tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : SPARK! - Maskiner

SPARK!

Maskiner

MusicCD
EBM

[69/100]   

Progress Productions
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Those who fancy old-school EBM can embrace the pounding beats of Swedish band Spark! Three years ago, the future for this project looked anything but rosy. Singer Stefan Brorsson left the band, and Mattias Ziessow was forced to release his latest album (Spektrum) with a host of guest singers (from Spetznaz to Leaether Strip).

On Maskiner however, Christer Hermodsson joins which makes Spark! sound like a real band again. If you feel nothing for EBM, then you be interested in these 11 tracks. Each song is built with the same structure: very hard Nitzer Ebb beats, a tight rhythm and everything sung in Swedish. For untrained ears, these beats probably will sound too monotonous. Except the melodic Maskiner and the Covenant-like Vansinn E, there is hardly any variation.

EBM fanatics who can not get enough of this kind of music, can add this disc to the collection without any hesitation.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


NL

Zin in wat ouderwetse old school EBM zonder dat je je daar al te veel vragen bij hoeft te stellen? Nou, dan zit je met de Zweedse formatie Spark! gebeiteld. Een drietal jaar geleden zag de toekomst voor dit project er allesbehalve rooskleurig uit. Zanger Stefan Brorsson verliet de band waardoor Mattias Ziessow verplicht was om zijn nieuwste album (Spektrum) met een resem gastzangers (van Spetznaz tot Leaether Strip) uit te brengen.

Op Maskiner komt echter de redding van Christer Hermodsson, waardoor Spark! opnieuw als een hechte band klinkt. Wie geen boodschap heeft aan EBM, zal maar weinig met deze 11 tracks kunnen aanvangen. Iedere song is namelijk volgens hetzelfde stramien gebouwd: loeiharde Nitzer Ebb-beats, een strak ritme en alles in het Zweeds gezongen. Voor niet getrainde oortjes zouden deze beats wel eens wat te monotoon kunnen klinken, want op het melodieuze Maskiner en het Covenant-achtige Vansinn-E na, is er van variatie amper sprake.

EBM-fanaten die maar niet genoeg krijgen van dit soort muziek mogen deze schijf zonder enige aarzeling aan de collectie toevoegen.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real