tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TYING TIFFANY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
07/09/2015, Didier BECU

In our (never ending) series of artists who give us their favorite ten records, Peek-A-Boo is proud to have Tying Tiffany as our next guest!

1. DEAD CAN DANCE - Dead Can Dance
Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard are definitely voices, beauty and charisma that no one has been able to emulate! This is my personal cult album!

2. THE CURE - Seventeen seconds
A Forest has a special place in my heart, obviously not only in mine. It is the typical track that you can't forget, it has that magical and mysterious sound that glows on a dark night, but I love every single track on this album. Robert Smith's voice, guitar and lyrics are perfect!

3. CCCP -Fedeli alla linea
It's one of the rare records made in Italy that marked history and changed the Italian alternative music scene, a must have in a personal collection! Anger and politics music mixed with a post punk/wave innovation. It inspired me from the beginning

4. DAVID SYLVIAN - Dead Bees On A Cake
This magical album struck me. The mixture of different colors of music, electronica, world, jazz and dream pop and incredibly warm tone of his voice perfectly fits in with the musical mood, definitely something to bring along to a desert island.

5. MR. FINGERS –Ammnesia
Larry Heard ( a.k.a Mr Fingers )had such a positive impact on me, in fact some of my tracks as Miracle were inspired by him. A classic Chicago acid deep/house-techno and Italo Disco, old school grooves, definitely trippy.

6. ANGELO BANDALAMENTI-Music From Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks was the greatest and my first cult series, disturbing and weird. David Lynch is my favorite director and this soundtrack fits very well this world, full of dream side.

7. BIOSPHERE–Patashnik
Amazing music texture transports me to an unknown territory, mixing ambient, with techno rhythms.

8. AUTECHRE – Amber
Amber is the most mysterious album from Autechre. I'm always intrigued by the research of the sound, it's so fascinated and still so experimental to me. A true mile-stone in modern music

9. ROBERT LEINER - Visions Of The Past
Probably that album is unknown for most, it is the perfect balance between atmosphere and beats, maybe the greatest influence on my last record (DROP)

10. HAROLD BUDD & BRIAN ENO- ‎Ambient 2 (The Plateaux Of Mirror)
It’s crazy how Brian Eno was so eclectic in his career, he worked with so many artists I love – from Talking Heads to David Bowie, but this album is a classic of ambient music, a perfect combo with Harold Budd that helps me to get deeper in my soul.

Didier BECU
07/09/2015


07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion