tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TYING TIFFANY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
07/09/2015, Didier BECU

In our (never ending) series of artists who give us their favorite ten records, Peek-A-Boo is proud to have Tying Tiffany as our next guest!

1. DEAD CAN DANCE - Dead Can Dance
Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard are definitely voices, beauty and charisma that no one has been able to emulate! This is my personal cult album!

2. THE CURE - Seventeen seconds
A Forest has a special place in my heart, obviously not only in mine. It is the typical track that you can't forget, it has that magical and mysterious sound that glows on a dark night, but I love every single track on this album. Robert Smith's voice, guitar and lyrics are perfect!

3. CCCP -Fedeli alla linea
It's one of the rare records made in Italy that marked history and changed the Italian alternative music scene, a must have in a personal collection! Anger and politics music mixed with a post punk/wave innovation. It inspired me from the beginning

4. DAVID SYLVIAN - Dead Bees On A Cake
This magical album struck me. The mixture of different colors of music, electronica, world, jazz and dream pop and incredibly warm tone of his voice perfectly fits in with the musical mood, definitely something to bring along to a desert island.

5. MR. FINGERS –Ammnesia
Larry Heard ( a.k.a Mr Fingers )had such a positive impact on me, in fact some of my tracks as Miracle were inspired by him. A classic Chicago acid deep/house-techno and Italo Disco, old school grooves, definitely trippy.

6. ANGELO BANDALAMENTI-Music From Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks was the greatest and my first cult series, disturbing and weird. David Lynch is my favorite director and this soundtrack fits very well this world, full of dream side.

7. BIOSPHERE–Patashnik
Amazing music texture transports me to an unknown territory, mixing ambient, with techno rhythms.

8. AUTECHRE – Amber
Amber is the most mysterious album from Autechre. I'm always intrigued by the research of the sound, it's so fascinated and still so experimental to me. A true mile-stone in modern music

9. ROBERT LEINER - Visions Of The Past
Probably that album is unknown for most, it is the perfect balance between atmosphere and beats, maybe the greatest influence on my last record (DROP)

10. HAROLD BUDD & BRIAN ENO- ‎Ambient 2 (The Plateaux Of Mirror)
It’s crazy how Brian Eno was so eclectic in his career, he worked with so many artists I love – from Talking Heads to David Bowie, but this album is a classic of ambient music, a perfect combo with Harold Budd that helps me to get deeper in my soul.

Didier BECU
07/09/2015


07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem