tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : ANNA GARDECK - Bondage Women

ANNA GARDECK

Bondage Women

MusicCD
Industrial

[84/100]   

White Ashes
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course the cover and the title will give many readers strange fantasies. Even though we have no idea what Anna Gardeck does in her bedroom, this music has nothing to do with, say, Umbra Et Imago or Grausame Tochter. Anna Gardeck formed together with Sven Bussler (of the EBM-act Coinside) the band Wiener Aktivisten. She also released a solo work in 2000 (Bondage Women), which has now been re-released on White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is a dark industrial track to which martial drums are added after two minutes. Dark, but in a way danceable.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit sounds like the title: a series of distorted noises. What this has to do with bondage, some readers might wonder? We don’t know either, but the thumping beats hurt your ears in a delicious way!

Verachtung (yes, those Germans always find the right titles) provides some rest, but in Rubber Rituals II the demons are unleashed on our eardrums, just as in Entartete Lust.

This CD closes with the mysterious Rubber Rituals III in which industrial distorted sounds are combined with choral singing. A re-release that is absolutely worth discovering!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje en de titel zullen natuurlijk de fantasie van menig lezers op hol laten slaan, en hoewel wij geen flauw benul hebben van wat Anna Gardeck in haar slaapkamer uitspookt, is deze muziek toch niet van het Umbra Et Imago- of Grausame Tochter-kaliber. Anna Gardeck vormde samen met Sven Bussler (van de EBM-act Coinside) de band Wiener Aktivisten. Zelf heeft ze in 2000 één solowerk uitgebracht (deze Bondage Women), die nu heruitgebracht is door White Ashes.

Rubber Rituals I is een donkere industrial track waaraan na een tweetal minuten militaristische drums worden toegevoegd. Donker inderdaad, maar tevens dansbaar.

Gestörte Zweisamkeit (verstoorde samenhorigheid) klinkt zoals de titel zelf: een aaneenschakeling van vervormde noisegeluiden. Wat dat met bondage te maken heeft, vraagt de pientere lezer zich af? We weten het ook niet, wel pijnigen de dreunende beats je oren en dat voelt ontzettend lekker aan!

Verachtung (ja, die Duitsers vinden inderdaad altijd wel de juiste titels) zorgt voor wat rust, maar in Rubber Rituals II worden al weer luide demonen op de trommelvliezen losgelaten, net als in Entartete Lust.

Deze cd (trouwens met een hoesje om u tegen te zeggen) sluit op mysterieuze wijze af met Rubber Rituals III, waarin vervormde indusklanken worden gecombineerd met koorgezang.

Je merkt het, een heruitgave die de moeite loont!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel