tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

26/11/2015 : ACID WESTERN - Rampage (ep)

ACID WESTERN

Rampage (ep)

MusicDigital
Desert Rock

[75/100]   

Self-released
26/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

These guys play desert rock with some grunge influences. At times it can be compared to the sound of Queen of the Stone Age. Originally, this EP was released in 2014 and this is the reissue. Their band name is taken from a western genre. That's not surprising at all, because everything breathes the desert atmosphere (the artwork, the logos, the titles).

Their sound consist of grooves with heavy guitars and a fuzzy bass On Rampage they play straight rock, while it seems as if they’re walking through Walk of Shame. Kisses in The Fire feels like a steam train that runes through vaste cacti fields.

This band makes traditional sounding rock with a lot of passion and style. And sometimes that’s enough.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


NL

Deze kerels maken desertrock met grunge-invloeden. Bij momenten neigt het een heel klein beetje naar Queen of The Stone Age. In 2014 kwam deze ep al eens uit, en nu wordt hij dus opnieuw uitgebracht. Hun groepsnaam is geïnspireerd op een westerngenre. Dat is niet zo verwonderlijk, want alles ademt de sfeer van de woestijn en de westerns (artwork, logo, titels). Ze brengen grooves met zware gitaren en een fuzzy bas. Op Rampage rocken ze rechtdoor terwijl ze op Walk of Shame eerder door het nummer wandelen. Kisses in The Fire raast als een stoomtrein door de met cactussen bezaaide open vlakte.

Ze brengen traditioneel klinkende rock met veel overgave en stijl. En soms moet dat niet meer zijn.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


26/11/2015 : ACID WESTERN - Rampage (ep) 26/11/2015 : ACID WESTERN - Rampage (ep)

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize