tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Digital Infaction Vol.2

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Digital Infaction Vol.2

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

Infacted Recordings
02/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This second compilation from Infacted recordings is in fact a way to promote and discover bands of this label. All 15 tracks can be bought for a minimum price. This Digital Infaction Vol.2 sampler gives us a nice idea of the different electronical genres this label is dealing with.

The opening song is old school EBM by Agrezzior, or Power Body Music, as they call it, and it is a perfect example of the typical Swedish EBM sound. More aggressive beats and vocals follow by label veteran Orange Sector, Monoton is a great piece of electro-body-tech music. Another smasher on this compilation is Binary Park: a soft intro, catchy synths and effects, and of course the dark vocals by Daniel Myer, that make this a very Covenant-like song.

The fans of Vasi Vallis will certainly be happy with three tracks: the electro pop of Frozen Plasma, NamNamBulu and the more electro experimenting and very danceable Reaper project.

More danceable future pop and some surprisingly nice catchy tunes come from the Swedish Vanguard. I never was a big fan of the Dutch Grendel and this time they can’t surprise me either. But you can also find some real beauties on this sampler, like Torul, one of my favorite soft synth pop bands of the moment. These Slovenians bring us a truly intensive pop song with dreamy lyrics and some impressive powerful vocals. We end with my personal favorite on this compilation: X Mark The Pedwalk with catchy retro electronics, warm soundscapes and a real crowd pleaser for the dance floor.

There are some good reasons to buy this sampler, as it is a very nice compilation with some great electronic bands, and a nice way to discover this label and its individual releases, and you just have to pay the minimum, or whatever you feel like paying.

Tracklist :
Agrezzior - Men of Mayhem - Novo Progresso RMX
Binary Park - Humans (feat. Daniel Myer)
Cellmod - Breaking Home
Endanger - Try Again (Massiv in Mensch Remix)
Frozen Plasma - Age after age
Grendel - Conflict Instigation (Terrolokaust Remix)
Liquid Divine - Sojourner [Single Edit]
NamNamBulu - Sorry (Rob Dust Remix)
Orange Sector - Monoton (NZ Remix)
Reaper - Cracking_Skulls_JBRMX5
The Firm - Abgebrannt (Grendel Remix)
The Saint Paul – Snow
Torul - Difficult to kill (Torulsson Remix)
Vanguard - Alive inside
X Marks the Pedwalk - Another Dream

infactedrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/digital-infaction-strike-2

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


NL

Deze tweede compilatie van Infacted Records is een ideale manier om na te gaan welke bands er op het label zitten. Je kan iedere track voor een ontdekkingsprijs kopen, waardoor je via Digital Infaction Vol.2 een aardig idee krijgt van de verschillende elektronische genres die Infacted te bieden heeft.

Het openingsnummer van Agrezzior is old school EBM, of Power Body Music zoals zij het noemen, het is een perfect voorbeeld van hun typisch Zweeds EBM-geluid. Meer agressieve beats en vocalen krijg je van Orange Sector,dat al een hele poos op Infacted zit. Hun Monoton is een mooi stukje elektro-body-techmuziek. Een andere klepper op deze compilatie is Binary Park: een zachte intro, pakkende synths en ditto effecten, en natuurlijk de donkere zang van Daniel Myer, waardoor de compositie bijna automatisch als Covenant klinkt.

De fans van Vasi Vallis zullen zeker blij zijn, want zij worden met drie nummers verwend: de electropop van Frozen Plasma, Namnambulu en de electro-experimenteren van het zeer dansbare Reaper project.

Dansbare futurepop met een catchy refrein kan je bij het Zweedse Vanguard horen. Ik was nooit een grote fan van het Nederlandse Grendel, en ook deze keer kunnen ze me niet overtuigen. Je vindt echt heel wat parels op deze sampler, zoals bijv. Torul, één van mijn favoriete softsynthpopbands van het moment. Deze popsong van de Slovenen is intensief en bevat dromerige teksten en een indrukwekkende krachtige zang. We eindigen met mijn persoonlijke favoriet op deze compilatie: X Mark The Pedwalk die met zijn catchy retro-elektronica en warme soundscapes een track heeft gecreëerd die voor de dansvloer geboren is.

Er zijn heel wat goede redenen om deze sampler te kopen, want deze mooie compilatie is een fantastische manier om het label en zijn individuele releases te ontdekken, en je hoeft daar alleen maar een zacht prijsje voor te betalen, of wat je denkt dat het waard is. In de Engelstalige versie vind je de weblink en de tracklist terug.

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DRACONIAN • Sovran
THE LOVELY INTANGIBLES • Tomorrow Is Never
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR • Antwerpen, Trix (30/10/2015)
MASK • Body Burn
ELISA WAUT • Brugge, Stadsschouwburg (31/10/2015)
PAVLOV'S DOG • Leuven, Het Depot (30/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Another Manic Episode
HORSKH • Dawn (Extended Version)
THE COLORIST FT. EMILIANA TORRINI • Gent, De Handelsbeurs 29/10/2015
WOLFGANG FLUR • Eloquence-Complete Works

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')

Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE