tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BRUNO BAVOTA

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
16/10/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

Italian neoclassical composer Bruno Bavota will be in Flanders in the course of October 2015. We asked him about his favourite albums/artists ever:
 

1 Damien Rice – O
 This is one of my favorite albums ever!

2 Balmorhea - All is Wild All is Silent
 Amazing!

3 Barzin - Note to an Absent Lover
 A beautiful and intimate album.

4 Idaho - The Lone Gunman
I listen to this album several times, and it’s always a pleasure to listen to.

5 Micah P. Hinson and The Gospel of Progress - His first album
 It’s for me the most beautiful.

6 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
I heard his live concert in Florence, one of my favorite songwriters.

7 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
Who’s not inspired by Nick Drake? :)

8 Bon Iver - Bon Iver
 I’m listening to it a lot in the last months, I love every song of this fantastic album.

9 Olafur Arnalds - …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness
So melancholic and tender at the same time, his my favorite album.

10 The National - High Violet
Love this one from The National, “Runaway” is one of my favorite song.

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-bavota-mediterraneo/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/bruno-bavota/

 

William LIÉNARD
16/10/2015


NL

De Italiaanse neoklassieke componist Bruno Bavota treedt in de loop van oktober 2015 op in Vlaanderen. We vroegen hem naar zijn favoriete album/artiesten ooit:
 

1 Damien Rice - O
Dit is een van mijn favoriete albums ooit!

2 Balmorhea - All is Wild All is Silent
Geweldig!

3 Barzin - Note to an Absent Lover
Een mooi en intiem album.

4 Idaho - The Lone Gunman
Ik luister vaak naar dit album en het is ook altijd een genot om naar te luisteren.

5 Micah P. Hinson and The Gospel of Progress - His first album
Dit is voor mij het mooiste.

6 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
Ik hoorde zijn liveconcert in Florence. Hij is een van mijn favoriete songwriters.

7 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
Wie wordt er niet geïnspireerd door Nick Drake? :)

8 Bon Iver - Bon Iver
Ik luister er vaak naar de laatste maanden, ik hou van elk nummer van dit fantastische album.

9 Olafur Arnalds - …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness
Zo melancholisch en teder tegelijk; mijn favoriete album.

10 The National - High Violet
Hou erg bevel van dit The National-album. "Runaway" is één van mijn favoriete liedje.

William LIÉNARD
16/10/2015


16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

30
01
On this day, 39 years ago The Cure performed in the Alabama Halle, Munich, Germany!
30
01
Technique - The New Order Classic At 34
30
01
Today it’s exactly 34 years since Nitzer Ebb released Hearts & Minds!
30
01
Today, 27 years ago American Industrial-Metal band Ministry released Filth Pig!
29
01
On this day, 40 years ago, Fad Gadget performed at the Amsterdam Meervaart Theatre.
28
01
Electronic Duo, Akustikkoppler Tap Into The Past And Future With New Album

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
01
SEVERE ILLUSION
Trust (live in Berlin)
29
01
THE ARCH
Cocks Populi - Naked Piano Mix 2020
28
01
POISONED HASTIA
Reptile
27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique