tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BRUNO BAVOTA

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
16/10/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

Italian neoclassical composer Bruno Bavota will be in Flanders in the course of October 2015. We asked him about his favourite albums/artists ever:
 

1 Damien Rice – O
 This is one of my favorite albums ever!

2 Balmorhea - All is Wild All is Silent
 Amazing!

3 Barzin - Note to an Absent Lover
 A beautiful and intimate album.

4 Idaho - The Lone Gunman
I listen to this album several times, and it’s always a pleasure to listen to.

5 Micah P. Hinson and The Gospel of Progress - His first album
 It’s for me the most beautiful.

6 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
I heard his live concert in Florence, one of my favorite songwriters.

7 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
Who’s not inspired by Nick Drake? :)

8 Bon Iver - Bon Iver
 I’m listening to it a lot in the last months, I love every song of this fantastic album.

9 Olafur Arnalds - …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness
So melancholic and tender at the same time, his my favorite album.

10 The National - High Violet
Love this one from The National, “Runaway” is one of my favorite song.

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-bavota-mediterraneo/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/bruno-bavota/

 

William LIÉNARD
16/10/2015


NL

De Italiaanse neoklassieke componist Bruno Bavota treedt in de loop van oktober 2015 op in Vlaanderen. We vroegen hem naar zijn favoriete album/artiesten ooit:
 

1 Damien Rice - O
Dit is een van mijn favoriete albums ooit!

2 Balmorhea - All is Wild All is Silent
Geweldig!

3 Barzin - Note to an Absent Lover
Een mooi en intiem album.

4 Idaho - The Lone Gunman
Ik luister vaak naar dit album en het is ook altijd een genot om naar te luisteren.

5 Micah P. Hinson and The Gospel of Progress - His first album
Dit is voor mij het mooiste.

6 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
Ik hoorde zijn liveconcert in Florence. Hij is een van mijn favoriete songwriters.

7 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
Wie wordt er niet geïnspireerd door Nick Drake? :)

8 Bon Iver - Bon Iver
Ik luister er vaak naar de laatste maanden, ik hou van elk nummer van dit fantastische album.

9 Olafur Arnalds - …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness
Zo melancholisch en teder tegelijk; mijn favoriete album.

10 The National - High Violet
Hou erg bevel van dit The National-album. "Runaway" is één van mijn favoriete liedje.

William LIÉNARD
16/10/2015


16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/10/2015 : BRUNO BAVOTA - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16