tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

THERAPY?

AB 6 april 2015

Concert
08/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The supporting act King Hiss did not impresses me. Their performance was solid, but the sound too loud and the songs didn’t linger.

Therapy? began with a row of bangers: Still Hurts (a song from the new album, but it felt as if the song was in the setlist for years), Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin and Turn. There was immediatly a great atmosphere in the hall. With Torment calm returned in the audience, but not for long, because with Stories and Words Fail Me the audience got another adrenaline shot. Mostly we heard songs from the albums Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse and the new album Disquiet.

The new songs did well among the classics. Therapy? played with abandon and created ambiance and crowd surfing of the audience. Also nice to see was the presence of many young fans in the crowd. After two encores Therapy? ended the set with Nowhere.

Setlist:
Still Hurts
Isolation
Die Laughing
Nausea
Idiot Cousin
Turn
Torment sorrow
Stories
Words Fail Me
Moment of Clarity
No News
Fall Behind
Misery
Tides
Insecurety
Screamager
Teethgrinder
Deathstimate
Diane
Knives
Skinning Pit
Long Distance
Potato Junkie
Nowhere

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


NL

Het voorprogramma King Hiss maakte weinig indruk op mij. Hun optreden was degelijk, maar het geluid stond te hard en de nummers bleven niet echt hangen.

Therapy? begon met een rij knallers: Still Hurts, een song uit het nieuwe album, maar het voelde als eentje die al jaren in de set zat. Nadien volgden Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin en Turn. De zaal was meteen mee en de ambiance voelbaar. Met Torment kwam er een beetje rust in het publiek. Niet voor lang echter, want met Stories, Words Fail Me kreeg het publiek weer een portie adrenaline. Er werden vooral songs gebracht uit Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse en de prima nieuwe plaat Disquiet.

De nieuwe nummers deden het goed tussen de rest. Therapy? speelde met overgave en zorgde voor sfeer en crowd surfing bij het publiek. Ook wel fijn te merken dat er heel wat jeugd tussen het publiek te vinden was. Na twee bisrondes werd er afgesloten met Nowhere.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015 08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus