tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/04/2015 : STENDAL BLAST - Wir Ergeben Uns / Das Beste Zum Schluss

STENDAL BLAST

Wir Ergeben Uns / Das Beste Zum Schluss

MusicCD
DarkwaveElectro RockGothic

[80/100]   

Dark Dimensions
08/04/2015, Peter HESELMANS

Stendal Blast - WIR ERGEBEN UNS - DAS BESTE ZUM SCHLUSS!

Stendal Blast, was founded in the Westphalian town of Dorsten in 1992 and is part of the German subculture. With nicknames like ‘The routine knuckleheads of electro-music’ or ‘ The grandsons of Kafka’, they deliver us a kind of ‘best of’ cd, called "Wir Ergeben us – Das Best Zum Schluss".

Their special style is a mix between various avant garde and industrial bands, such as Einsturzende Neubauten, The Krupps or Throbbing Gristle. The songs they bring never repeat themselves, because their improvisation is huge.

This band and their albums stay special, Stendal has always been skilfull in its lyrical language, the social and political problems, environmen, and even love relationships are brilliantly brought in their own German language. So you really have to understand how this band combines humor, criticism, politics and music perfectly.

Stendal Blast released five studio albums in its history, and this CD is a kind of 'best of' compilation. The best know track is certainly 'Fährmann', it was even a small hit single. And with melancholic songs like 'Trümmer' or 'Paradies', the musicians show themselves again as the vanguard that has no fear of any risk.

Most tracks are a crossover between Electro, Wave, Punk and Gothic, and make this band quite special. The band members selected the best songs of their work and they add to each piece a few words of explanation in the booklet. As their early albums are completely sold out and therefore very hard to get, this compilation CD is very nice for their (mostly German ) fans.

Tracklist :

Aus „Was verdorrt“, 1995, Gymnastic-Records:
01. Nie mehr mit Dir schlafen
02: In diesem Sinne
03: Neuer Mensch
Aus „Alles Liebe“, 1998, Chrom-Records:
04: Kurzer Aufenthalt
05: Der spanische Mond
Aus „Morgenrot“, 2000, Chrom-Records:
06: Julia, Jolante und Marie
07: Wo führt das hin?
08: Im Morgenrot
Aus „Fette Beute“, 2002, Moonstorm-Records:
09: Fette Beute
10: Nur ein Tag
Aus „Schmutzige Hände“, 2006, Dark Dimensions:
11: Schmutzige Hände
12: Trümmer
13: Die Frau im roten Kleid
14: Fährmann

 

Peter HESELMANS
08/04/2015


 

Next reviews
TI CHI NG & HERMAN YAU • The Second Coming
• ELEMENTARY SEASON 2
MARTIN BREST • Midnight Run
ETHAN FAWKES • War in my mind EP
THE ELWINS • Play For Keeps
AUTODAFEH • Digital Citizens
DAKTARI • Oorlogstaal
IVAN KAVANAGH • The Canal
JASON MOMOA • Road To Paloma
• PENNY DREADFUL SEASON 1

 

Other reviews from STENDAL BLAST
STENDAL BLAST • Ein Abschied - Das Letzte Konzert

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
DAGEIST • Sexy
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
JE T'AIME • Je T'aime
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 1 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You