tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

THERAPY?

AB 6 april 2015

Concert
08/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The supporting act King Hiss did not impresses me. Their performance was solid, but the sound too loud and the songs didn’t linger.

Therapy? began with a row of bangers: Still Hurts (a song from the new album, but it felt as if the song was in the setlist for years), Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin and Turn. There was immediatly a great atmosphere in the hall. With Torment calm returned in the audience, but not for long, because with Stories and Words Fail Me the audience got another adrenaline shot. Mostly we heard songs from the albums Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse and the new album Disquiet.

The new songs did well among the classics. Therapy? played with abandon and created ambiance and crowd surfing of the audience. Also nice to see was the presence of many young fans in the crowd. After two encores Therapy? ended the set with Nowhere.

Setlist:
Still Hurts
Isolation
Die Laughing
Nausea
Idiot Cousin
Turn
Torment sorrow
Stories
Words Fail Me
Moment of Clarity
No News
Fall Behind
Misery
Tides
Insecurety
Screamager
Teethgrinder
Deathstimate
Diane
Knives
Skinning Pit
Long Distance
Potato Junkie
Nowhere

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


NL

Het voorprogramma King Hiss maakte weinig indruk op mij. Hun optreden was degelijk, maar het geluid stond te hard en de nummers bleven niet echt hangen.

Therapy? begon met een rij knallers: Still Hurts, een song uit het nieuwe album, maar het voelde als eentje die al jaren in de set zat. Nadien volgden Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin en Turn. De zaal was meteen mee en de ambiance voelbaar. Met Torment kwam er een beetje rust in het publiek. Niet voor lang echter, want met Stories, Words Fail Me kreeg het publiek weer een portie adrenaline. Er werden vooral songs gebracht uit Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse en de prima nieuwe plaat Disquiet.

De nieuwe nummers deden het goed tussen de rest. Therapy? speelde met overgave en zorgde voor sfeer en crowd surfing bij het publiek. Ook wel fijn te merken dat er heel wat jeugd tussen het publiek te vinden was. Na twee bisrondes werd er afgesloten met Nowhere.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015 08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
Blackened Bass Act, LUNA 13 Drops The Provocative LP, Gorgo & New Single, 'Hear My Call'
27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
Crossroads
27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover