tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TYING TIFFANY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
07/09/2015, Didier BECU

In our (never ending) series of artists who give us their favorite ten records, Peek-A-Boo is proud to have Tying Tiffany as our next guest!

1. DEAD CAN DANCE - Dead Can Dance
Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard are definitely voices, beauty and charisma that no one has been able to emulate! This is my personal cult album!

2. THE CURE - Seventeen seconds
A Forest has a special place in my heart, obviously not only in mine. It is the typical track that you can't forget, it has that magical and mysterious sound that glows on a dark night, but I love every single track on this album. Robert Smith's voice, guitar and lyrics are perfect!

3. CCCP -Fedeli alla linea
It's one of the rare records made in Italy that marked history and changed the Italian alternative music scene, a must have in a personal collection! Anger and politics music mixed with a post punk/wave innovation. It inspired me from the beginning

4. DAVID SYLVIAN - Dead Bees On A Cake
This magical album struck me. The mixture of different colors of music, electronica, world, jazz and dream pop and incredibly warm tone of his voice perfectly fits in with the musical mood, definitely something to bring along to a desert island.

5. MR. FINGERS –Ammnesia
Larry Heard ( a.k.a Mr Fingers )had such a positive impact on me, in fact some of my tracks as Miracle were inspired by him. A classic Chicago acid deep/house-techno and Italo Disco, old school grooves, definitely trippy.

6. ANGELO BANDALAMENTI-Music From Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks was the greatest and my first cult series, disturbing and weird. David Lynch is my favorite director and this soundtrack fits very well this world, full of dream side.

7. BIOSPHERE–Patashnik
Amazing music texture transports me to an unknown territory, mixing ambient, with techno rhythms.

8. AUTECHRE – Amber
Amber is the most mysterious album from Autechre. I'm always intrigued by the research of the sound, it's so fascinated and still so experimental to me. A true mile-stone in modern music

9. ROBERT LEINER - Visions Of The Past
Probably that album is unknown for most, it is the perfect balance between atmosphere and beats, maybe the greatest influence on my last record (DROP)

10. HAROLD BUDD & BRIAN ENO- ‎Ambient 2 (The Plateaux Of Mirror)
It’s crazy how Brian Eno was so eclectic in his career, he worked with so many artists I love – from Talking Heads to David Bowie, but this album is a classic of ambient music, a perfect combo with Harold Budd that helps me to get deeper in my soul.

Didier BECU
07/09/2015


07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/09/2015 : TYING TIFFANY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete