tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : TANZ OHNE MUSIK - Infinity

TANZ OHNE MUSIK

Infinity

MusicCD


[77/100]   

Galakthorroe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Do you know Tanz Ohne Musik from Bucharest? In case you do, you get a medal from us for having such a detailed knowledge of music. Also Mr. & Mrs. Arafna have heard the music of Baby Wolf and Luna, and they released their newest Tanz Ohne Musik CD on their Galakthorrö-label. In all honesty, if it had been under the name of Haus Arafna or November Növelet, we also believed it. The sound of the Romanian duo is indeed mystical and ice cold.

Ten compositions that you can easily define as minimal, but it's more than that. Just as the music of Mr. & Mrs. Arafna, Tanz Ohne Musik has to be described as morbid. It is music that floats between the caustic (almost desolate) reality and (sublime) kitsch of very old B-movies.

Music with a dark side, even though Silence Is Golden sounds like the new wave of Fad Gadget and in Visions we even hear Dive.

Infinity is an album that deserves your attention, however, not to blame us afterwards if it gives you nightmares!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Ken je Tanz Ohne Musik uit Boekarest? Indien dat het geval is, verdien je van ons alvast een medaille voor het bezitten van een gedetailleerde muziekkennis. Ook Mr. & Mrs. Arafna hebben de muziek van Babywolf en Luna gehoord en dat leverde hun meteen een cd op hun Galakthorrö-label op. In alle eerlijkheid, mocht er op het hoesje de naam van Haus Arafna of November Növelet hebben gestaan, hadden we dat ook geloofd. Het geluid van dit Roemeense duo is immers minstens even mystiek en vooral even ijskoud.

Tien composities die je gemakkelijkshalve als sombere minimal kan definiëren, maar het is meer dan dat. Net zoals bij Mr. & Mrs. Arafna draait het bij Tanz Ohne Musik om sfeer die je niet anders kan omschrijven dan morbide. Het is muziek die zweeft tussen de bijtende (bijna troosteloze) realiteit en (sublieme) kitsch die je eerder in stokoude B-films aantreft.

Muziek die het dus van zijn donkere uitstraling moet hebben, ook al klinkt een song als Silence Is Golden een beetje als de new wave van Fad Gadget of horen we in Visions iets van Dive terug.

Infinity is een cd die zeker je aandacht verdient, geef ons achteraf evenwel niet de schuld als je er nachtmerries van krijgt of er neerslachtig van wordt!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)