tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Digital Infaction Vol.2

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Digital Infaction Vol.2

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

Infacted Recordings
02/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This second compilation from Infacted recordings is in fact a way to promote and discover bands of this label. All 15 tracks can be bought for a minimum price. This Digital Infaction Vol.2 sampler gives us a nice idea of the different electronical genres this label is dealing with.

The opening song is old school EBM by Agrezzior, or Power Body Music, as they call it, and it is a perfect example of the typical Swedish EBM sound. More aggressive beats and vocals follow by label veteran Orange Sector, Monoton is a great piece of electro-body-tech music. Another smasher on this compilation is Binary Park: a soft intro, catchy synths and effects, and of course the dark vocals by Daniel Myer, that make this a very Covenant-like song.

The fans of Vasi Vallis will certainly be happy with three tracks: the electro pop of Frozen Plasma, NamNamBulu and the more electro experimenting and very danceable Reaper project.

More danceable future pop and some surprisingly nice catchy tunes come from the Swedish Vanguard. I never was a big fan of the Dutch Grendel and this time they can’t surprise me either. But you can also find some real beauties on this sampler, like Torul, one of my favorite soft synth pop bands of the moment. These Slovenians bring us a truly intensive pop song with dreamy lyrics and some impressive powerful vocals. We end with my personal favorite on this compilation: X Mark The Pedwalk with catchy retro electronics, warm soundscapes and a real crowd pleaser for the dance floor.

There are some good reasons to buy this sampler, as it is a very nice compilation with some great electronic bands, and a nice way to discover this label and its individual releases, and you just have to pay the minimum, or whatever you feel like paying.

Tracklist :
Agrezzior - Men of Mayhem - Novo Progresso RMX
Binary Park - Humans (feat. Daniel Myer)
Cellmod - Breaking Home
Endanger - Try Again (Massiv in Mensch Remix)
Frozen Plasma - Age after age
Grendel - Conflict Instigation (Terrolokaust Remix)
Liquid Divine - Sojourner [Single Edit]
NamNamBulu - Sorry (Rob Dust Remix)
Orange Sector - Monoton (NZ Remix)
Reaper - Cracking_Skulls_JBRMX5
The Firm - Abgebrannt (Grendel Remix)
The Saint Paul – Snow
Torul - Difficult to kill (Torulsson Remix)
Vanguard - Alive inside
X Marks the Pedwalk - Another Dream

infactedrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/digital-infaction-strike-2

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


NL

Deze tweede compilatie van Infacted Records is een ideale manier om na te gaan welke bands er op het label zitten. Je kan iedere track voor een ontdekkingsprijs kopen, waardoor je via Digital Infaction Vol.2 een aardig idee krijgt van de verschillende elektronische genres die Infacted te bieden heeft.

Het openingsnummer van Agrezzior is old school EBM, of Power Body Music zoals zij het noemen, het is een perfect voorbeeld van hun typisch Zweeds EBM-geluid. Meer agressieve beats en vocalen krijg je van Orange Sector,dat al een hele poos op Infacted zit. Hun Monoton is een mooi stukje elektro-body-techmuziek. Een andere klepper op deze compilatie is Binary Park: een zachte intro, pakkende synths en ditto effecten, en natuurlijk de donkere zang van Daniel Myer, waardoor de compositie bijna automatisch als Covenant klinkt.

De fans van Vasi Vallis zullen zeker blij zijn, want zij worden met drie nummers verwend: de electropop van Frozen Plasma, Namnambulu en de electro-experimenteren van het zeer dansbare Reaper project.

Dansbare futurepop met een catchy refrein kan je bij het Zweedse Vanguard horen. Ik was nooit een grote fan van het Nederlandse Grendel, en ook deze keer kunnen ze me niet overtuigen. Je vindt echt heel wat parels op deze sampler, zoals bijv. Torul, één van mijn favoriete softsynthpopbands van het moment. Deze popsong van de Slovenen is intensief en bevat dromerige teksten en een indrukwekkende krachtige zang. We eindigen met mijn persoonlijke favoriet op deze compilatie: X Mark The Pedwalk die met zijn catchy retro-elektronica en warme soundscapes een track heeft gecreëerd die voor de dansvloer geboren is.

Er zijn heel wat goede redenen om deze sampler te kopen, want deze mooie compilatie is een fantastische manier om het label en zijn individuele releases te ontdekken, en je hoeft daar alleen maar een zacht prijsje voor te betalen, of wat je denkt dat het waard is. In de Engelstalige versie vind je de weblink en de tracklist terug.

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DRACONIAN • Sovran
THE LOVELY INTANGIBLES • Tomorrow Is Never
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR • Antwerpen, Trix (30/10/2015)
MASK • Body Burn
ELISA WAUT • Brugge, Stadsschouwburg (31/10/2015)
PAVLOV'S DOG • Leuven, Het Depot (30/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Another Manic Episode
HORSKH • Dawn (Extended Version)
THE COLORIST FT. EMILIANA TORRINI • Gent, De Handelsbeurs 29/10/2015
WOLFGANG FLUR • Eloquence-Complete Works

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real