereal / Heavenly VoicesExperimental

[81/100]   

Monotype records
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Luca Sigurta has been around since the early 90s while working with field recordings. He regularly was asked to compose the soundtracks for short films and today, the Italian is one of the most important experimental sound artists from his country.

Warm Glow (do not be fooled by the cover on which a handsome lady gives you a kiss) includes seven compositions. Dim start with 8 minutes of synthetic sounds on which you can dream away. Daydreaming on experimental music? Yes, because Dim might have been composed by M83 or Jean-Michel Jarre.

Lovers of adventurous electronica sounds are not forgotten, because Boundaries reminds us of what former Warp!-gods created. So put on your headphones, because there is a lot to discover! You even hear the ethereal female vocals by Francesca Amati, that give the track a This Mortal Coil touch.

More experimental, but surely as beautiful, is Sunflakes with electronic beats that sound like minimal fireworks. Pleistocene has a poem as a backbone, a jazzy feel, plus sounds from the Middle East.

Blossom is perhaps the most difficult track on this CD, but do not give up too quick, because right after that you hear Pike, that you can compare with the brilliant ambient tracks on Bowie’s Low. Yes, we mean that!

Moth closes this nice disc in a mysterious (experimental) way, Warm Glow is indeed a sublime auditory adventure!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Luca Sigurta is al sinds het begin van de jaren 90 bezig met field recordings. Naarmate hij meer releases uitbracht, werd hij regelmatig benaderd om soundtracks voor kortfilms te componeren. Vandaag is de Italiaan dan ook één van de belangrijkste experimentele geluidskunstenaars uit zijn land.

Op Warm Glow (laat je niet misleiden door het hoesje waarop een knappe dame je een kus toewerpt) staan 7 composities. Dim is meteen een kanjer van 8 minuten. Er gebeurt veel op deze rustgevende synthetische klanken waarop je kan wegdromen. Wegdromen op experimentele muziek? Toch wel, want Dim zou even goed door M83 of Jean-Michel Jarre kunnen zijn ecomponeerd.

Niet dat de liefhebber van avontuurlijke elektronicaklanken aan zijn lot wordt overgelaten, want Boundaries doet je meteen aan de vroegere Warp!-goden denken. Zet dus maar vlug die koptelefoon op, want hier valt heel wat te beleven! Je hoort zelfs de hemelse vrouwelijke vocalen van Francesca Amati, die de track in de sfeer van This Mortal Coil brengt.

Meer experimenteel, maar minstens even mooi, is Sunflakes waarop de elektronische beats wel op minimaal vuurwerk lijken. Pleistocene, dat een gedicht als ruggengraat heeft, klinkt lekker jazzy, aangevuld met geluiden uit het Midden-Oosten.

Blossom is wellicht de moeilijkste track op deze cd, maar niet opgeven, want meteen daarna hoor je Pike, dat je zo waar kan vergelijken met de geniale ambienttracks op Low van Bowie. Ja hoor, we menen het!

Moth sluit dit leuke schijfje op een mysterieuze (experimentele) manier af.

Warm Glow is een sublieme plaat vol kwalitatief auditief avontuur!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
DEUX FILLES • Space & Time
LACRIMOSA + CANTERRA • Roeselare, Kerelsplein (27/02/16)
NOISEDELIK • Don't Play With Fate
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles remixes
SIEBEN • Briton EP
NEGATIVE SPACE • Negative Space
LORD RAJA • Para
SKELETAL FAMILY • Eternal Singles-Albums-Rarities-BBC Sessions-Live-Demos (1982-2015)
LAURIE ANDERSON • Strange Angels

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger

Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life