tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

DARKER IT GETS

Broken Ground

MusicDigital
MetalcoreThrash

[78/100]   

Self-released
19/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Darker It Gets is a metalcore band from Kuurne (Belgium) that released its first full album in 2010. It was followed by another demo song (Hurricanes) and now there is a new single via Bandcamp https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds

What’s remarkable Well, they sound more consistent and sharper than on their debut , and the rhythm section made ​​a lot of progress. The guitars of Dries Claeys (also drummer with Immanent Distance) sounds pretty melodic. The vocals of Thomas Vervaeke are typical for the genre and if you see the front singer, it amazes me how he can create so many decibels and grunts. A single that suggests the best for a bright future.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


NL

Darker It Gets is een metalcore band uit Kuurne die in 2010 zijn eerste full-album uitbracht. Daarna volgde er nog een demonummer (Hurricanes) en nu dus een nieuwe single via Bandcamp (https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds).

Wat valt op? Dat ze consistenter en scherper klinken dan op hun debuut, en ook de ritmesectie heeft heel wat vordering gemaakt. De gitaren van Dries Claeys (ook drummer bij Immanent Distance) klinkt vrij melodisch. De vocalen van Thomas Vervaeke zijn typisch voor het genre en als je de frontzanger ziet, dan verbaast het mij toch dat hij er zoveel decibels en grunts uit kan persen. Een single die het beste voor de toekomst laat vermoeden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground 19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create

PHOTOS

21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet