tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : TANZ OHNE MUSIK - Infinity

TANZ OHNE MUSIK

Infinity

MusicCD


[77/100]   

Galakthorroe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Do you know Tanz Ohne Musik from Bucharest? In case you do, you get a medal from us for having such a detailed knowledge of music. Also Mr. & Mrs. Arafna have heard the music of Baby Wolf and Luna, and they released their newest Tanz Ohne Musik CD on their Galakthorrö-label. In all honesty, if it had been under the name of Haus Arafna or November Növelet, we also believed it. The sound of the Romanian duo is indeed mystical and ice cold.

Ten compositions that you can easily define as minimal, but it's more than that. Just as the music of Mr. & Mrs. Arafna, Tanz Ohne Musik has to be described as morbid. It is music that floats between the caustic (almost desolate) reality and (sublime) kitsch of very old B-movies.

Music with a dark side, even though Silence Is Golden sounds like the new wave of Fad Gadget and in Visions we even hear Dive.

Infinity is an album that deserves your attention, however, not to blame us afterwards if it gives you nightmares!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Ken je Tanz Ohne Musik uit Boekarest? Indien dat het geval is, verdien je van ons alvast een medaille voor het bezitten van een gedetailleerde muziekkennis. Ook Mr. & Mrs. Arafna hebben de muziek van Babywolf en Luna gehoord en dat leverde hun meteen een cd op hun Galakthorrö-label op. In alle eerlijkheid, mocht er op het hoesje de naam van Haus Arafna of November Növelet hebben gestaan, hadden we dat ook geloofd. Het geluid van dit Roemeense duo is immers minstens even mystiek en vooral even ijskoud.

Tien composities die je gemakkelijkshalve als sombere minimal kan definiëren, maar het is meer dan dat. Net zoals bij Mr. & Mrs. Arafna draait het bij Tanz Ohne Musik om sfeer die je niet anders kan omschrijven dan morbide. Het is muziek die zweeft tussen de bijtende (bijna troosteloze) realiteit en (sublieme) kitsch die je eerder in stokoude B-films aantreft.

Muziek die het dus van zijn donkere uitstraling moet hebben, ook al klinkt een song als Silence Is Golden een beetje als de new wave van Fad Gadget of horen we in Visions iets van Dive terug.

Infinity is een cd die zeker je aandacht verdient, geef ons achteraf evenwel niet de schuld als je er nachtmerries van krijgt of er neerslachtig van wordt!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design