tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : ANNA GARDECK - Bondage Women

ANNA GARDECK

Bondage Women

MusicCD
Industrial

[84/100]   

White Ashes
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course the cover and the title will give many readers strange fantasies. Even though we have no idea what Anna Gardeck does in her bedroom, this music has nothing to do with, say, Umbra Et Imago or Grausame Tochter. Anna Gardeck formed together with Sven Bussler (of the EBM-act Coinside) the band Wiener Aktivisten. She also released a solo work in 2000 (Bondage Women), which has now been re-released on White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is a dark industrial track to which martial drums are added after two minutes. Dark, but in a way danceable.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit sounds like the title: a series of distorted noises. What this has to do with bondage, some readers might wonder? We don’t know either, but the thumping beats hurt your ears in a delicious way!

Verachtung (yes, those Germans always find the right titles) provides some rest, but in Rubber Rituals II the demons are unleashed on our eardrums, just as in Entartete Lust.

This CD closes with the mysterious Rubber Rituals III in which industrial distorted sounds are combined with choral singing. A re-release that is absolutely worth discovering!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje en de titel zullen natuurlijk de fantasie van menig lezers op hol laten slaan, en hoewel wij geen flauw benul hebben van wat Anna Gardeck in haar slaapkamer uitspookt, is deze muziek toch niet van het Umbra Et Imago- of Grausame Tochter-kaliber. Anna Gardeck vormde samen met Sven Bussler (van de EBM-act Coinside) de band Wiener Aktivisten. Zelf heeft ze in 2000 één solowerk uitgebracht (deze Bondage Women), die nu heruitgebracht is door White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is een donkere industrial track waaraan na een tweetal minuten militaristische drums worden toegevoegd. Donker inderdaad, maar tevens dansbaar.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit (verstoorde samenhorigheid) klinkt zoals de titel zelf: een aaneenschakeling van vervormde noisegeluiden. Wat dat met bondage te maken heeft, vraagt de pientere lezer zich af? We weten het ook niet, wel pijnigen de dreunende beats je oren en dat voelt ontzettend lekker aan!

Verachtung (ja, die Duitsers vinden inderdaad altijd wel de juiste titels) zorgt voor wat rust, maar in Rubber Rituals II worden al weer luide demonen op de trommelvliezen losgelaten, net als in Entartete Lust.

Deze cd (trouwens met een hoesje om u tegen te zeggen) sluit op mysterieuze wijze af met Rubber Rituals III, waarin vervormde indusklanken worden gecombineerd met koorgezang.

Je merkt het, een heruitgave die de moeite loont!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains