tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : TANZ OHNE MUSIK - Infinity

TANZ OHNE MUSIK

Infinity

MusicCD


[77/100]   

Galakthorroe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Do you know Tanz Ohne Musik from Bucharest? In case you do, you get a medal from us for having such a detailed knowledge of music. Also Mr. & Mrs. Arafna have heard the music of Baby Wolf and Luna, and they released their newest Tanz Ohne Musik CD on their Galakthorrö-label. In all honesty, if it had been under the name of Haus Arafna or November Növelet, we also believed it. The sound of the Romanian duo is indeed mystical and ice cold.

Ten compositions that you can easily define as minimal, but it's more than that. Just as the music of Mr. & Mrs. Arafna, Tanz Ohne Musik has to be described as morbid. It is music that floats between the caustic (almost desolate) reality and (sublime) kitsch of very old B-movies.

Music with a dark side, even though Silence Is Golden sounds like the new wave of Fad Gadget and in Visions we even hear Dive.

Infinity is an album that deserves your attention, however, not to blame us afterwards if it gives you nightmares!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Ken je Tanz Ohne Musik uit Boekarest? Indien dat het geval is, verdien je van ons alvast een medaille voor het bezitten van een gedetailleerde muziekkennis. Ook Mr. & Mrs. Arafna hebben de muziek van Babywolf en Luna gehoord en dat leverde hun meteen een cd op hun Galakthorrö-label op. In alle eerlijkheid, mocht er op het hoesje de naam van Haus Arafna of November Növelet hebben gestaan, hadden we dat ook geloofd. Het geluid van dit Roemeense duo is immers minstens even mystiek en vooral even ijskoud.

Tien composities die je gemakkelijkshalve als sombere minimal kan definiëren, maar het is meer dan dat. Net zoals bij Mr. & Mrs. Arafna draait het bij Tanz Ohne Musik om sfeer die je niet anders kan omschrijven dan morbide. Het is muziek die zweeft tussen de bijtende (bijna troosteloze) realiteit en (sublieme) kitsch die je eerder in stokoude B-films aantreft.

Muziek die het dus van zijn donkere uitstraling moet hebben, ook al klinkt een song als Silence Is Golden een beetje als de new wave van Fad Gadget of horen we in Visions iets van Dive terug.

Infinity is een cd die zeker je aandacht verdient, geef ons achteraf evenwel niet de schuld als je er nachtmerries van krijgt of er neerslachtig van wordt!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
TOOL
Schism
26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots