tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

06/10/2015 : SCHWARZBLUT - Judas EP

SCHWARZBLUT

Judas EP

MusicCD (EP)
Dark ElectroIndustrialMedieval

[80/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
06/10/2015, Ruben SAEY

EN

The Dutch collective Schwarzblut combines medieval texts with dark electro. In all fairness I must say that they are not the only ones doing so. What makes them unique however, is the combination of the deep dark synths and lyrics that carry you to places you normally never visit.

The combination of the industrial voice of Zeon and the more classical vocals by Angelica works good. To top it all, they add an atmosphere that feels like a classic film score, reminiscent to the early years of Star Trek.

Several bands have applied their electro-approach on the title track Judas: from metal guitars like Hell Sector does, to the more minimal sounds of the Commodore 64 version of Zur Hölle by ZC64, and the industrial touch of Cardinal Noire on Von Des Todes Surely Heit Und Der Tugend.

Four tracks in different versions, and that makes it a very varied 10-track EP that electro lovers certainly will like. For me a, this EP is a winner.

Ruben SAEY
06/10/2015


NL

Het Nederlandse collectief Schwarzblut brengt een combinatie van middeleeuwse teksten en dark electro. De eerlijkheid gebiedt mij te zeggen dat ze hiermee niet de enigen zijn die dat doen. Waarin ze wel uniek zijn is de manier waarop die combinatie gebeurt: donkere synths en diepe dark beats die de teksten naar plaatsen dragen waar je zelden komt.

De cyber industrial stem van Zeon wordt mooi gecounterd door de eerder klassieke vocalen van Angelica, het is een unieke combinatie die werkt. Om het geheel af te maken wordt dit alles overgoten met een klassieke filmscore die je meteen naar de beginjaren van Star Trek meeneemt.

De basistrack Judas wordt in de handen van verschillende bands gegeven, elk met hun eigen electrobenadering. Dat varieert van de met metal gitaren geladen remix door Hell Sector tot de wat meer minimal Commodore 64-versie van Zur Hölle door ZC64, tot de industrial inslag van Cardinal Noire in Von Des Todes Gewissheit Und Der Tugend.

Vier verschillende tracks in andere versies dus, en dat levert een heel gevarieerde 10-track-ep op waarin de electroliefhebber zeker zijn gading zal vinden. Wat mij betreft een geslaagde ep.

Ruben SAEY
06/10/2015


 

Next reviews
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic
ELANDOR • Loveless Mind
OMD • Dazzle Ships At Museum Of Liverpool
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive
ELENA ALICE FOSSI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
COME WITH REVERSE • Composing Serernity
IMPLORE • Depopulation
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession