tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : SHE PAST AWAY - Black Easter 2016

SHE PAST AWAY

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Six years ago, Turkey and post-punk almost was an impossible combination, but since She Past Away got founded, it changed completely.

In a short time Volkan Caner and Doruk Ozturkcan conquered the underground scene with their debut album Belirdi Gece. Their second, Narin Yalnızlık, was honored worldwide too, and the duo that is often compared to The Cure, Joy Division and Clan Of Xymox, also has a very good live reputation.

Black Easter is very pleased that She Past Away is one of the headliners of its second edition which takes place on 26 and 27 March. Click here for the interview with the boys.

Facebook
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Zes jaar geleden bleek Turkije en postpunk een bijna onmogelijke combinatie te zijn, maar sinds She Past Away werd opgericht, is daar veel veranderding in gekomen. In korte tijd slaagden Volkan Caner en Doruk Ozturkcan erin om met hun debuutlp Belirdi Gece de undergroundscène te veroveren.

Ook hun tweede plaat Narin Yalnızlık werd wereldwijd gelauwerd en het duo, dat vaak wordt vergeleken met monumenten als The Cure, Joy Division en Clan Of Xymox, is ook live een band waar veel positiefs over wordt gezegd.

Black Easter is dan ook verheugd dat She Past Away één van de hoofdacts is op de tweede editie die doorgaat op 26 en 27 maart.

Klik hier voor het interview met de jongens.


Facebook
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 1 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You