tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/07/2019 : COMBICHRIST - One Fire

COMBICHRIST

One Fire

MusicCD


[83/100]   

Out Of Line
28/07/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

Does Combichrist need an introduction? Started in 2003 by Andy LaPlagua, Combichrist fastly grew into one of the big names in the scene, as songs like 'Blut Royal', 'Get your body beat' & "This shit will fuck you up" were huge club hits, which still - after all these years - remain popular.
Yet, "One fire", their 9th studio album, has more to offer than only the famous aggrotech songs. The collaboration with Burton C. Bell resulted into a more industrial metal like song, that lies in the line of Bell's own band Fear Factory.
With 'Bottle Of Pain', Combichrist brings a song that combines Alestorm with Pirates of the Carribean, but in the not so jolly kind of way. LaPlague gets into a melancholic, even depressive kind of mood.
For me, one of the most remarkable songs is '2054' with a kind of storytelling style, that made me indeed think about how the world would look like in 2054.

Combichrist really spoiled the fans with 13 tracks, taking you on a 51 minute long journey. If you missed Combichrist, they're still on tour through Europe this summer, with a date at the M'era Luna festival in Hildesheim (DE), but also multiple dates throughout Europe, a date in Brazil and a couple of gigs in Australia.

Sabine MOORHEM
28/07/2019


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You