tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/06/2015 : SHE PAST AWAY - Narin Yalnizlik

SHE PAST AWAY

Narin Yalnizlik

MusicCD
Dark ElectroDarkwave

[88/100]   

Fabrika Records
12/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

She Past Away made name and fame in a very short time. Making a second album after a well receiving debut is not always easy. It wouldn’ t be the first band that succumbs.

We can reassure the lovers of this dark company that they do not disappoint. They sound strong and with more confidence as on their debut. The vocals and the timbre sound familiar. So, no big changes in style and sound. Just a little more solid and pure.

Starter ‘Soluk’ sound like a mix between Interpol and The Cure. ‘Asimilasyon’ has the characteristic way of singing, a trade designation of She Past Away, and sounds very cool in combination with the synths. Again some influences from The Cure: ‘Uzakta’ and ‘Narin Yalnizlik’. Both nice dreamy songs.On ‘Yanimda’ the synths are pretty frontal in the mix and the song almost sounds like synthpop. ‘Uctu Belirsizlige’ is rather dark.

The album is a little less dark than their debut. Despite the black cover. The reason is the frontal mix of the synths, I suppose… Not that they sound happy…

Conclusion: ‘Narin Yalnizlik’ is a continuation of their debut. It sounds lighter and catchy. The synths are mostly frontal in the mix. I don' t expect a big breakthrough with this album, but it is a well succeeded second album and I wonder if they dare to evolve on new releases. But first I will certainly enjoy this one.

Wim GUILLEMYN
12/06/2015


NL

Het hoeft geen betoog dat She Past Away op korte tijd en vanuit het niets heel wat naam heeft gemaakt. En met beperkte middelen. Na een succesrijk of bejubeld debuut met je tweede album afkomen is niet altijd een geschenk. Het zou de eerste groep niet zijn die onder de druk bezwijkt en met een twijfelachtige opvolger afkomt.

We kunnen de liefhebbers van dit donker gezelschap geruststellen: ze stellen niet teleur. Ze klinken op hun tweede album even sterk en met meer vertrouwen. De zang en de klankkleur klinken in de lijn van hun eerste album. Op zich dus geen grote veranderingen in stijl en sound. Alles klinkt iets solider en uitgepuurder. Dat resulteert in nummers die net iets beter overeind blijven dan op het vorige album.

Opener ‘Soluk’ klinkt als een mix tussen Interpol en The Cure. ‘Asimilasyon’ heeft de aparte manier van zingen, die het handelsmerk van She Past Away is, en klinkt in combinatie met de synths heel vet. Ook nu hier en daar weerCure-invloeden zoals op ‘Uzakta’ of het titelnummer ‘Narin Yalnizlik’. Allebei mooie dromerige songs. Ook op ‘Yanimda’ staan de synths vrij vooraan in de mix en de song klinkt bijna als synthpop. ‘Uctu Belirsizlige’ klinkt vrij donker eigenlijk.

Het album klinkt in het geheel iets lichter ondanks de zwarte hoes. Ik vermoed doordat de synths iets meer vooraan in de mix zitten. Niet dat ze nu happy klinken…verre van.

Conclusie: ‘Narin Yalnizlik’ ligt in het verlengde van hun vorig album. Het klinkt wel iets lichter en catchy. Er is wat meer nadruk op de synths gelegd in vrijwel alle nummers. Ze zullen zeker hun publiek weten te bestendigen. Een echt grote doorbraak zie ik nog niet gebeuren. Maar, een geslaagd album en ergens ben ik toch benieuwd of ze nog verder zullen durven evolueren op hun volgende releases. Maar eerst hiervan genieten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
12/06/2015


Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
A Date In Camden | On this day 41 ago The Fall recorded Live At The Witch Trials!
14
12
On this day, 42 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'!
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 40 Today!
11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
12
TAINA
Seelenfresser
14
12
ME THE TIGER
Hollow
13
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes