tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

DARKER IT GETS

Broken Ground

MusicDigital
MetalcoreThrash

[78/100]   

Self-released
19/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Darker It Gets is a metalcore band from Kuurne (Belgium) that released its first full album in 2010. It was followed by another demo song (Hurricanes) and now there is a new single via Bandcamp https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds

What’s remarkable Well, they sound more consistent and sharper than on their debut , and the rhythm section made ​​a lot of progress. The guitars of Dries Claeys (also drummer with Immanent Distance) sounds pretty melodic. The vocals of Thomas Vervaeke are typical for the genre and if you see the front singer, it amazes me how he can create so many decibels and grunts. A single that suggests the best for a bright future.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


NL

Darker It Gets is een metalcore band uit Kuurne die in 2010 zijn eerste full-album uitbracht. Daarna volgde er nog een demonummer (Hurricanes) en nu dus een nieuwe single via Bandcamp (https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds).

Wat valt op? Dat ze consistenter en scherper klinken dan op hun debuut, en ook de ritmesectie heeft heel wat vordering gemaakt. De gitaren van Dries Claeys (ook drummer bij Immanent Distance) klinkt vrij melodisch. De vocalen van Thomas Vervaeke zijn typisch voor het genre en als je de frontzanger ziet, dan verbaast het mij toch dat hij er zoveel decibels en grunts uit kan persen. Een single die het beste voor de toekomst laat vermoeden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground 19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)