tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

DARKER IT GETS

Broken Ground

MusicDigital
MetalcoreThrash

[78/100]   

Self-released
19/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Darker It Gets is a metalcore band from Kuurne (Belgium) that released its first full album in 2010. It was followed by another demo song (Hurricanes) and now there is a new single via Bandcamp https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds

What’s remarkable Well, they sound more consistent and sharper than on their debut , and the rhythm section made ​​a lot of progress. The guitars of Dries Claeys (also drummer with Immanent Distance) sounds pretty melodic. The vocals of Thomas Vervaeke are typical for the genre and if you see the front singer, it amazes me how he can create so many decibels and grunts. A single that suggests the best for a bright future.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


NL

Darker It Gets is een metalcore band uit Kuurne die in 2010 zijn eerste full-album uitbracht. Daarna volgde er nog een demonummer (Hurricanes) en nu dus een nieuwe single via Bandcamp (https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds).

Wat valt op? Dat ze consistenter en scherper klinken dan op hun debuut, en ook de ritmesectie heeft heel wat vordering gemaakt. De gitaren van Dries Claeys (ook drummer bij Immanent Distance) klinkt vrij melodisch. De vocalen van Thomas Vervaeke zijn typisch voor het genre en als je de frontzanger ziet, dan verbaast het mij toch dat hij er zoveel decibels en grunts uit kan persen. Een single die het beste voor de toekomst laat vermoeden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground 19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets