tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : HEKATE - Black Easter 2016

HEKATE

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Hekate was founded in 1992. The band from Koblenz (Germany) describes itself as a hybrid of folk, classical, medieval and experimental electronic sounds.

Meanwhile, the band has released seven albums (Sonnentanz and Tempeltänze are classics in the genre). Hekate’s music often is about myths, legends and fairy tales.

A band that’s rather hard to describe, but according to the band you can experience Hekate’s world best by attending a concert. And what a coincidence to say, because Hekate is part of Black Easter this year.

If you want to be prepared, founder Axel Menz tells you everything you need to know about Hekate in the interview.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Hekate werd in 1992 opgericht. De band uit het Duitse Koblenz omschrijft zichzelf als een hybride van folk, klassiek, medieval en experimentele elektronische klanken.

De band heeft ondertussen al zeven platen uit (Sonnentanz en Tempeltänze zijn klassiekers in het genre), en typisch voor Hekate is dat de muziek over mythes, oude legendes en sprookjes gaat.

Moeilijk te omschrijven dus, maar volgens de band kan je de wereld van Hekate het best ervaren door een concert bij te wonen. Dat treft, want Hekate staat dit jaar op de affiche van Black Easter.

Indien je voorbereid wil zijn, vertelt oprichter Axel Menz je in het interview alvast alles wat je over Hekate moet weten.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
02
ART OF EMPHATHY
Where Souls Shine Brightest
26
02
OUTPOST 11
Action
25
02
MARILYN MANSON
Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain