tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : IN THE NURSERY - Black Easter 2016

IN THE NURSERY

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course one of the headliners on Black Easter is In The Nursery. It's hard to describe the music of the brothers Klive and Nigel Humberstone, simply because it is so unique. Already from 1981 on, the band from Sheffield composes heroic, cinematic music that is often copied, but never equaled.

2016 is a very special year for In The Nursery, as they celebrate their 35th anniversary. In an exclusive interview with Peek- A-Boo Nigel told us that we will see a special show during Black Easter with various aspects of their career, and perhaps we also will see some of their new plans.

Those who have already seen In The Nursery, know that they impress and therefore are not to be missed.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Een van de headliners op Black Easter is natuurlijk In The Nursery. Het is moeilijk om de muziek van de broers Klive en Nigel Humberstone te omschrijven, gewoon omdat die zo uniek is. Reeds van 1981 componeert deze band uit Sheffield heroische, cinematografische muziek die vaak gekopieerd is, maar nooit geëvenaard werd.
2016 is een zeer speciaal jaar voor In The Nursery, want ze vieren hun 35e verjaardag. In een exclusief interview met Peek-A-Boo vertelde Nigel ons dat we tijdens Black Easter een speciale show zullen zien met verschillende aspecten uit hun carrière, en wie weet zien we ook wat van hun nieuwe plannen.
Wie ooit In The Nursery aan het werk zag, weet dat het een band is die imponeert en dus niet te missen is.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux