tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : HEKATE - Black Easter 2016

HEKATE

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Hekate was founded in 1992. The band from Koblenz (Germany) describes itself as a hybrid of folk, classical, medieval and experimental electronic sounds.

Meanwhile, the band has released seven albums (Sonnentanz and Tempeltänze are classics in the genre). Hekate’s music often is about myths, legends and fairy tales.

A band that’s rather hard to describe, but according to the band you can experience Hekate’s world best by attending a concert. And what a coincidence to say, because Hekate is part of Black Easter this year.

If you want to be prepared, founder Axel Menz tells you everything you need to know about Hekate in the interview.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Hekate werd in 1992 opgericht. De band uit het Duitse Koblenz omschrijft zichzelf als een hybride van folk, klassiek, medieval en experimentele elektronische klanken.

De band heeft ondertussen al zeven platen uit (Sonnentanz en Tempeltänze zijn klassiekers in het genre), en typisch voor Hekate is dat de muziek over mythes, oude legendes en sprookjes gaat.

Moeilijk te omschrijven dus, maar volgens de band kan je de wereld van Hekate het best ervaren door een concert bij te wonen. Dat treft, want Hekate staat dit jaar op de affiche van Black Easter.

Indien je voorbereid wil zijn, vertelt oprichter Axel Menz je in het interview alvast alles wat je over Hekate moet weten.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
78 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
Dark-Electro Project THRILLSVILLE Draws Upon Psychological Horror With 'Creeps In The House' Single
07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty