tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Digital Infaction Vol.2

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Digital Infaction Vol.2

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

Infacted Recordings
02/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This second compilation from Infacted recordings is in fact a way to promote and discover bands of this label. All 15 tracks can be bought for a minimum price. This Digital Infaction Vol.2 sampler gives us a nice idea of the different electronical genres this label is dealing with.

The opening song is old school EBM by Agrezzior, or Power Body Music, as they call it, and it is a perfect example of the typical Swedish EBM sound. More aggressive beats and vocals follow by label veteran Orange Sector, Monoton is a great piece of electro-body-tech music. Another smasher on this compilation is Binary Park: a soft intro, catchy synths and effects, and of course the dark vocals by Daniel Myer, that make this a very Covenant-like song.

The fans of Vasi Vallis will certainly be happy with three tracks: the electro pop of Frozen Plasma, NamNamBulu and the more electro experimenting and very danceable Reaper project.

More danceable future pop and some surprisingly nice catchy tunes come from the Swedish Vanguard. I never was a big fan of the Dutch Grendel and this time they can’t surprise me either. But you can also find some real beauties on this sampler, like Torul, one of my favorite soft synth pop bands of the moment. These Slovenians bring us a truly intensive pop song with dreamy lyrics and some impressive powerful vocals. We end with my personal favorite on this compilation: X Mark The Pedwalk with catchy retro electronics, warm soundscapes and a real crowd pleaser for the dance floor.

There are some good reasons to buy this sampler, as it is a very nice compilation with some great electronic bands, and a nice way to discover this label and its individual releases, and you just have to pay the minimum, or whatever you feel like paying.

Tracklist :
Agrezzior - Men of Mayhem - Novo Progresso RMX
Binary Park - Humans (feat. Daniel Myer)
Cellmod - Breaking Home
Endanger - Try Again (Massiv in Mensch Remix)
Frozen Plasma - Age after age
Grendel - Conflict Instigation (Terrolokaust Remix)
Liquid Divine - Sojourner [Single Edit]
NamNamBulu - Sorry (Rob Dust Remix)
Orange Sector - Monoton (NZ Remix)
Reaper - Cracking_Skulls_JBRMX5
The Firm - Abgebrannt (Grendel Remix)
The Saint Paul – Snow
Torul - Difficult to kill (Torulsson Remix)
Vanguard - Alive inside
X Marks the Pedwalk - Another Dream

infactedrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/digital-infaction-strike-2

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


NL

Deze tweede compilatie van Infacted Records is een ideale manier om na te gaan welke bands er op het label zitten. Je kan iedere track voor een ontdekkingsprijs kopen, waardoor je via Digital Infaction Vol.2 een aardig idee krijgt van de verschillende elektronische genres die Infacted te bieden heeft.

Het openingsnummer van Agrezzior is old school EBM, of Power Body Music zoals zij het noemen, het is een perfect voorbeeld van hun typisch Zweeds EBM-geluid. Meer agressieve beats en vocalen krijg je van Orange Sector,dat al een hele poos op Infacted zit. Hun Monoton is een mooi stukje elektro-body-techmuziek. Een andere klepper op deze compilatie is Binary Park: een zachte intro, pakkende synths en ditto effecten, en natuurlijk de donkere zang van Daniel Myer, waardoor de compositie bijna automatisch als Covenant klinkt.

De fans van Vasi Vallis zullen zeker blij zijn, want zij worden met drie nummers verwend: de electropop van Frozen Plasma, Namnambulu en de electro-experimenteren van het zeer dansbare Reaper project.

Dansbare futurepop met een catchy refrein kan je bij het Zweedse Vanguard horen. Ik was nooit een grote fan van het Nederlandse Grendel, en ook deze keer kunnen ze me niet overtuigen. Je vindt echt heel wat parels op deze sampler, zoals bijv. Torul, één van mijn favoriete softsynthpopbands van het moment. Deze popsong van de Slovenen is intensief en bevat dromerige teksten en een indrukwekkende krachtige zang. We eindigen met mijn persoonlijke favoriet op deze compilatie: X Mark The Pedwalk die met zijn catchy retro-elektronica en warme soundscapes een track heeft gecreëerd die voor de dansvloer geboren is.

Er zijn heel wat goede redenen om deze sampler te kopen, want deze mooie compilatie is een fantastische manier om het label en zijn individuele releases te ontdekken, en je hoeft daar alleen maar een zacht prijsje voor te betalen, of wat je denkt dat het waard is. In de Engelstalige versie vind je de weblink en de tracklist terug.

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DRACONIAN • Sovran
THE LOVELY INTANGIBLES • Tomorrow Is Never
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR • Antwerpen, Trix (30/10/2015)
MASK • Body Burn
ELISA WAUT • Brugge, Stadsschouwburg (31/10/2015)
PAVLOV'S DOG • Leuven, Het Depot (30/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Another Manic Episode
HORSKH • Dawn (Extended Version)
THE COLORIST FT. EMILIANA TORRINI • Gent, De Handelsbeurs 29/10/2015
WOLFGANG FLUR • Eloquence-Complete Works

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser