tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TOBIAS BERNSTRUP

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
03/11/2015, Didier BECU

Tobias Bernstrup is an artist in all senses. He's a musician, but also a painter (check out his website to discover what he's up to). We were curious to know which albums changed Tobias life.

Trying to make a top 10, was more difficult than I expected. I really tried to include albums made after the 80s or 90s, but I could not find bands that had an album so complete as these ones. If it would have been a list of favorite songs, it could have turned out different. But I guess the reason is that in the 80s the album format and sleeve art had reached their peak.

1. PET SHOP BOYS - Please
Pet Shop Boys is one of the 3 best pop bands ever. I can never stop loving them. 

2. SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is the most epic metal albums that never goes out of style. Pure energy, aggression and a doom feeling.

3. THE CURE- Faith
I just love the production and cold atmosphere on both Seventeen Seconds and Faith.

4. NITER EBB - Belief
Just makes me want to dance.

5. SIMPLE MINDS - New Gold Dream
Great sleeve and a great album. Just before Simple Minds turned into horrible music.

6. NEW ORDER - Power Corruption & Lies
Another epic album, New Order is also among the 3 best pop bands.

7. THE SISTERS OF MERCY- Floodland
Of course I love the old school Sisters, but the production of Floodland is so massive. Best sounding drum reverbs ever.

8. JOHN CARPENTER -The Music of John Carpenter (Italo Disco versions) ZYX
One of the great filmmakers and composers who makes really dark horror Italo beats on this one. A true gem!

9. THE DOORS - Live at The Hollywood Bowl
When I saw the live documentary of this concert as a teenager, I was totally mesmerized...

10. PINK FLOYD -The Piper At The Gates of Dawn
Best psychedelic album ever.

Didier BECU
03/11/2015


03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap