tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Digital Infaction Vol.2

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Digital Infaction Vol.2

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

Infacted Recordings
02/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This second compilation from Infacted recordings is in fact a way to promote and discover bands of this label. All 15 tracks can be bought for a minimum price. This Digital Infaction Vol.2 sampler gives us a nice idea of the different electronical genres this label is dealing with.

The opening song is old school EBM by Agrezzior, or Power Body Music, as they call it, and it is a perfect example of the typical Swedish EBM sound. More aggressive beats and vocals follow by label veteran Orange Sector, Monoton is a great piece of electro-body-tech music. Another smasher on this compilation is Binary Park: a soft intro, catchy synths and effects, and of course the dark vocals by Daniel Myer, that make this a very Covenant-like song.

The fans of Vasi Vallis will certainly be happy with three tracks: the electro pop of Frozen Plasma, NamNamBulu and the more electro experimenting and very danceable Reaper project.

More danceable future pop and some surprisingly nice catchy tunes come from the Swedish Vanguard. I never was a big fan of the Dutch Grendel and this time they can’t surprise me either. But you can also find some real beauties on this sampler, like Torul, one of my favorite soft synth pop bands of the moment. These Slovenians bring us a truly intensive pop song with dreamy lyrics and some impressive powerful vocals. We end with my personal favorite on this compilation: X Mark The Pedwalk with catchy retro electronics, warm soundscapes and a real crowd pleaser for the dance floor.

There are some good reasons to buy this sampler, as it is a very nice compilation with some great electronic bands, and a nice way to discover this label and its individual releases, and you just have to pay the minimum, or whatever you feel like paying.

Tracklist :
Agrezzior - Men of Mayhem - Novo Progresso RMX
Binary Park - Humans (feat. Daniel Myer)
Cellmod - Breaking Home
Endanger - Try Again (Massiv in Mensch Remix)
Frozen Plasma - Age after age
Grendel - Conflict Instigation (Terrolokaust Remix)
Liquid Divine - Sojourner [Single Edit]
NamNamBulu - Sorry (Rob Dust Remix)
Orange Sector - Monoton (NZ Remix)
Reaper - Cracking_Skulls_JBRMX5
The Firm - Abgebrannt (Grendel Remix)
The Saint Paul – Snow
Torul - Difficult to kill (Torulsson Remix)
Vanguard - Alive inside
X Marks the Pedwalk - Another Dream

infactedrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/digital-infaction-strike-2

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


NL

Deze tweede compilatie van Infacted Records is een ideale manier om na te gaan welke bands er op het label zitten. Je kan iedere track voor een ontdekkingsprijs kopen, waardoor je via Digital Infaction Vol.2 een aardig idee krijgt van de verschillende elektronische genres die Infacted te bieden heeft.

Het openingsnummer van Agrezzior is old school EBM, of Power Body Music zoals zij het noemen, het is een perfect voorbeeld van hun typisch Zweeds EBM-geluid. Meer agressieve beats en vocalen krijg je van Orange Sector,dat al een hele poos op Infacted zit. Hun Monoton is een mooi stukje elektro-body-techmuziek. Een andere klepper op deze compilatie is Binary Park: een zachte intro, pakkende synths en ditto effecten, en natuurlijk de donkere zang van Daniel Myer, waardoor de compositie bijna automatisch als Covenant klinkt.

De fans van Vasi Vallis zullen zeker blij zijn, want zij worden met drie nummers verwend: de electropop van Frozen Plasma, Namnambulu en de electro-experimenteren van het zeer dansbare Reaper project.

Dansbare futurepop met een catchy refrein kan je bij het Zweedse Vanguard horen. Ik was nooit een grote fan van het Nederlandse Grendel, en ook deze keer kunnen ze me niet overtuigen. Je vindt echt heel wat parels op deze sampler, zoals bijv. Torul, één van mijn favoriete softsynthpopbands van het moment. Deze popsong van de Slovenen is intensief en bevat dromerige teksten en een indrukwekkende krachtige zang. We eindigen met mijn persoonlijke favoriet op deze compilatie: X Mark The Pedwalk die met zijn catchy retro-elektronica en warme soundscapes een track heeft gecreëerd die voor de dansvloer geboren is.

Er zijn heel wat goede redenen om deze sampler te kopen, want deze mooie compilatie is een fantastische manier om het label en zijn individuele releases te ontdekken, en je hoeft daar alleen maar een zacht prijsje voor te betalen, of wat je denkt dat het waard is. In de Engelstalige versie vind je de weblink en de tracklist terug.

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DRACONIAN • Sovran
THE LOVELY INTANGIBLES • Tomorrow Is Never
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR • Antwerpen, Trix (30/10/2015)
MASK • Body Burn
ELISA WAUT • Brugge, Stadsschouwburg (31/10/2015)
PAVLOV'S DOG • Leuven, Het Depot (30/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Another Manic Episode
HORSKH • Dawn (Extended Version)
THE COLORIST FT. EMILIANA TORRINI • Gent, De Handelsbeurs 29/10/2015
WOLFGANG FLUR • Eloquence-Complete Works

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: EBM
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap