tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

29/01/2016 : ELVYA DULCIMER - BLACK EASTER 2016

ELVYA DULCIMER

BLACK EASTER 2016

Article
29/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Besides post punk, the Black Easter festival in Antwerp also hosts the best of dark wave. The first artist in this genre we’d like to present in our series is Elvya, or Elvya Dulcimer, because the Belgian musician uses the hammered dulcimer.

Maybe, the name means nothing to you, but it is a stringed instrument that is similar to the zither. Therefore, this ancient Slavic instrument is ideally suited for creating music for daydreamers.

If we say that Elvya is inspired by artists such as Faun, Two Steps From Hell, Arjen Anthony Lucassen and Enya, then you also know that her compositions fit the medieval atmosphere. Elvya is also an artist who is often asked by other musicians, she regularly is on stage with Leaves Eyes (the band of Liv Kristine) and Ayreon.

Last year Elvya’s first album Untold Stories was released and awarded on our pages with 90 to 100.

Elvya plays on Saturday, 26th March at the Zappa on Black Easter in Antwerp. An act to discover!

Facebook
YouTube
Soundcloud
Bandcamp 

Didier BECU
29/01/2016


NL

Naast postpunk bevat de affiche van Black Easter ook heel wat namen uit de darkwavewereld. De eerste artiest uit dat genre die we je in onze reeks voorstellen is Elvya, ofwel Elvya Dulcimer, omdat deze Limburgse muzikante de hammered dulcimer gebruikt.

De naam zegt je misschien niets, maar het is een snaarinstrument dat op de citer of het hakkebord lijkt. Dit oude Slavische instrument is dan ook ideaal geschikt voor het creëren van muziek voor dagdromers. Als we je vertellen dat Elvya wordt geïnspireerd door artiesten zoals Faun, Two Steps From Hell, Arjen Anthony Lucassen en Enya, dan weet je ook dat haar composities in de medievalsfeer passen. Ze is trouwens tevens een artieste die vaak door andere muzikanten wordt gevraagd; zo staat ze regelmatig op het podium met Leaves Eyes (met Liv Kristine) en Ayreon.

Verleden jaar verscheen Elvyas eerste plaat Untold Stories, die op onze pagina’s met een 90 op 100 werd bekroond.

Elvya staat zaterdag 26 maart in de Antwerpse Zappa op Black Easter. Een act om te ontdekken!

Facebook
YouTube
Soundcloud
Bandcamp 

Didier BECU
29/01/2016


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets