tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : NEON LINES - Demo

NEON LINES

Demo

MusicDigital
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[75/100]   
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

I guess if a band is called Neon Lines, then it must be influenced by 80s music, not? Neon Lines is, but it doesn't sound retro at all. The three songs of this release (available on Spotify and Soundcloud) have a contemporary sound.

Is it possible to make synthpop sound and forget about Depeche Mode? I guess it’s very difficult, but Surrender surely sounds like a poppy track that could have been on Violator. Danceable, and a genius tune that is created to sing along.

Michael Pierrel sounds indeed like Dave Gahan, but this band is more than just another Depeche Mode clone. End Of The Reign has a funky bass, think of what A-Ha was capable of in its best days and add the alternative touch of Mesh, and you have the ingredients of this top tune.

The last track is the quite melancholic Jenny Danced. What more can we say than: this is another perfect synth tune? No need to believe us, just click and decide yourself!

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH
deathwish
05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes