tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

18/10/2015 : KRAMIES - Forêts Antiques (live EP)

KRAMIES

Forêts Antiques (live EP)

MusicDigital
DreampopFolkIndie

[85/100]   

Hidden Shoal
18/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

It's always great to discover an unknown gem. Kramies is a Dutch-American singer-songwriter who lives in Colorado, and gained some fame through his well-received EP The Wooden Heart, which was produced by Jason Lytle of Grandaddy. On his new EP, he plays at the Grand Théâtre in the Angers (France) in front of seven hundred fans.

With just an acoustic guitar and his voice, Kramies performs intimate, dreamy songs. With only a guitar and a voice, it is of course not possible to hide behind all sorts of sounds and effects. The result is quite naked, but because of this his class floats upwards. Kramies has a warm and mature voice that catches your attention. Sometimes he reminds me of The Waterboys, Sophia or Jasper Erkens. This musician brings five songs on this EP, only The Wooden Heart is less impressive, but the other four tracks are top songs!

A fine EP for people who love folk or dreampop and it’s even free on Bandcamp: https://kramies.bandcamp.com/

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


NL

Het is altijd heerlijk om een onbekende ruwe diamant te ontdekken. Kramies, is een Nederlands-Amerikaanse singer-songwriter die in Colorado leeft en die enige bekendheid verwierf door zijn goed ontvangen ep The Wooden Heart, die door Jason Lytle van Grandaddy werd geproducet. Op deze nieuwe ep speelt hij in het Grand Théâtre in het Franse Angers voor zevenhonderd man.

Met alleen maar een akoestische gitaar en zijn stem brengt Kramies intieme, dromerige liedjes. Met zo’n minimale bezetting kan je je natuurlijk niet achter allerlei geluiden en effecten verstoppen. Het resultaat is vrij naakt, maar het is net daardoor dat de klasse boven drijft. Kramies heeft een aangename en volwassen stem die je aandacht trekt. Het doet me soms wat denken aan The Waterboys, Sophia of onze eigen Jasper Erkens. Deze muzikant brengt op deze ep vijf nummers, alleen The Wooden Heart overtuigt mij minder, maar de andere vier tracks zijn top.

Een fijne ep voor mensen die van folk of dreampop houden.

Gratis af te halen op Bandcamp: https://kramies.bandcamp.com/

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


18/10/2015 : KRAMIES - Forêts Antiques (live EP) 18/10/2015 : KRAMIES - Forêts Antiques (live EP)

 

Next reviews
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Julian Jarrold: A Royal Night Out
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Eli Roth : The Green Inferno
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Dito Montiel: Boulevard
BRUNO BAVOTA • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • John Maclean: Slow West
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Adil El Arbi & Bilall Fallah: Black
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Rufus Norris : London Road
SOFT RIOT • You Never Know What Might Come Next
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Manu Riche: Problemski Hotel
BENJAMIN FINGER • Amorosa Sensitiva

 

Same combination of genres: DREAMPOP + FOLK + INDIE
CONSTANCE • One

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion

 

Same genre: FOLK
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
WALTER CELI • Blend
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
KIM THOMPSETT • The Hollows
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
SEESAYLE • Stamina
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
CANNAERTS & VAN CUTSEM • Mechelen, Theater M/Moonbeat (08/10/2016) CD-presentation
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

 

Same genre: INDIE
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!
01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp