tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : IN THE NURSERY - Black Easter 2016

IN THE NURSERY

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Of course one of the headliners on Black Easter is In The Nursery. It's hard to describe the music of the brothers Klive and Nigel Humberstone, simply because it is so unique. Already from 1981 on, the band from Sheffield composes heroic, cinematic music that is often copied, but never equaled.

2016 is a very special year for In The Nursery, as they celebrate their 35th anniversary. In an exclusive interview with Peek- A-Boo Nigel told us that we will see a special show during Black Easter with various aspects of their career, and perhaps we also will see some of their new plans.

Those who have already seen In The Nursery, know that they impress and therefore are not to be missed.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Een van de headliners op Black Easter is natuurlijk In The Nursery. Het is moeilijk om de muziek van de broers Klive en Nigel Humberstone te omschrijven, gewoon omdat die zo uniek is. Reeds van 1981 componeert deze band uit Sheffield heroische, cinematografische muziek die vaak gekopieerd is, maar nooit geëvenaard werd.
2016 is een zeer speciaal jaar voor In The Nursery, want ze vieren hun 35e verjaardag. In een exclusief interview met Peek-A-Boo vertelde Nigel ons dat we tijdens Black Easter een speciale show zullen zien met verschillende aspecten uit hun carrière, en wie weet zien we ook wat van hun nieuwe plannen.
Wie ooit In The Nursery aan het werk zag, weet dat het een band is die imponeert en dus niet te missen is.

Website
Facebook

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'
19
01
On this day, 31 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom