tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : ANNA GARDECK - Bondage Women

ANNA GARDECK

Bondage Women

MusicCD
Industrial

[84/100]   

White Ashes
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course the cover and the title will give many readers strange fantasies. Even though we have no idea what Anna Gardeck does in her bedroom, this music has nothing to do with, say, Umbra Et Imago or Grausame Tochter. Anna Gardeck formed together with Sven Bussler (of the EBM-act Coinside) the band Wiener Aktivisten. She also released a solo work in 2000 (Bondage Women), which has now been re-released on White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is a dark industrial track to which martial drums are added after two minutes. Dark, but in a way danceable.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit sounds like the title: a series of distorted noises. What this has to do with bondage, some readers might wonder? We don’t know either, but the thumping beats hurt your ears in a delicious way!

Verachtung (yes, those Germans always find the right titles) provides some rest, but in Rubber Rituals II the demons are unleashed on our eardrums, just as in Entartete Lust.

This CD closes with the mysterious Rubber Rituals III in which industrial distorted sounds are combined with choral singing. A re-release that is absolutely worth discovering!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje en de titel zullen natuurlijk de fantasie van menig lezers op hol laten slaan, en hoewel wij geen flauw benul hebben van wat Anna Gardeck in haar slaapkamer uitspookt, is deze muziek toch niet van het Umbra Et Imago- of Grausame Tochter-kaliber. Anna Gardeck vormde samen met Sven Bussler (van de EBM-act Coinside) de band Wiener Aktivisten. Zelf heeft ze in 2000 één solowerk uitgebracht (deze Bondage Women), die nu heruitgebracht is door White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is een donkere industrial track waaraan na een tweetal minuten militaristische drums worden toegevoegd. Donker inderdaad, maar tevens dansbaar.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit (verstoorde samenhorigheid) klinkt zoals de titel zelf: een aaneenschakeling van vervormde noisegeluiden. Wat dat met bondage te maken heeft, vraagt de pientere lezer zich af? We weten het ook niet, wel pijnigen de dreunende beats je oren en dat voelt ontzettend lekker aan!

Verachtung (ja, die Duitsers vinden inderdaad altijd wel de juiste titels) zorgt voor wat rust, maar in Rubber Rituals II worden al weer luide demonen op de trommelvliezen losgelaten, net als in Entartete Lust.

Deze cd (trouwens met een hoesje om u tegen te zeggen) sluit op mysterieuze wijze af met Rubber Rituals III, waarin vervormde indusklanken worden gecombineerd met koorgezang.

Je merkt het, een heruitgave die de moeite loont!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
46 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 45 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
12
06
Darkwave Band DICHRO Unveils The Soulful New Single & Video: “Mercy”
11
06
REVISER Addresses Internal & External Struggles Of Power With Two New Singles
11
06
33 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
EMPTY - PLEASE USE FIRST

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
SCREAMING DEAD
“In a dream of yesterday, off the forest and the glade, I remember yesterday“ They are the Creatures of the Night. The Legion of the Dead. Peek-A-Boo presents … Screaming Dead!
29
05
LIVERNOIS
An Interview With Industrial Band, Livernois
27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.

PHOTOS

21
06
TOOL
Graspop Dessel
19
06
KEBU
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
HYPERKUBE
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
DANIEL.B
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
11
06
THEN COMES SILENCE
Darkmas Fest II Haus Witten

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Ewige Nacht
23
06
NEW ORDER
People On The High Line
22
06
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
21
06
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Slammer
21
06
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
20
06
ASHES AT DAWN
Monster
19
06
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn