tempobet yeni adresi

08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

TROLLS ET LÉGENDES

Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium

Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

Concert
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalMedievalworld music

[100/100]   
08/04/2015, Filip VAN MUYLEM

At the closing day, this is my conclusion: I love the aspect of the package deal, the music, the games, the books and their authors, the people who are dressed up in the theme of the festival and for sure the kindness and good mood setting of the complete package! Trolls et Légendes is a great family festival and a mind-blowing experience for the fans of the fantasy genre!

I'm just sad I missed the concert of Gny at the outside stage, but I already read somewhere that Gny and Huldre might come back for the next edition. Apparently the festival reached an official number of 26.000 (earlier they stated 25.000 visitors, well: it felt more like 30.000 people. I noticed a lot of waiting people at the entrance, every day and some didn't get in without a pre bought ticket. This festival was for sure a success and I hope they will go on and get enough support from Mons and the cultural world as it is a great cultural event and attracts people from all over Europe!

Now back to the music with the fine people from Cesair! Funny thing is that I interviewed the band twice, reviewed their CD, but never saw them on stage and today is finally the big day, and I even managed to have a meet and great and a personal occasion to thank them for the great time as they confirmed my high expectations. Cesair is one of those bands that grows after each concert and announces after each gig better and bigger gigs. The new version of their first album Dies, Nox et Omnia (with remixes from bands that played at this festival) will be another highlight, be sure of that! Their music is soft in a heavenly way, with a positive vibe and from time to time a little spark to grow out to a big fire. The acoustic part is simply amazingly perfect. Monique Van Deursen is a vocal pearl, a diamond who knows how to bring her songs! Thomas is technically and podium wise a wizard! It is also great to hear the background stories behind the tracks. Slowly but surely the show gets to a climax, resulting in a more aggressive way of playing and singing (for sure for Thomas). The audience loves it and aks for more whilst singing along, dancing and clapping their hands as if it all depends on that. With that last explosion the set ends, leaving us longing for more! Thank you Cesair for this great one!

Cuèlebre is a Spanish band that I had to discover and now that I have seen them on stage, I'm totally delighted! I love the mix of ages in the band. It feels like father and daughters playing together and it is a great mix between the energy of the youngsters and the experience of the elder! Their Iberian and medieval sound is pure fun, fired up by the energy of the girls! The screaming and arms in the air are the most loved passages! Time after time they fire up the audience and reach a high! The party has started! Maria really has a good voice and knows how to act on stage. You can see the thrill and the pleasure that the whole band is presenting, it really works perfectly! Fodder for the Raven is despite being wordless, a great party track and showing off their great musical deeds! They have chosen to end with a big bang! I hope a lot of people bought their album Oinos afterwards! It was heavenly and to answer their love (as stated during their farewell): we love you too!

Rastaban is here to party with lots of guests and this is the time whene I really regret that I can only stay in the pit for 2 songs, missing lots of guests, but that is life and I wanted to enjoy even more music. Here is the list of guests:

- Fieke van den Hurk (Cesair)
- Monique van Deursen (Cesair)
- Sophie Zaaier (Cesair)
- Arno Polet (La Horde)
- Mathieu Lacrosse (La Horde)
- Edwin (Prima Nocta)
- Joe Hennon (Shantalla)
- Karolina Pacan (Skeptical Minds)
- Vincent Paquot (the guy who did the light show with the poi lightballs)

We all enjoyed their folk and medieval party music with pearls like Désert, Moja Dusa, Caje Sukarije (indeed the same track as the day before, played by Nook Karavan)... We got some extra guitars, some extra violins, some extra vocals... and even some people who played in the previous band (Omnia), showing that they are still great friends! Marine proves once again what a great voice she has, just as her stage act: a powerful outburst! Luka is not only a gigantic man, but knows how to fire up the audience. Stéphane is the party animal with his violin as weapon! Mich stays a bit in the background, but we all know that he has his own magic on the drums. Dominic looks like the cool wizard, sitting on his seat as if nothing is going to trouble him, with just now and then a warm smile. One of the guests I enjoyed the most is Karolina: presenting a great stage act and showing off her vocal powers! I'm glad that my question about her in the interview got real on stage! It is clear that they have been searching over the last few months for good surprises, making us all want to buy the new CD as fast as possible and see how all the guest figure on it!

In the end the men of Cuèlebre also jumped on the stage for the big final blow with all the guests on stage! It was a blast and it is clear that if they come back it might be as headliner (judging the reactions coming from the audience). Thank you for the fire and the great party! I enjoyed the sing-a-long moments very much! The roof was on fire!

Corvus Corax closed the party as kings of medieval music and kings of the bagpipe players! Somehow this felt as the edition of the bagpipe players, or is it just me? Their last album Gimlie is a blast, a perfect party reason and they confirmed it all once again! It felt as if the gigantic stage was not big enough for them! I felt their cosmos; I felt their energy and enjoyed it from the very first note until the very end! The fans loved it and screamed it out, time after time, clapping and dancing, still on fire after a long party lasting 3 days! Once again it was sad that I could only stay in the pit for 2 songs, but managed to get a good spot and enjoyed it! It was 10 years of Trolls et Légendes and 25 years of Corvus Corax, so now we go for 25 years of Trolls et Légendes, a perfect festival for the family, perfect setting, perfect mood and very kind people all over the place!

This edition was a meeting with the gods of music, heaven on earth! Can't be lyrical enough about it! I want to thank everybody for the fun and especially Frederic Cotton! To end with the words of the legendary Naheulbeuk: Poulet! Poulet...

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Naheulband pics from Trolls et Légendes

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

Feuerschwanz pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview La Horde

La Horde pics from Trolls et Légendes

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

Eluveitie pics from Trolls et Légendes

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

Tanzwut pics from Trolls et Légendes

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

Huldre pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Nook Karavan

Nook Karavan pics from Trolls et Légendes

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

Corvus Corax pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

Rastaban pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

Cuèlebre pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

Cesair pics from Trolls et Légendes

These bands played during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation feautiring some bands from Trolls et Légendes:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Next reviews
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
THERAPY? • AB 6 april 2015
JONI MITCHELL • Refuge Of The Roads
THE SOFT MOON • Deeper
STENDAL BLAST • Wir Ergeben Uns / Das Beste Zum Schluss
TI CHI NG & HERMAN YAU • The Second Coming
• ELEMENTARY SEASON 2
MARTIN BREST • Midnight Run
ETHAN FAWKES • War in my mind EP

 

Other reviews from TROLLS ET LÉGENDES
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Haggard, Stille Volk, Rastaban & Dark Poem

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
BRODKA • Clashes
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Noire Psyché

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
FEUERSCHWANZ • Auf's Leben
VARIOUS ARTISTS • La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III
CORVUS CORAX • Gimlie

 

Same genre: WORLD MUSIC
A-WA • Habib Galbi
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums
LEYLA MCCALLA • A Day for the Hunter, A Day for the Prey
FOLIAS ANTIGUAS & CRIOLLAS (FROM THE OLD TO THE NEW WORLD) • Hesperion XXI & Tembembe Ensamble Continuo o.l.v. Jordi Savall (Antwerpen, deSingel, 20/4/2016)
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
PROMISE & THE MONSTER • Feed The Fire
SIAMGDA • Oppression
SKIP & DIE • Cosmic Serpents
CATHERINE DUC • Voyager
DENGUE FEVER • The Deepest Lake

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading