tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

06/10/2015 : SCHWARZBLUT - Judas EP

SCHWARZBLUT

Judas EP

MusicCD (EP)
Dark ElectroIndustrialMedieval

[80/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
06/10/2015, Ruben SAEY

EN

The Dutch collective Schwarzblut combines medieval texts with dark electro. In all fairness I must say that they are not the only ones doing so. What makes them unique however, is the combination of the deep dark synths and lyrics that carry you to places you normally never visit.

The combination of the industrial voice of Zeon and the more classical vocals by Angelica works good. To top it all, they add an atmosphere that feels like a classic film score, reminiscent to the early years of Star Trek.

Several bands have applied their electro-approach on the title track Judas: from metal guitars like Hell Sector does, to the more minimal sounds of the Commodore 64 version of Zur Hölle by ZC64, and the industrial touch of Cardinal Noire on Von Des Todes Surely Heit Und Der Tugend.

Four tracks in different versions, and that makes it a very varied 10-track EP that electro lovers certainly will like. For me a, this EP is a winner.

Ruben SAEY
06/10/2015


NL

Het Nederlandse collectief Schwarzblut brengt een combinatie van middeleeuwse teksten en dark electro. De eerlijkheid gebiedt mij te zeggen dat ze hiermee niet de enigen zijn die dat doen. Waarin ze wel uniek zijn is de manier waarop die combinatie gebeurt: donkere synths en diepe dark beats die de teksten naar plaatsen dragen waar je zelden komt.

De cyber industrial stem van Zeon wordt mooi gecounterd door de eerder klassieke vocalen van Angelica, het is een unieke combinatie die werkt. Om het geheel af te maken wordt dit alles overgoten met een klassieke filmscore die je meteen naar de beginjaren van Star Trek meeneemt.

De basistrack Judas wordt in de handen van verschillende bands gegeven, elk met hun eigen electrobenadering. Dat varieert van de met metal gitaren geladen remix door Hell Sector tot de wat meer minimal Commodore 64-versie van Zur Hölle door ZC64, tot de industrial inslag van Cardinal Noire in Von Des Todes Gewissheit Und Der Tugend.

Vier verschillende tracks in andere versies dus, en dat levert een heel gevarieerde 10-track-ep op waarin de electroliefhebber zeker zijn gading zal vinden. Wat mij betreft een geslaagde ep.

Ruben SAEY
06/10/2015


 

Next reviews
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic
ELANDOR • Loveless Mind
OMD • Dazzle Ships At Museum Of Liverpool
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive
ELENA ALICE FOSSI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
COME WITH REVERSE • Composing Serernity
IMPLORE • Depopulation
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
KLANGWELT • The Incident
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice