tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

THERAPY?

AB 6 april 2015

Concert
08/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The supporting act King Hiss did not impresses me. Their performance was solid, but the sound too loud and the songs didn’t linger.

Therapy? began with a row of bangers: Still Hurts (a song from the new album, but it felt as if the song was in the setlist for years), Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin and Turn. There was immediatly a great atmosphere in the hall. With Torment calm returned in the audience, but not for long, because with Stories and Words Fail Me the audience got another adrenaline shot. Mostly we heard songs from the albums Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse and the new album Disquiet.

The new songs did well among the classics. Therapy? played with abandon and created ambiance and crowd surfing of the audience. Also nice to see was the presence of many young fans in the crowd. After two encores Therapy? ended the set with Nowhere.

Setlist:
Still Hurts
Isolation
Die Laughing
Nausea
Idiot Cousin
Turn
Torment sorrow
Stories
Words Fail Me
Moment of Clarity
No News
Fall Behind
Misery
Tides
Insecurety
Screamager
Teethgrinder
Deathstimate
Diane
Knives
Skinning Pit
Long Distance
Potato Junkie
Nowhere

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


NL

Het voorprogramma King Hiss maakte weinig indruk op mij. Hun optreden was degelijk, maar het geluid stond te hard en de nummers bleven niet echt hangen.

Therapy? begon met een rij knallers: Still Hurts, een song uit het nieuwe album, maar het voelde als eentje die al jaren in de set zat. Nadien volgden Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin en Turn. De zaal was meteen mee en de ambiance voelbaar. Met Torment kwam er een beetje rust in het publiek. Niet voor lang echter, want met Stories, Words Fail Me kreeg het publiek weer een portie adrenaline. Er werden vooral songs gebracht uit Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse en de prima nieuwe plaat Disquiet.

De nieuwe nummers deden het goed tussen de rest. Therapy? speelde met overgave en zorgde voor sfeer en crowd surfing bij het publiek. Ook wel fijn te merken dat er heel wat jeugd tussen het publiek te vinden was. Na twee bisrondes werd er afgesloten met Nowhere.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015 08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back