tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : ANNA GARDECK - Bondage Women

ANNA GARDECK

Bondage Women

MusicCD
Industrial

[84/100]   

White Ashes
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course the cover and the title will give many readers strange fantasies. Even though we have no idea what Anna Gardeck does in her bedroom, this music has nothing to do with, say, Umbra Et Imago or Grausame Tochter. Anna Gardeck formed together with Sven Bussler (of the EBM-act Coinside) the band Wiener Aktivisten. She also released a solo work in 2000 (Bondage Women), which has now been re-released on White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is a dark industrial track to which martial drums are added after two minutes. Dark, but in a way danceable.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit sounds like the title: a series of distorted noises. What this has to do with bondage, some readers might wonder? We don’t know either, but the thumping beats hurt your ears in a delicious way!

Verachtung (yes, those Germans always find the right titles) provides some rest, but in Rubber Rituals II the demons are unleashed on our eardrums, just as in Entartete Lust.

This CD closes with the mysterious Rubber Rituals III in which industrial distorted sounds are combined with choral singing. A re-release that is absolutely worth discovering!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje en de titel zullen natuurlijk de fantasie van menig lezers op hol laten slaan, en hoewel wij geen flauw benul hebben van wat Anna Gardeck in haar slaapkamer uitspookt, is deze muziek toch niet van het Umbra Et Imago- of Grausame Tochter-kaliber. Anna Gardeck vormde samen met Sven Bussler (van de EBM-act Coinside) de band Wiener Aktivisten. Zelf heeft ze in 2000 één solowerk uitgebracht (deze Bondage Women), die nu heruitgebracht is door White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is een donkere industrial track waaraan na een tweetal minuten militaristische drums worden toegevoegd. Donker inderdaad, maar tevens dansbaar.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit (verstoorde samenhorigheid) klinkt zoals de titel zelf: een aaneenschakeling van vervormde noisegeluiden. Wat dat met bondage te maken heeft, vraagt de pientere lezer zich af? We weten het ook niet, wel pijnigen de dreunende beats je oren en dat voelt ontzettend lekker aan!

Verachtung (ja, die Duitsers vinden inderdaad altijd wel de juiste titels) zorgt voor wat rust, maar in Rubber Rituals II worden al weer luide demonen op de trommelvliezen losgelaten, net als in Entartete Lust.

Deze cd (trouwens met een hoesje om u tegen te zeggen) sluit op mysterieuze wijze af met Rubber Rituals III, waarin vervormde indusklanken worden gecombineerd met koorgezang.

Je merkt het, een heruitgave die de moeite loont!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

19
07
SILENT RUNNERS
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
07
MINUIT MACHINE
BATTLES
20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside