tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2015 : AN PIERLE - Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

AN PIERLE

Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

MusicCD
Soundtrack
PIAS
06/09/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Listening to soundtracks remains something special. There are many compositions that collapse once you no longer have the images before your eyes, but in the case of An Pierlé, that is obviously something completely different. When director Jaco Van Dormael (the creator of the brilliant Belgian movie Toto Le Héros) saw An perform, he immediately knew that the Flemish diva would be the one who was going to compose the music for Le Tout Nouveau Testament: the movie in which Benoit Poelvoorde plays God and lives in Brussels!

This challenge was not simple for An, but what initially would be some piano music developed into a prestigious project with strings, tuba, bassoon and flute that will remind you of Tchaikovsky and Mussorgsky. The always humble An surely wouldn’t want to be compared with these Russian masters, but it's hard not to think of their music when you hear this impressive soundtrack. These small pieces of music are perfect for some fairy tale. And yes, in fact Le Tout Nouveau Testament is a contemporary fairy tale! Even though we recommend the movie to everyone, you also can dream away on your own dreams with this record!

Perhaps the disco track Play Me and closing track Jours Peinards are a bit of a style breaker, but that is just what happens with soundtracks. Le Tout Nouveau Testament is An’s tour de force and she can be very proud of it!

Didier BECU
06/09/2015


NL

Het beluisteren van soundtracks blijft iets aparts. Er zijn voorbeelden genoeg van platen die in elkaar zakken eens je de beelden niet voor je ogen hebt, maar in het geval van An Pierlé is dat natuurlijk iets helemaal anders. Toen regisseur Jaco Van Dormael (door filmvrienden aangesproken als Jaco Le Héros, omdat hij de maker is van de geniale Belgische prent Toto Le Héros) An aan het werk zag, wist hij meteen dat de Vlaamse diva de vrouw zou worden die de muziek voor Le Tout Nouveau Testament zou schrijven: de film waarin Benoit Poelvoorde God vertolkt en zo waar in Brussel woont!

Deze uitdaging was zeker niet eenvoudig voor An, maar wat aanvankelijk wat pianomuziek zou worden, groeide uit tot een prestigieus project met strijkers, tuba, fagot en dwarsfluit dat flarden van Tsjaikovsky en Mussorgsky bevat. De altijd bescheiden An zou het helemaal niet leuk vinden om met deze Russische grootmeesters te worden vergeleken (alhoewel), maar het is moeilijk om niet te denken aan hun muziek als je deze imponerende soundtrack hoort. Kleine stukjes muziek die ideaal zouden kunnen zijn voor één of ander sprookje. Riep daar iemand dat Le Tout Nouveau Testament eigenlijk een eigentijds sprookje is? Juist, en dus missie geslaagd! Ook al raden we iedereen de film aan, kan je ook op deze plaat weg mijmeren in je eigen dromen!

Misschien zijn de discotrack Play Me en afsluiter Jours Peinards wat stijlbrekers, maar dat is nu eenmaal wat je krijgt met soundtracks. Le Tout Nouveau Testament is Ans tour de force en ze mag er beretrots op zijn!

Didier BECU
06/09/2015


Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient
15
08
DER KLINKE
CURTAINS