tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TOBIAS BERNSTRUP

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
03/11/2015, Didier BECU

Tobias Bernstrup is an artist in all senses. He's a musician, but also a painter (check out his website to discover what he's up to). We were curious to know which albums changed Tobias life.

Trying to make a top 10, was more difficult than I expected. I really tried to include albums made after the 80s or 90s, but I could not find bands that had an album so complete as these ones. If it would have been a list of favorite songs, it could have turned out different. But I guess the reason is that in the 80s the album format and sleeve art had reached their peak.

1. PET SHOP BOYS - Please
Pet Shop Boys is one of the 3 best pop bands ever. I can never stop loving them. 

2. SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is the most epic metal albums that never goes out of style. Pure energy, aggression and a doom feeling.

3. THE CURE- Faith
I just love the production and cold atmosphere on both Seventeen Seconds and Faith.

4. NITER EBB - Belief
Just makes me want to dance.

5. SIMPLE MINDS - New Gold Dream
Great sleeve and a great album. Just before Simple Minds turned into horrible music.

6. NEW ORDER - Power Corruption & Lies
Another epic album, New Order is also among the 3 best pop bands.

7. THE SISTERS OF MERCY- Floodland
Of course I love the old school Sisters, but the production of Floodland is so massive. Best sounding drum reverbs ever.

8. JOHN CARPENTER -The Music of John Carpenter (Italo Disco versions) ZYX
One of the great filmmakers and composers who makes really dark horror Italo beats on this one. A true gem!

9. THE DOORS - Live at The Hollywood Bowl
When I saw the live documentary of this concert as a teenager, I was totally mesmerized...

10. PINK FLOYD -The Piper At The Gates of Dawn
Best psychedelic album ever.

Didier BECU
03/11/2015


03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets