tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/06/2015 : SHE PAST AWAY - Narin Yalnizlik

SHE PAST AWAY

Narin Yalnizlik

MusicCD
Dark ElectroDarkwave

[88/100]   

Fabrika Records
12/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

She Past Away made name and fame in a very short time. Making a second album after a well receiving debut is not always easy. It wouldn’ t be the first band that succumbs.

We can reassure the lovers of this dark company that they do not disappoint. They sound strong and with more confidence as on their debut. The vocals and the timbre sound familiar. So, no big changes in style and sound. Just a little more solid and pure.

Starter ‘Soluk’ sound like a mix between Interpol and The Cure. ‘Asimilasyon’ has the characteristic way of singing, a trade designation of She Past Away, and sounds very cool in combination with the synths. Again some influences from The Cure: ‘Uzakta’ and ‘Narin Yalnizlik’. Both nice dreamy songs.On ‘Yanimda’ the synths are pretty frontal in the mix and the song almost sounds like synthpop. ‘Uctu Belirsizlige’ is rather dark.

The album is a little less dark than their debut. Despite the black cover. The reason is the frontal mix of the synths, I suppose… Not that they sound happy…

Conclusion: ‘Narin Yalnizlik’ is a continuation of their debut. It sounds lighter and catchy. The synths are mostly frontal in the mix. I don' t expect a big breakthrough with this album, but it is a well succeeded second album and I wonder if they dare to evolve on new releases. But first I will certainly enjoy this one.

Wim GUILLEMYN
12/06/2015


NL

Het hoeft geen betoog dat She Past Away op korte tijd en vanuit het niets heel wat naam heeft gemaakt. En met beperkte middelen. Na een succesrijk of bejubeld debuut met je tweede album afkomen is niet altijd een geschenk. Het zou de eerste groep niet zijn die onder de druk bezwijkt en met een twijfelachtige opvolger afkomt.

We kunnen de liefhebbers van dit donker gezelschap geruststellen: ze stellen niet teleur. Ze klinken op hun tweede album even sterk en met meer vertrouwen. De zang en de klankkleur klinken in de lijn van hun eerste album. Op zich dus geen grote veranderingen in stijl en sound. Alles klinkt iets solider en uitgepuurder. Dat resulteert in nummers die net iets beter overeind blijven dan op het vorige album.

Opener ‘Soluk’ klinkt als een mix tussen Interpol en The Cure. ‘Asimilasyon’ heeft de aparte manier van zingen, die het handelsmerk van She Past Away is, en klinkt in combinatie met de synths heel vet. Ook nu hier en daar weerCure-invloeden zoals op ‘Uzakta’ of het titelnummer ‘Narin Yalnizlik’. Allebei mooie dromerige songs. Ook op ‘Yanimda’ staan de synths vrij vooraan in de mix en de song klinkt bijna als synthpop. ‘Uctu Belirsizlige’ klinkt vrij donker eigenlijk.

Het album klinkt in het geheel iets lichter ondanks de zwarte hoes. Ik vermoed doordat de synths iets meer vooraan in de mix zitten. Niet dat ze nu happy klinken…verre van.

Conclusie: ‘Narin Yalnizlik’ ligt in het verlengde van hun vorig album. Het klinkt wel iets lichter en catchy. Er is wat meer nadruk op de synths gelegd in vrijwel alle nummers. Ze zullen zeker hun publiek weten te bestendigen. Een echt grote doorbraak zie ik nog niet gebeuren. Maar, een geslaagd album en ergens ben ik toch benieuwd of ze nog verder zullen durven evolueren op hun volgende releases. Maar eerst hiervan genieten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
12/06/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017