tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

THERAPY?

AB 6 april 2015

Concert
08/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The supporting act King Hiss did not impresses me. Their performance was solid, but the sound too loud and the songs didn’t linger.

Therapy? began with a row of bangers: Still Hurts (a song from the new album, but it felt as if the song was in the setlist for years), Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin and Turn. There was immediatly a great atmosphere in the hall. With Torment calm returned in the audience, but not for long, because with Stories and Words Fail Me the audience got another adrenaline shot. Mostly we heard songs from the albums Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse and the new album Disquiet.

The new songs did well among the classics. Therapy? played with abandon and created ambiance and crowd surfing of the audience. Also nice to see was the presence of many young fans in the crowd. After two encores Therapy? ended the set with Nowhere.

Setlist:
Still Hurts
Isolation
Die Laughing
Nausea
Idiot Cousin
Turn
Torment sorrow
Stories
Words Fail Me
Moment of Clarity
No News
Fall Behind
Misery
Tides
Insecurety
Screamager
Teethgrinder
Deathstimate
Diane
Knives
Skinning Pit
Long Distance
Potato Junkie
Nowhere

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


NL

Het voorprogramma King Hiss maakte weinig indruk op mij. Hun optreden was degelijk, maar het geluid stond te hard en de nummers bleven niet echt hangen.

Therapy? begon met een rij knallers: Still Hurts, een song uit het nieuwe album, maar het voelde als eentje die al jaren in de set zat. Nadien volgden Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin en Turn. De zaal was meteen mee en de ambiance voelbaar. Met Torment kwam er een beetje rust in het publiek. Niet voor lang echter, want met Stories, Words Fail Me kreeg het publiek weer een portie adrenaline. Er werden vooral songs gebracht uit Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse en de prima nieuwe plaat Disquiet.

De nieuwe nummers deden het goed tussen de rest. Therapy? speelde met overgave en zorgde voor sfeer en crowd surfing bij het publiek. Ook wel fijn te merken dat er heel wat jeugd tussen het publiek te vinden was. Na twee bisrondes werd er afgesloten met Nowhere.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015 08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)