tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : DEAD RABBITS - The Ticket That Exploded

DEAD RABBITS

The Ticket That Exploded

MusicCD

Fuzz Club
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

Dead Rabbits from Southampton is one of the most popular bands on Fuzz Club. After having released TimeIsYourOnlyEnemy, the British label of the band made a trip in the past by releasing the debut album from 2013 on both CD and vinyl, and for those who are interested, there is even a tape available.

You can say a lot about this debut, but not about the fact that this gem is unknown. Well, okay, that’s probably the fate of many good indie records, but it still hurts as this album is surely as good as a classic by The Telescopes or Moose (if you can remember them).

Described by the label as music that captures the bleak reality of growing up in modern Britain, you will find nine tracks here that all breath a high dose of nihilism. The vocals by singer Tom Hayes are as careless as those by Jim Reid. The songs are quite psychedelic (hello Spacemen 3!), the fuzz guitars are shoegaze (so hello Loop!) and above all: it’s noisy pop (well hello My Bloody Valentine!).

Of course there are many bands that make music like this, but you’ll rarely come across a band that makes irresistible tunes like It’s All In Her Head, MMB or Pulling The Trigger (the song with the superb chorus All I Ask You Is To Leave).

Perhaps pop noir with fuzz guitars is a perfect way to describe the sound of these lads. I don’t know, but it sounds superb and for this kind of records, people invented the repeat button. This is top!

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVERNANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire