tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : TANZ OHNE MUSIK - Infinity

TANZ OHNE MUSIK

Infinity

MusicCD


[77/100]   

Galakthorroe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Do you know Tanz Ohne Musik from Bucharest? In case you do, you get a medal from us for having such a detailed knowledge of music. Also Mr. & Mrs. Arafna have heard the music of Baby Wolf and Luna, and they released their newest Tanz Ohne Musik CD on their Galakthorrö-label. In all honesty, if it had been under the name of Haus Arafna or November Növelet, we also believed it. The sound of the Romanian duo is indeed mystical and ice cold.

Ten compositions that you can easily define as minimal, but it's more than that. Just as the music of Mr. & Mrs. Arafna, Tanz Ohne Musik has to be described as morbid. It is music that floats between the caustic (almost desolate) reality and (sublime) kitsch of very old B-movies.

Music with a dark side, even though Silence Is Golden sounds like the new wave of Fad Gadget and in Visions we even hear Dive.

Infinity is an album that deserves your attention, however, not to blame us afterwards if it gives you nightmares!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Ken je Tanz Ohne Musik uit Boekarest? Indien dat het geval is, verdien je van ons alvast een medaille voor het bezitten van een gedetailleerde muziekkennis. Ook Mr. & Mrs. Arafna hebben de muziek van Babywolf en Luna gehoord en dat leverde hun meteen een cd op hun Galakthorrö-label op. In alle eerlijkheid, mocht er op het hoesje de naam van Haus Arafna of November Növelet hebben gestaan, hadden we dat ook geloofd. Het geluid van dit Roemeense duo is immers minstens even mystiek en vooral even ijskoud.

Tien composities die je gemakkelijkshalve als sombere minimal kan definiëren, maar het is meer dan dat. Net zoals bij Mr. & Mrs. Arafna draait het bij Tanz Ohne Musik om sfeer die je niet anders kan omschrijven dan morbide. Het is muziek die zweeft tussen de bijtende (bijna troosteloze) realiteit en (sublieme) kitsch die je eerder in stokoude B-films aantreft.

Muziek die het dus van zijn donkere uitstraling moet hebben, ook al klinkt een song als Silence Is Golden een beetje als de new wave van Fad Gadget of horen we in Visions iets van Dive terug.

Infinity is een cd die zeker je aandacht verdient, geef ons achteraf evenwel niet de schuld als je er nachtmerries van krijgt of er neerslachtig van wordt!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
76 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
27 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers
07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before