tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : SPARK! - Maskiner

SPARK!

Maskiner

MusicCD
EBM

[69/100]   

Progress Productions
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Those who fancy old-school EBM can embrace the pounding beats of Swedish band Spark! Three years ago, the future for this project looked anything but rosy. Singer Stefan Brorsson left the band, and Mattias Ziessow was forced to release his latest album (Spektrum) with a host of guest singers (from Spetznaz to Leaether Strip).

On Maskiner however, Christer Hermodsson joins which makes Spark! sound like a real band again. If you feel nothing for EBM, then you be interested in these 11 tracks. Each song is built with the same structure: very hard Nitzer Ebb beats, a tight rhythm and everything sung in Swedish. For untrained ears, these beats probably will sound too monotonous. Except the melodic Maskiner and the Covenant-like Vansinn E, there is hardly any variation.

EBM fanatics who can not get enough of this kind of music, can add this disc to the collection without any hesitation.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


NL

Zin in wat ouderwetse old school EBM zonder dat je je daar al te veel vragen bij hoeft te stellen? Nou, dan zit je met de Zweedse formatie Spark! gebeiteld. Een drietal jaar geleden zag de toekomst voor dit project er allesbehalve rooskleurig uit. Zanger Stefan Brorsson verliet de band waardoor Mattias Ziessow verplicht was om zijn nieuwste album (Spektrum) met een resem gastzangers (van Spetznaz tot Leaether Strip) uit te brengen.

Op Maskiner komt echter de redding van Christer Hermodsson, waardoor Spark! opnieuw als een hechte band klinkt. Wie geen boodschap heeft aan EBM, zal maar weinig met deze 11 tracks kunnen aanvangen. Iedere song is namelijk volgens hetzelfde stramien gebouwd: loeiharde Nitzer Ebb-beats, een strak ritme en alles in het Zweeds gezongen. Voor niet getrainde oortjes zouden deze beats wel eens wat te monotoon kunnen klinken, want op het melodieuze Maskiner en het Covenant-achtige Vansinn-E na, is er van variatie amper sprake.

EBM-fanaten die maar niet genoeg krijgen van dit soort muziek mogen deze schijf zonder enige aarzeling aan de collectie toevoegen.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked