tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TOBIAS BERNSTRUP

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
03/11/2015, Didier BECU

Tobias Bernstrup is an artist in all senses. He's a musician, but also a painter (check out his website to discover what he's up to). We were curious to know which albums changed Tobias life.

Trying to make a top 10, was more difficult than I expected. I really tried to include albums made after the 80s or 90s, but I could not find bands that had an album so complete as these ones. If it would have been a list of favorite songs, it could have turned out different. But I guess the reason is that in the 80s the album format and sleeve art had reached their peak.

1. PET SHOP BOYS - Please
Pet Shop Boys is one of the 3 best pop bands ever. I can never stop loving them. 

2. SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is the most epic metal albums that never goes out of style. Pure energy, aggression and a doom feeling.

3. THE CURE- Faith
I just love the production and cold atmosphere on both Seventeen Seconds and Faith.

4. NITER EBB - Belief
Just makes me want to dance.

5. SIMPLE MINDS - New Gold Dream
Great sleeve and a great album. Just before Simple Minds turned into horrible music.

6. NEW ORDER - Power Corruption & Lies
Another epic album, New Order is also among the 3 best pop bands.

7. THE SISTERS OF MERCY- Floodland
Of course I love the old school Sisters, but the production of Floodland is so massive. Best sounding drum reverbs ever.

8. JOHN CARPENTER -The Music of John Carpenter (Italo Disco versions) ZYX
One of the great filmmakers and composers who makes really dark horror Italo beats on this one. A true gem!

9. THE DOORS - Live at The Hollywood Bowl
When I saw the live documentary of this concert as a teenager, I was totally mesmerized...

10. PINK FLOYD -The Piper At The Gates of Dawn
Best psychedelic album ever.

Didier BECU
03/11/2015


03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring