tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

29/01/2016 : ELVYA DULCIMER - BLACK EASTER 2016

ELVYA DULCIMER

BLACK EASTER 2016

Article
29/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Besides post punk, the Black Easter festival in Antwerp also hosts the best of dark wave. The first artist in this genre we’d like to present in our series is Elvya, or Elvya Dulcimer, because the Belgian musician uses the hammered dulcimer.

Maybe, the name means nothing to you, but it is a stringed instrument that is similar to the zither. Therefore, this ancient Slavic instrument is ideally suited for creating music for daydreamers.

If we say that Elvya is inspired by artists such as Faun, Two Steps From Hell, Arjen Anthony Lucassen and Enya, then you also know that her compositions fit the medieval atmosphere. Elvya is also an artist who is often asked by other musicians, she regularly is on stage with Leaves Eyes (the band of Liv Kristine) and Ayreon.

Last year Elvya’s first album Untold Stories was released and awarded on our pages with 90 to 100.

Elvya plays on Saturday, 26th March at the Zappa on Black Easter in Antwerp. An act to discover!

Facebook
YouTube
Soundcloud
Bandcamp 

Didier BECU
29/01/2016


NL

Naast postpunk bevat de affiche van Black Easter ook heel wat namen uit de darkwavewereld. De eerste artiest uit dat genre die we je in onze reeks voorstellen is Elvya, ofwel Elvya Dulcimer, omdat deze Limburgse muzikante de hammered dulcimer gebruikt.

De naam zegt je misschien niets, maar het is een snaarinstrument dat op de citer of het hakkebord lijkt. Dit oude Slavische instrument is dan ook ideaal geschikt voor het creëren van muziek voor dagdromers. Als we je vertellen dat Elvya wordt geïnspireerd door artiesten zoals Faun, Two Steps From Hell, Arjen Anthony Lucassen en Enya, dan weet je ook dat haar composities in de medievalsfeer passen. Ze is trouwens tevens een artieste die vaak door andere muzikanten wordt gevraagd; zo staat ze regelmatig op het podium met Leaves Eyes (met Liv Kristine) en Ayreon.

Verleden jaar verscheen Elvyas eerste plaat Untold Stories, die op onze pagina’s met een 90 op 100 werd bekroond.

Elvya staat zaterdag 26 maart in de Antwerpse Zappa op Black Easter. Een act om te ontdekken!

Facebook
YouTube
Soundcloud
Bandcamp 

Didier BECU
29/01/2016


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face