tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2015 : AN PIERLE - Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

AN PIERLE

Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

MusicCD
Soundtrack
PIAS
06/09/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Listening to soundtracks remains something special. There are many compositions that collapse once you no longer have the images before your eyes, but in the case of An Pierlé, that is obviously something completely different. When director Jaco Van Dormael (the creator of the brilliant Belgian movie Toto Le Héros) saw An perform, he immediately knew that the Flemish diva would be the one who was going to compose the music for Le Tout Nouveau Testament: the movie in which Benoit Poelvoorde plays God and lives in Brussels!

This challenge was not simple for An, but what initially would be some piano music developed into a prestigious project with strings, tuba, bassoon and flute that will remind you of Tchaikovsky and Mussorgsky. The always humble An surely wouldn’t want to be compared with these Russian masters, but it's hard not to think of their music when you hear this impressive soundtrack. These small pieces of music are perfect for some fairy tale. And yes, in fact Le Tout Nouveau Testament is a contemporary fairy tale! Even though we recommend the movie to everyone, you also can dream away on your own dreams with this record!

Perhaps the disco track Play Me and closing track Jours Peinards are a bit of a style breaker, but that is just what happens with soundtracks. Le Tout Nouveau Testament is An’s tour de force and she can be very proud of it!

Didier BECU
06/09/2015


NL

Het beluisteren van soundtracks blijft iets aparts. Er zijn voorbeelden genoeg van platen die in elkaar zakken eens je de beelden niet voor je ogen hebt, maar in het geval van An Pierlé is dat natuurlijk iets helemaal anders. Toen regisseur Jaco Van Dormael (door filmvrienden aangesproken als Jaco Le Héros, omdat hij de maker is van de geniale Belgische prent Toto Le Héros) An aan het werk zag, wist hij meteen dat de Vlaamse diva de vrouw zou worden die de muziek voor Le Tout Nouveau Testament zou schrijven: de film waarin Benoit Poelvoorde God vertolkt en zo waar in Brussel woont!

Deze uitdaging was zeker niet eenvoudig voor An, maar wat aanvankelijk wat pianomuziek zou worden, groeide uit tot een prestigieus project met strijkers, tuba, fagot en dwarsfluit dat flarden van Tsjaikovsky en Mussorgsky bevat. De altijd bescheiden An zou het helemaal niet leuk vinden om met deze Russische grootmeesters te worden vergeleken (alhoewel), maar het is moeilijk om niet te denken aan hun muziek als je deze imponerende soundtrack hoort. Kleine stukjes muziek die ideaal zouden kunnen zijn voor één of ander sprookje. Riep daar iemand dat Le Tout Nouveau Testament eigenlijk een eigentijds sprookje is? Juist, en dus missie geslaagd! Ook al raden we iedereen de film aan, kan je ook op deze plaat weg mijmeren in je eigen dromen!

Misschien zijn de discotrack Play Me en afsluiter Jours Peinards wat stijlbrekers, maar dat is nu eenmaal wat je krijgt met soundtracks. Le Tout Nouveau Testament is Ans tour de force en ze mag er beretrots op zijn!

Didier BECU
06/09/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil