tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TOBIAS BERNSTRUP

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
03/11/2015, Didier BECU

Tobias Bernstrup is an artist in all senses. He's a musician, but also a painter (check out his website to discover what he's up to). We were curious to know which albums changed Tobias life.

Trying to make a top 10, was more difficult than I expected. I really tried to include albums made after the 80s or 90s, but I could not find bands that had an album so complete as these ones. If it would have been a list of favorite songs, it could have turned out different. But I guess the reason is that in the 80s the album format and sleeve art had reached their peak.

1. PET SHOP BOYS - Please
Pet Shop Boys is one of the 3 best pop bands ever. I can never stop loving them. 

2. SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is the most epic metal albums that never goes out of style. Pure energy, aggression and a doom feeling.

3. THE CURE- Faith
I just love the production and cold atmosphere on both Seventeen Seconds and Faith.

4. NITER EBB - Belief
Just makes me want to dance.

5. SIMPLE MINDS - New Gold Dream
Great sleeve and a great album. Just before Simple Minds turned into horrible music.

6. NEW ORDER - Power Corruption & Lies
Another epic album, New Order is also among the 3 best pop bands.

7. THE SISTERS OF MERCY- Floodland
Of course I love the old school Sisters, but the production of Floodland is so massive. Best sounding drum reverbs ever.

8. JOHN CARPENTER -The Music of John Carpenter (Italo Disco versions) ZYX
One of the great filmmakers and composers who makes really dark horror Italo beats on this one. A true gem!

9. THE DOORS - Live at The Hollywood Bowl
When I saw the live documentary of this concert as a teenager, I was totally mesmerized...

10. PINK FLOYD -The Piper At The Gates of Dawn
Best psychedelic album ever.

Didier BECU
03/11/2015


03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life