tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BRUNO BAVOTA

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
16/10/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

Italian neoclassical composer Bruno Bavota will be in Flanders in the course of October 2015. We asked him about his favourite albums/artists ever:
 

1 Damien Rice – O
 This is one of my favorite albums ever!

2 Balmorhea - All is Wild All is Silent
 Amazing!

3 Barzin - Note to an Absent Lover
 A beautiful and intimate album.

4 Idaho - The Lone Gunman
I listen to this album several times, and it’s always a pleasure to listen to.

5 Micah P. Hinson and The Gospel of Progress - His first album
 It’s for me the most beautiful.

6 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
I heard his live concert in Florence, one of my favorite songwriters.

7 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
Who’s not inspired by Nick Drake? :)

8 Bon Iver - Bon Iver
 I’m listening to it a lot in the last months, I love every song of this fantastic album.

9 Olafur Arnalds - …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness
So melancholic and tender at the same time, his my favorite album.

10 The National - High Violet
Love this one from The National, “Runaway” is one of my favorite song.

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-bavota-mediterraneo/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/bruno-bavota/

 

William LIÉNARD
16/10/2015


NL

De Italiaanse neoklassieke componist Bruno Bavota treedt in de loop van oktober 2015 op in Vlaanderen. We vroegen hem naar zijn favoriete album/artiesten ooit:
 

1 Damien Rice - O
Dit is een van mijn favoriete albums ooit!

2 Balmorhea - All is Wild All is Silent
Geweldig!

3 Barzin - Note to an Absent Lover
Een mooi en intiem album.

4 Idaho - The Lone Gunman
Ik luister vaak naar dit album en het is ook altijd een genot om naar te luisteren.

5 Micah P. Hinson and The Gospel of Progress - His first album
Dit is voor mij het mooiste.

6 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
Ik hoorde zijn liveconcert in Florence. Hij is een van mijn favoriete songwriters.

7 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
Wie wordt er niet geïnspireerd door Nick Drake? :)

8 Bon Iver - Bon Iver
Ik luister er vaak naar de laatste maanden, ik hou van elk nummer van dit fantastische album.

9 Olafur Arnalds - …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness
Zo melancholisch en teder tegelijk; mijn favoriete album.

10 The National - High Violet
Hou erg bevel van dit The National-album. "Runaway" is één van mijn favoriete liedje.

William LIÉNARD
16/10/2015


16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)