tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : HEKATE - Black Easter 2016

HEKATE

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Hekate was founded in 1992. The band from Koblenz (Germany) describes itself as a hybrid of folk, classical, medieval and experimental electronic sounds.

Meanwhile, the band has released seven albums (Sonnentanz and Tempeltänze are classics in the genre). Hekate’s music often is about myths, legends and fairy tales.

A band that’s rather hard to describe, but according to the band you can experience Hekate’s world best by attending a concert. And what a coincidence to say, because Hekate is part of Black Easter this year.

If you want to be prepared, founder Axel Menz tells you everything you need to know about Hekate in the interview.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Hekate werd in 1992 opgericht. De band uit het Duitse Koblenz omschrijft zichzelf als een hybride van folk, klassiek, medieval en experimentele elektronische klanken.

De band heeft ondertussen al zeven platen uit (Sonnentanz en Tempeltänze zijn klassiekers in het genre), en typisch voor Hekate is dat de muziek over mythes, oude legendes en sprookjes gaat.

Moeilijk te omschrijven dus, maar volgens de band kan je de wereld van Hekate het best ervaren door een concert bij te wonen. Dat treft, want Hekate staat dit jaar op de affiche van Black Easter.

Indien je voorbereid wil zijn, vertelt oprichter Axel Menz je in het interview alvast alles wat je over Hekate moet weten.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux