tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TOBIAS BERNSTRUP

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
03/11/2015, Didier BECU

Tobias Bernstrup is an artist in all senses. He's a musician, but also a painter (check out his website to discover what he's up to). We were curious to know which albums changed Tobias life.

Trying to make a top 10, was more difficult than I expected. I really tried to include albums made after the 80s or 90s, but I could not find bands that had an album so complete as these ones. If it would have been a list of favorite songs, it could have turned out different. But I guess the reason is that in the 80s the album format and sleeve art had reached their peak.

1. PET SHOP BOYS - Please
Pet Shop Boys is one of the 3 best pop bands ever. I can never stop loving them. 

2. SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is the most epic metal albums that never goes out of style. Pure energy, aggression and a doom feeling.

3. THE CURE- Faith
I just love the production and cold atmosphere on both Seventeen Seconds and Faith.

4. NITER EBB - Belief
Just makes me want to dance.

5. SIMPLE MINDS - New Gold Dream
Great sleeve and a great album. Just before Simple Minds turned into horrible music.

6. NEW ORDER - Power Corruption & Lies
Another epic album, New Order is also among the 3 best pop bands.

7. THE SISTERS OF MERCY- Floodland
Of course I love the old school Sisters, but the production of Floodland is so massive. Best sounding drum reverbs ever.

8. JOHN CARPENTER -The Music of John Carpenter (Italo Disco versions) ZYX
One of the great filmmakers and composers who makes really dark horror Italo beats on this one. A true gem!

9. THE DOORS - Live at The Hollywood Bowl
When I saw the live documentary of this concert as a teenager, I was totally mesmerized...

10. PINK FLOYD -The Piper At The Gates of Dawn
Best psychedelic album ever.

Didier BECU
03/11/2015


03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/11/2015 : TOBIAS BERNSTRUP - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline