tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : TANZ OHNE MUSIK - Infinity

TANZ OHNE MUSIK

Infinity

MusicCD


[77/100]   

Galakthorroe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Do you know Tanz Ohne Musik from Bucharest? In case you do, you get a medal from us for having such a detailed knowledge of music. Also Mr. & Mrs. Arafna have heard the music of Baby Wolf and Luna, and they released their newest Tanz Ohne Musik CD on their Galakthorrö-label. In all honesty, if it had been under the name of Haus Arafna or November Növelet, we also believed it. The sound of the Romanian duo is indeed mystical and ice cold.

Ten compositions that you can easily define as minimal, but it's more than that. Just as the music of Mr. & Mrs. Arafna, Tanz Ohne Musik has to be described as morbid. It is music that floats between the caustic (almost desolate) reality and (sublime) kitsch of very old B-movies.

Music with a dark side, even though Silence Is Golden sounds like the new wave of Fad Gadget and in Visions we even hear Dive.

Infinity is an album that deserves your attention, however, not to blame us afterwards if it gives you nightmares!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Ken je Tanz Ohne Musik uit Boekarest? Indien dat het geval is, verdien je van ons alvast een medaille voor het bezitten van een gedetailleerde muziekkennis. Ook Mr. & Mrs. Arafna hebben de muziek van Babywolf en Luna gehoord en dat leverde hun meteen een cd op hun Galakthorrö-label op. In alle eerlijkheid, mocht er op het hoesje de naam van Haus Arafna of November Növelet hebben gestaan, hadden we dat ook geloofd. Het geluid van dit Roemeense duo is immers minstens even mystiek en vooral even ijskoud.

Tien composities die je gemakkelijkshalve als sombere minimal kan definiëren, maar het is meer dan dat. Net zoals bij Mr. & Mrs. Arafna draait het bij Tanz Ohne Musik om sfeer die je niet anders kan omschrijven dan morbide. Het is muziek die zweeft tussen de bijtende (bijna troosteloze) realiteit en (sublieme) kitsch die je eerder in stokoude B-films aantreft.

Muziek die het dus van zijn donkere uitstraling moet hebben, ook al klinkt een song als Silence Is Golden een beetje als de new wave van Fad Gadget of horen we in Visions iets van Dive terug.

Infinity is een cd die zeker je aandacht verdient, geef ons achteraf evenwel niet de schuld als je er nachtmerries van krijgt of er neerslachtig van wordt!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion