tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2015 : AN PIERLE - Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

AN PIERLE

Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

MusicCD
Soundtrack
PIAS
06/09/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Listening to soundtracks remains something special. There are many compositions that collapse once you no longer have the images before your eyes, but in the case of An Pierlé, that is obviously something completely different. When director Jaco Van Dormael (the creator of the brilliant Belgian movie Toto Le Héros) saw An perform, he immediately knew that the Flemish diva would be the one who was going to compose the music for Le Tout Nouveau Testament: the movie in which Benoit Poelvoorde plays God and lives in Brussels!

This challenge was not simple for An, but what initially would be some piano music developed into a prestigious project with strings, tuba, bassoon and flute that will remind you of Tchaikovsky and Mussorgsky. The always humble An surely wouldn’t want to be compared with these Russian masters, but it's hard not to think of their music when you hear this impressive soundtrack. These small pieces of music are perfect for some fairy tale. And yes, in fact Le Tout Nouveau Testament is a contemporary fairy tale! Even though we recommend the movie to everyone, you also can dream away on your own dreams with this record!

Perhaps the disco track Play Me and closing track Jours Peinards are a bit of a style breaker, but that is just what happens with soundtracks. Le Tout Nouveau Testament is An’s tour de force and she can be very proud of it!

Didier BECU
06/09/2015


NL

Het beluisteren van soundtracks blijft iets aparts. Er zijn voorbeelden genoeg van platen die in elkaar zakken eens je de beelden niet voor je ogen hebt, maar in het geval van An Pierlé is dat natuurlijk iets helemaal anders. Toen regisseur Jaco Van Dormael (door filmvrienden aangesproken als Jaco Le Héros, omdat hij de maker is van de geniale Belgische prent Toto Le Héros) An aan het werk zag, wist hij meteen dat de Vlaamse diva de vrouw zou worden die de muziek voor Le Tout Nouveau Testament zou schrijven: de film waarin Benoit Poelvoorde God vertolkt en zo waar in Brussel woont!

Deze uitdaging was zeker niet eenvoudig voor An, maar wat aanvankelijk wat pianomuziek zou worden, groeide uit tot een prestigieus project met strijkers, tuba, fagot en dwarsfluit dat flarden van Tsjaikovsky en Mussorgsky bevat. De altijd bescheiden An zou het helemaal niet leuk vinden om met deze Russische grootmeesters te worden vergeleken (alhoewel), maar het is moeilijk om niet te denken aan hun muziek als je deze imponerende soundtrack hoort. Kleine stukjes muziek die ideaal zouden kunnen zijn voor één of ander sprookje. Riep daar iemand dat Le Tout Nouveau Testament eigenlijk een eigentijds sprookje is? Juist, en dus missie geslaagd! Ook al raden we iedereen de film aan, kan je ook op deze plaat weg mijmeren in je eigen dromen!

Misschien zijn de discotrack Play Me en afsluiter Jours Peinards wat stijlbrekers, maar dat is nu eenmaal wat je krijgt met soundtracks. Le Tout Nouveau Testament is Ans tour de force en ze mag er beretrots op zijn!

Didier BECU
06/09/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)