tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TYING TIFFANY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
07/09/2015, Didier BECU

In our (never ending) series of artists who give us their favorite ten records, Peek-A-Boo is proud to have Tying Tiffany as our next guest!

1. DEAD CAN DANCE - Dead Can Dance
Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard are definitely voices, beauty and charisma that no one has been able to emulate! This is my personal cult album!

2. THE CURE - Seventeen seconds
A Forest has a special place in my heart, obviously not only in mine. It is the typical track that you can't forget, it has that magical and mysterious sound that glows on a dark night, but I love every single track on this album. Robert Smith's voice, guitar and lyrics are perfect!

3. CCCP -Fedeli alla linea
It's one of the rare records made in Italy that marked history and changed the Italian alternative music scene, a must have in a personal collection! Anger and politics music mixed with a post punk/wave innovation. It inspired me from the beginning

4. DAVID SYLVIAN - Dead Bees On A Cake
This magical album struck me. The mixture of different colors of music, electronica, world, jazz and dream pop and incredibly warm tone of his voice perfectly fits in with the musical mood, definitely something to bring along to a desert island.

5. MR. FINGERS –Ammnesia
Larry Heard ( a.k.a Mr Fingers )had such a positive impact on me, in fact some of my tracks as Miracle were inspired by him. A classic Chicago acid deep/house-techno and Italo Disco, old school grooves, definitely trippy.

6. ANGELO BANDALAMENTI-Music From Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks was the greatest and my first cult series, disturbing and weird. David Lynch is my favorite director and this soundtrack fits very well this world, full of dream side.

7. BIOSPHERE–Patashnik
Amazing music texture transports me to an unknown territory, mixing ambient, with techno rhythms.

8. AUTECHRE – Amber
Amber is the most mysterious album from Autechre. I'm always intrigued by the research of the sound, it's so fascinated and still so experimental to me. A true mile-stone in modern music

9. ROBERT LEINER - Visions Of The Past
Probably that album is unknown for most, it is the perfect balance between atmosphere and beats, maybe the greatest influence on my last record (DROP)

10. HAROLD BUDD & BRIAN ENO- ‎Ambient 2 (The Plateaux Of Mirror)
It’s crazy how Brian Eno was so eclectic in his career, he worked with so many artists I love – from Talking Heads to David Bowie, but this album is a classic of ambient music, a perfect combo with Harold Budd that helps me to get deeper in my soul.

Didier BECU
07/09/2015


07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky