tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

DARKER IT GETS

Broken Ground

MusicDigital
MetalcoreThrash

[78/100]   

Self-released
19/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Darker It Gets is a metalcore band from Kuurne (Belgium) that released its first full album in 2010. It was followed by another demo song (Hurricanes) and now there is a new single via Bandcamp https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds

What’s remarkable Well, they sound more consistent and sharper than on their debut , and the rhythm section made ​​a lot of progress. The guitars of Dries Claeys (also drummer with Immanent Distance) sounds pretty melodic. The vocals of Thomas Vervaeke are typical for the genre and if you see the front singer, it amazes me how he can create so many decibels and grunts. A single that suggests the best for a bright future.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


NL

Darker It Gets is een metalcore band uit Kuurne die in 2010 zijn eerste full-album uitbracht. Daarna volgde er nog een demonummer (Hurricanes) en nu dus een nieuwe single via Bandcamp (https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds).

Wat valt op? Dat ze consistenter en scherper klinken dan op hun debuut, en ook de ritmesectie heeft heel wat vordering gemaakt. De gitaren van Dries Claeys (ook drummer bij Immanent Distance) klinkt vrij melodisch. De vocalen van Thomas Vervaeke zijn typisch voor het genre en als je de frontzanger ziet, dan verbaast het mij toch dat hij er zoveel decibels en grunts uit kan persen. Een single die het beste voor de toekomst laat vermoeden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground 19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked