tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

09/09/2015 : VPROJEKT - Parallel Commands

VPROJEKT

Parallel Commands

MusicCD single
Dark Electro

[80/100]   

DWA
09/09/2015, Peter HESELMANS

Parallel Commands is the new 4 track EP from vProject, and a teaser from the upcoming full album Wounds In The Age Of Healing.

Vproject begun purely as an experiment in 2006, and has evolved into one of the most dark electronic bands to come out of Australia in recent times. Maybe they are better known for the track Warlord, selected by Johan Van Roy (Suicide Commando) on his World Wide Electronic 2-sampler.

This EP contains 2 new tracks and 2 remixes. Opener Strict Command is a great dark electro track with lots of retro sounds. The analog synth tunes together with the aggressive rhymes and will certainly stick in your mind. Parallel Galaxy is much more an experimental track. The scary electronical tunes combined with great soundscapes, samples and rhythms make this a real interesting track. A complex mix which recall sounds of industrial acts of the 80s and 90s, but with a modern production twist. All this can be credited to young Australian producer Eugene Nesci.

This single-CD will be much appreciated by both current dark electro lovers and also the previous generations pining for ‘old school sounds’.

 

TRACKLISTING:

DWD389 VPROJEKT – Parallel Commands

01. Strict Command 04:25
02. Parallel Galaxy 07:30
03. Strict Command (Haujobb Remix) 04:24
04. Strict Command (Ruinizer Remix) 04:22

Peter HESELMANS
09/09/2015


Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover