tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Digital Infaction Vol.2

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Digital Infaction Vol.2

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

Infacted Recordings
02/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This second compilation from Infacted recordings is in fact a way to promote and discover bands of this label. All 15 tracks can be bought for a minimum price. This Digital Infaction Vol.2 sampler gives us a nice idea of the different electronical genres this label is dealing with.

The opening song is old school EBM by Agrezzior, or Power Body Music, as they call it, and it is a perfect example of the typical Swedish EBM sound. More aggressive beats and vocals follow by label veteran Orange Sector, Monoton is a great piece of electro-body-tech music. Another smasher on this compilation is Binary Park: a soft intro, catchy synths and effects, and of course the dark vocals by Daniel Myer, that make this a very Covenant-like song.

The fans of Vasi Vallis will certainly be happy with three tracks: the electro pop of Frozen Plasma, NamNamBulu and the more electro experimenting and very danceable Reaper project.

More danceable future pop and some surprisingly nice catchy tunes come from the Swedish Vanguard. I never was a big fan of the Dutch Grendel and this time they can’t surprise me either. But you can also find some real beauties on this sampler, like Torul, one of my favorite soft synth pop bands of the moment. These Slovenians bring us a truly intensive pop song with dreamy lyrics and some impressive powerful vocals. We end with my personal favorite on this compilation: X Mark The Pedwalk with catchy retro electronics, warm soundscapes and a real crowd pleaser for the dance floor.

There are some good reasons to buy this sampler, as it is a very nice compilation with some great electronic bands, and a nice way to discover this label and its individual releases, and you just have to pay the minimum, or whatever you feel like paying.

Tracklist :
Agrezzior - Men of Mayhem - Novo Progresso RMX
Binary Park - Humans (feat. Daniel Myer)
Cellmod - Breaking Home
Endanger - Try Again (Massiv in Mensch Remix)
Frozen Plasma - Age after age
Grendel - Conflict Instigation (Terrolokaust Remix)
Liquid Divine - Sojourner [Single Edit]
NamNamBulu - Sorry (Rob Dust Remix)
Orange Sector - Monoton (NZ Remix)
Reaper - Cracking_Skulls_JBRMX5
The Firm - Abgebrannt (Grendel Remix)
The Saint Paul – Snow
Torul - Difficult to kill (Torulsson Remix)
Vanguard - Alive inside
X Marks the Pedwalk - Another Dream

infactedrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/digital-infaction-strike-2

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


NL

Deze tweede compilatie van Infacted Records is een ideale manier om na te gaan welke bands er op het label zitten. Je kan iedere track voor een ontdekkingsprijs kopen, waardoor je via Digital Infaction Vol.2 een aardig idee krijgt van de verschillende elektronische genres die Infacted te bieden heeft.

Het openingsnummer van Agrezzior is old school EBM, of Power Body Music zoals zij het noemen, het is een perfect voorbeeld van hun typisch Zweeds EBM-geluid. Meer agressieve beats en vocalen krijg je van Orange Sector,dat al een hele poos op Infacted zit. Hun Monoton is een mooi stukje elektro-body-techmuziek. Een andere klepper op deze compilatie is Binary Park: een zachte intro, pakkende synths en ditto effecten, en natuurlijk de donkere zang van Daniel Myer, waardoor de compositie bijna automatisch als Covenant klinkt.

De fans van Vasi Vallis zullen zeker blij zijn, want zij worden met drie nummers verwend: de electropop van Frozen Plasma, Namnambulu en de electro-experimenteren van het zeer dansbare Reaper project.

Dansbare futurepop met een catchy refrein kan je bij het Zweedse Vanguard horen. Ik was nooit een grote fan van het Nederlandse Grendel, en ook deze keer kunnen ze me niet overtuigen. Je vindt echt heel wat parels op deze sampler, zoals bijv. Torul, één van mijn favoriete softsynthpopbands van het moment. Deze popsong van de Slovenen is intensief en bevat dromerige teksten en een indrukwekkende krachtige zang. We eindigen met mijn persoonlijke favoriet op deze compilatie: X Mark The Pedwalk die met zijn catchy retro-elektronica en warme soundscapes een track heeft gecreëerd die voor de dansvloer geboren is.

Er zijn heel wat goede redenen om deze sampler te kopen, want deze mooie compilatie is een fantastische manier om het label en zijn individuele releases te ontdekken, en je hoeft daar alleen maar een zacht prijsje voor te betalen, of wat je denkt dat het waard is. In de Engelstalige versie vind je de weblink en de tracklist terug.

Peter HESELMANS
02/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DRACONIAN • Sovran
THE LOVELY INTANGIBLES • Tomorrow Is Never
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR • Antwerpen, Trix (30/10/2015)
MASK • Body Burn
ELISA WAUT • Brugge, Stadsschouwburg (31/10/2015)
PAVLOV'S DOG • Leuven, Het Depot (30/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Another Manic Episode
HORSKH • Dawn (Extended Version)
THE COLORIST FT. EMILIANA TORRINI • Gent, De Handelsbeurs 29/10/2015
WOLFGANG FLUR • Eloquence-Complete Works

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality

 

Same genre: EBM
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

Music reviews

17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man