tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/06/2015 : SHE PAST AWAY - Narin Yalnizlik

SHE PAST AWAY

Narin Yalnizlik

MusicCD
Dark ElectroDarkwave

[88/100]   

Fabrika Records
12/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

She Past Away made name and fame in a very short time. Making a second album after a well receiving debut is not always easy. It wouldn’ t be the first band that succumbs.

We can reassure the lovers of this dark company that they do not disappoint. They sound strong and with more confidence as on their debut. The vocals and the timbre sound familiar. So, no big changes in style and sound. Just a little more solid and pure.

Starter ‘Soluk’ sound like a mix between Interpol and The Cure. ‘Asimilasyon’ has the characteristic way of singing, a trade designation of She Past Away, and sounds very cool in combination with the synths. Again some influences from The Cure: ‘Uzakta’ and ‘Narin Yalnizlik’. Both nice dreamy songs.On ‘Yanimda’ the synths are pretty frontal in the mix and the song almost sounds like synthpop. ‘Uctu Belirsizlige’ is rather dark.

The album is a little less dark than their debut. Despite the black cover. The reason is the frontal mix of the synths, I suppose… Not that they sound happy…

Conclusion: ‘Narin Yalnizlik’ is a continuation of their debut. It sounds lighter and catchy. The synths are mostly frontal in the mix. I don' t expect a big breakthrough with this album, but it is a well succeeded second album and I wonder if they dare to evolve on new releases. But first I will certainly enjoy this one.

Wim GUILLEMYN
12/06/2015


NL

Het hoeft geen betoog dat She Past Away op korte tijd en vanuit het niets heel wat naam heeft gemaakt. En met beperkte middelen. Na een succesrijk of bejubeld debuut met je tweede album afkomen is niet altijd een geschenk. Het zou de eerste groep niet zijn die onder de druk bezwijkt en met een twijfelachtige opvolger afkomt.

We kunnen de liefhebbers van dit donker gezelschap geruststellen: ze stellen niet teleur. Ze klinken op hun tweede album even sterk en met meer vertrouwen. De zang en de klankkleur klinken in de lijn van hun eerste album. Op zich dus geen grote veranderingen in stijl en sound. Alles klinkt iets solider en uitgepuurder. Dat resulteert in nummers die net iets beter overeind blijven dan op het vorige album.

Opener ‘Soluk’ klinkt als een mix tussen Interpol en The Cure. ‘Asimilasyon’ heeft de aparte manier van zingen, die het handelsmerk van She Past Away is, en klinkt in combinatie met de synths heel vet. Ook nu hier en daar weerCure-invloeden zoals op ‘Uzakta’ of het titelnummer ‘Narin Yalnizlik’. Allebei mooie dromerige songs. Ook op ‘Yanimda’ staan de synths vrij vooraan in de mix en de song klinkt bijna als synthpop. ‘Uctu Belirsizlige’ klinkt vrij donker eigenlijk.

Het album klinkt in het geheel iets lichter ondanks de zwarte hoes. Ik vermoed doordat de synths iets meer vooraan in de mix zitten. Niet dat ze nu happy klinken…verre van.

Conclusie: ‘Narin Yalnizlik’ ligt in het verlengde van hun vorig album. Het klinkt wel iets lichter en catchy. Er is wat meer nadruk op de synths gelegd in vrijwel alle nummers. Ze zullen zeker hun publiek weten te bestendigen. Een echt grote doorbraak zie ik nog niet gebeuren. Maar, een geslaagd album en ergens ben ik toch benieuwd of ze nog verder zullen durven evolueren op hun volgende releases. Maar eerst hiervan genieten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
12/06/2015


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem