tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : SHE PAST AWAY - Black Easter 2016

SHE PAST AWAY

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Six years ago, Turkey and post-punk almost was an impossible combination, but since She Past Away got founded, it changed completely.

In a short time Volkan Caner and Doruk Ozturkcan conquered the underground scene with their debut album Belirdi Gece. Their second, Narin Yalnızlık, was honored worldwide too, and the duo that is often compared to The Cure, Joy Division and Clan Of Xymox, also has a very good live reputation.

Black Easter is very pleased that She Past Away is one of the headliners of its second edition which takes place on 26 and 27 March. Click here for the interview with the boys.

Facebook
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Zes jaar geleden bleek Turkije en postpunk een bijna onmogelijke combinatie te zijn, maar sinds She Past Away werd opgericht, is daar veel veranderding in gekomen. In korte tijd slaagden Volkan Caner en Doruk Ozturkcan erin om met hun debuutlp Belirdi Gece de undergroundscène te veroveren.

Ook hun tweede plaat Narin Yalnızlık werd wereldwijd gelauwerd en het duo, dat vaak wordt vergeleken met monumenten als The Cure, Joy Division en Clan Of Xymox, is ook live een band waar veel positiefs over wordt gezegd.

Black Easter is dan ook verheugd dat She Past Away één van de hoofdacts is op de tweede editie die doorgaat op 26 en 27 maart.

Klik hier voor het interview met de jongens.


Facebook
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
AEVERIUM
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
HELL BOULEVARD
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
COVENANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NITZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire