tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TYING TIFFANY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
07/09/2015, Didier BECU

In our (never ending) series of artists who give us their favorite ten records, Peek-A-Boo is proud to have Tying Tiffany as our next guest!

1. DEAD CAN DANCE - Dead Can Dance
Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard are definitely voices, beauty and charisma that no one has been able to emulate! This is my personal cult album!

2. THE CURE - Seventeen seconds
A Forest has a special place in my heart, obviously not only in mine. It is the typical track that you can't forget, it has that magical and mysterious sound that glows on a dark night, but I love every single track on this album. Robert Smith's voice, guitar and lyrics are perfect!

3. CCCP -Fedeli alla linea
It's one of the rare records made in Italy that marked history and changed the Italian alternative music scene, a must have in a personal collection! Anger and politics music mixed with a post punk/wave innovation. It inspired me from the beginning

4. DAVID SYLVIAN - Dead Bees On A Cake
This magical album struck me. The mixture of different colors of music, electronica, world, jazz and dream pop and incredibly warm tone of his voice perfectly fits in with the musical mood, definitely something to bring along to a desert island.

5. MR. FINGERS –Ammnesia
Larry Heard ( a.k.a Mr Fingers )had such a positive impact on me, in fact some of my tracks as Miracle were inspired by him. A classic Chicago acid deep/house-techno and Italo Disco, old school grooves, definitely trippy.

6. ANGELO BANDALAMENTI-Music From Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks was the greatest and my first cult series, disturbing and weird. David Lynch is my favorite director and this soundtrack fits very well this world, full of dream side.

7. BIOSPHERE–Patashnik
Amazing music texture transports me to an unknown territory, mixing ambient, with techno rhythms.

8. AUTECHRE – Amber
Amber is the most mysterious album from Autechre. I'm always intrigued by the research of the sound, it's so fascinated and still so experimental to me. A true mile-stone in modern music

9. ROBERT LEINER - Visions Of The Past
Probably that album is unknown for most, it is the perfect balance between atmosphere and beats, maybe the greatest influence on my last record (DROP)

10. HAROLD BUDD & BRIAN ENO- ‎Ambient 2 (The Plateaux Of Mirror)
It’s crazy how Brian Eno was so eclectic in his career, he worked with so many artists I love – from Talking Heads to David Bowie, but this album is a classic of ambient music, a perfect combo with Harold Budd that helps me to get deeper in my soul.

Didier BECU
07/09/2015


07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly XXXYEARSXX years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction