tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : ANNA GARDECK - Bondage Women

ANNA GARDECK

Bondage Women

MusicCD
Industrial

[84/100]   

White Ashes
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course the cover and the title will give many readers strange fantasies. Even though we have no idea what Anna Gardeck does in her bedroom, this music has nothing to do with, say, Umbra Et Imago or Grausame Tochter. Anna Gardeck formed together with Sven Bussler (of the EBM-act Coinside) the band Wiener Aktivisten. She also released a solo work in 2000 (Bondage Women), which has now been re-released on White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is a dark industrial track to which martial drums are added after two minutes. Dark, but in a way danceable.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit sounds like the title: a series of distorted noises. What this has to do with bondage, some readers might wonder? We don’t know either, but the thumping beats hurt your ears in a delicious way!

Verachtung (yes, those Germans always find the right titles) provides some rest, but in Rubber Rituals II the demons are unleashed on our eardrums, just as in Entartete Lust.

This CD closes with the mysterious Rubber Rituals III in which industrial distorted sounds are combined with choral singing. A re-release that is absolutely worth discovering!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje en de titel zullen natuurlijk de fantasie van menig lezers op hol laten slaan, en hoewel wij geen flauw benul hebben van wat Anna Gardeck in haar slaapkamer uitspookt, is deze muziek toch niet van het Umbra Et Imago- of Grausame Tochter-kaliber. Anna Gardeck vormde samen met Sven Bussler (van de EBM-act Coinside) de band Wiener Aktivisten. Zelf heeft ze in 2000 één solowerk uitgebracht (deze Bondage Women), die nu heruitgebracht is door White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is een donkere industrial track waaraan na een tweetal minuten militaristische drums worden toegevoegd. Donker inderdaad, maar tevens dansbaar.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit (verstoorde samenhorigheid) klinkt zoals de titel zelf: een aaneenschakeling van vervormde noisegeluiden. Wat dat met bondage te maken heeft, vraagt de pientere lezer zich af? We weten het ook niet, wel pijnigen de dreunende beats je oren en dat voelt ontzettend lekker aan!

Verachtung (ja, die Duitsers vinden inderdaad altijd wel de juiste titels) zorgt voor wat rust, maar in Rubber Rituals II worden al weer luide demonen op de trommelvliezen losgelaten, net als in Entartete Lust.

Deze cd (trouwens met een hoesje om u tegen te zeggen) sluit op mysterieuze wijze af met Rubber Rituals III, waarin vervormde indusklanken worden gecombineerd met koorgezang.

Je merkt het, een heruitgave die de moeite loont!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible