tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

CARLOS PERON

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MusicCD
20/08/2015, Didier BECU

Carlos Perón is an institution. He developed the famous Yello sound and of course that can be described as the roots of the electronic sounds. Carlos also made lots of solo releases, with the soundtrack of Die Schwarze Spinne being his most successful one. In fact, do we really need to introduce Mr. Péron? Peek-A-Boo is extremely proud (and happy) that Carlos wanted to share with us the albums that changed his life…

1. MILES DAVIS - On the corner 1972
Forerunner of post-punk, hip-hop and drum´n ´bass - a visionary masterpiece still today. I travelled through Morocco with this sound in my Ford Comet,

2. SUN RA - Nuits de la Fondations Maeght 1971
I checked the sun rhythms. I had this heath effect on my skin. Sun Ra is a really mystic person and the music is like an Egyptian pyramid. I did psychedelic sessions with this sound.

3. VANGELIS - Mythodea 2002
Music for the NASA Mission: 2001 Mars Odyssey. Absolutely one of the best Vangelis ever. I recommend the DVD in 5.1.

4. LARRY YOUNG- Lawrence of Newark 1973
With this record I developed definitely my Arabic sound roots and my alter ego Abdul el Karim. Larry Young played first a Hammond organ through a fuzz box.

5. MINISTRY - Jesus Built my Hotrod 1991
Best sampled bullshit. The video is absolutely great. I love Ministry.

6. VANGELIS - Blade Runner 1982
The soundtrack is regarded as a historically important piece in the genre of electronic music, and has been often described as, 'influential and mythical', 'incredible and pristine‘, 'evocative', and the pinnacle of synthesiser soundtracks. The triple CD is best. I recommend the 2007 triple CD set to the 25 anniversary. 

7. KARL-HEINZ STOCKHAUSEN - Kommunion und Intensität 1972
This album influenced me to use unusual instruments to do music. Later on I did the 7 days of God; or the creation of the world as my 4th LP. I did it in the tradition of music concrete in combination with an early music computer.

8. OSKAR SALA - Rede des toten Christus vom Weltgebäude herab, dass kein Gott sei. 1966/1986
This is by Oskar Sala played with his Mixtur Trauthonium, lyrics by Jean Paul, spoken by Friedrich Schönfelder. The lyrics were chosen by Hermann Scherchen, one of my favorites in music too.

9. RICHARD STRAUSS - Eine Alpensymphonie 1915
For people who don't know about this, click here. The story of Alpine Symphony depicts the experiences of eleven hours (from twilight just before dawn to the following nightfall), spent climbing an Alpine mountain. Absolutely fascinating. Better than Wagner.

10. WALTER (WENDY) CARLOS - Switched-on Bach 1968
In 1968 I listened to it when it came out in a hearing box down in the Shopville in Zurich, very loud, and I bought it immediately. The Moog sound was totally new and from one second to the other I forgot Kraftwerk.

Didier BECU
20/08/2015


20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 20/08/2015 : CARLOS PERON - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
40 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers
07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static