tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/11/2015 : TEMPTATIONS FOR THE WEAK - Black Vision

TEMPTATIONS FOR THE WEAK

Black Vision

MusicCD
Metalcore

[88/100]   

Self-released
26/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This band from Mechelen (Belgium) arose in 2011. In 2013 they won the Red Bull Bedroom Jam and so they conquered a place at Graspop Metal Meeting. Since then the band is going strong!

Their latest release, which is self-released, confirms their live reputation. This is in fact a very good release! On Black Vision we hear ten songs that have elements of Machine Head, Trivium and similar bands. In addition, a solid singing alternates with some grunts and clean vocals. The drumming is effective. The guitars contain some trash, but also heavy metal influences and the sound is loud and trashy, but melodious.

Trade This Life starts with a nice bass line and suddenly bursts open, and ends with that same bass line. Controlled has a lot of licks. I think this song is superb and harmonious. A song that indeed manages to touch me enormously. The alternating rhythms, drums and melodies are very effective and well-found. Not Forsaken is of the same caliber and goes a bit in the direction of Slipknot. Obey is also a stunner: a combination of catchy, melodic parts and very hard riffs and rhythms.

An album with a good and clear production, overwhelming vocals and heavy, but melodic sounds. An album that proudly can stand next to many foreign productions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


NL

Deze band uit Mechelen ontstond ergens in 2011. In 2013 wonnen ze de Red Bull Bedroom Jam en veroverden ze op deze manier een plaats op Graspop Metal Meeting. Sedertdien gaat het hard voor deze band.

Hun nieuwste release, die in eigen beheer is opgenomen, bevestigt hun intussen opgebouwde reputatie. Dit is namelijk een heel goede release geworden. Op Black Vision krijgen we tien nummers die elementen van Machine Head, Trivium en dergelijke bevatten. Daarnaast wisselt een stevig zang af met grunt en heel mooi cleane vocalen. Het drumwerk is gebald en doeltreffend. Het gitaarwerk bevat naast trash ook wat heavymetalelementen en klinkt hard, trashy en melodieus.

Trade This Life start met een leuke baslijn om dan volop open te barsten en uiteindelijk te eindigen met diezelfde baslijn. Controlled heeft heel wat licks, met een zang die ik gewoon super en harmonieus vind. Een nummer dat mij trouwens enorm wist te raken. De afwisselende ritmes, drumpartijen en melodieën zijn heel effectief en goed gevonden. Not Forsaken is van hetzelfde kaliber en gaat een beetje de richting van Slipknot uit. Obey is ook een knaller van een song: een combinatie tussen meezingbare, melodieuze stukken en snoeiharde riffs en ritmes.

Een album met een goede en heldere productie, een overdonderende zang met heavy en melodieus geluid. Een album dat niet moet onderdoen voor vele buitenlandse producties.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide