tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/11/2015 : TEMPTATIONS FOR THE WEAK - Black Vision

TEMPTATIONS FOR THE WEAK

Black Vision

MusicCD
Metalcore

[88/100]   

Self-released
26/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This band from Mechelen (Belgium) arose in 2011. In 2013 they won the Red Bull Bedroom Jam and so they conquered a place at Graspop Metal Meeting. Since then the band is going strong!

Their latest release, which is self-released, confirms their live reputation. This is in fact a very good release! On Black Vision we hear ten songs that have elements of Machine Head, Trivium and similar bands. In addition, a solid singing alternates with some grunts and clean vocals. The drumming is effective. The guitars contain some trash, but also heavy metal influences and the sound is loud and trashy, but melodious.

Trade This Life starts with a nice bass line and suddenly bursts open, and ends with that same bass line. Controlled has a lot of licks. I think this song is superb and harmonious. A song that indeed manages to touch me enormously. The alternating rhythms, drums and melodies are very effective and well-found. Not Forsaken is of the same caliber and goes a bit in the direction of Slipknot. Obey is also a stunner: a combination of catchy, melodic parts and very hard riffs and rhythms.

An album with a good and clear production, overwhelming vocals and heavy, but melodic sounds. An album that proudly can stand next to many foreign productions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


NL

Deze band uit Mechelen ontstond ergens in 2011. In 2013 wonnen ze de Red Bull Bedroom Jam en veroverden ze op deze manier een plaats op Graspop Metal Meeting. Sedertdien gaat het hard voor deze band.

Hun nieuwste release, die in eigen beheer is opgenomen, bevestigt hun intussen opgebouwde reputatie. Dit is namelijk een heel goede release geworden. Op Black Vision krijgen we tien nummers die elementen van Machine Head, Trivium en dergelijke bevatten. Daarnaast wisselt een stevig zang af met grunt en heel mooi cleane vocalen. Het drumwerk is gebald en doeltreffend. Het gitaarwerk bevat naast trash ook wat heavymetalelementen en klinkt hard, trashy en melodieus.

Trade This Life start met een leuke baslijn om dan volop open te barsten en uiteindelijk te eindigen met diezelfde baslijn. Controlled heeft heel wat licks, met een zang die ik gewoon super en harmonieus vind. Een nummer dat mij trouwens enorm wist te raken. De afwisselende ritmes, drumpartijen en melodieën zijn heel effectief en goed gevonden. Not Forsaken is van hetzelfde kaliber en gaat een beetje de richting van Slipknot uit. Obey is ook een knaller van een song: een combinatie tussen meezingbare, melodieuze stukken en snoeiharde riffs en ritmes.

Een album met een goede en heldere productie, een overdonderende zang met heavy en melodieus geluid. Een album dat niet moet onderdoen voor vele buitenlandse producties.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein