tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

04/03/2014 : DJ VAGABOND - The DJ-files: Vagabond

DJ VAGABOND

The DJ-files: Vagabond

Article
04/03/2014, Peter DOLPHEN

He's one of the best-known and most asked-for DJ's for the oldschool New Wave and minimal-parties: we present DJ Vagabond!

DJ Name: Myron "DJ Vagabond" DeSade

Personal Website: https://www.facebook.com/DeejayVagabond

Where is your resident DJ-club?

-host and resident dj at Fresh From The Grave

-resident dj at Darker Side of the 80's and summer editions @ New Wave Party Aalst

Which subgenre do you prefer to spin?

Gothic Rock, Deathrock, Postpunk, New Wave,...

Do you prefer CD, MP3 or vinyl?

CD

What was the first record you ever bought?

Long time ago but the first one I really remember and that was of any meaning to me was LA Woman by The Doors

Which release in your collection is for you the most precious?

Too many to list, so many good bands and albums. But the one that probably has the most meaning to me is the self-titled album by RATM, which is totally different from what I spin as a dj.

If you could estimate: how large is your record collection at this point?

900-1000 cd's

Which band or label in particular do you follow?

Resurrection records, Strobelight, Echozone, Cleopatra, 4AD, TS-Musix, Peter Out Records and so much more...

Thank you!

Peter DOLPHEN
04/03/2014


Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall