tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

11/06/2015 : HEAD-LESS - A band to discover

HEAD-LESS

A band to discover

Article
Electro Pop 11/06/2015, Britta Tabrit

This time I want you to become „head-less”. Head-less is a Germany based project whose set-up has been the same since 2001 already. Matthias (keys, programming), René (lyrics, vocals) and Markus (keys, management) had the idea of creating their own interpretation of Electro music and so they published their first album “[Transponder]” in 2002 and the song “Licht im Grau” turned out to be a successful one in several German clubs.

In 2004 their song “Ship of Agony” reached a Top 5 position at the Sonic Seducer “Battle of the bands” contest and one year later they successfully took part in this competition. Due to this, the German producer Kolja Trelle and head-less decided to produce the “Ship of Agony EP” at KOLTRON Studio with mixes by Colony 5, Accessory and Assemblage 23. The EP was favourably reviewed in Germany and abroad and has ranked in the Top 10 of the GEWC charts for weeks.

In 2007 head-less released the album “Rouge et Noir”, based on Goethe’s “Faust” and that also entered the Top 10 of the German Alternative Charts. It was in these days that head-less went on the “Rouge et Noir Clubtour”, which was an extraordinary effort as the band had no official label or any booking agency whatsoever. But they managed to play in more than 150 countries!

In 2008 they even went on an America tour with shows, e.g. in New York and Mexico City. They also had shows in Russia, Poland, Serbia, Czechia, Israel, Norway, Slovakia, Italy, Estonia, Spain, Finland, Greece, Ukraine and Germany, of course. During this tour they supported Melotron, Colony 5, Solitary Experiments, De/Vision, Camouflage, Covenant, Mesh, And One, Front 242 and VNV Nation.

In 2009 they published “Seelenjagd E.P.”, containing several remixes and live tracks. Two years later head-less released the album “Imperfect: [mensch]” on the Danse Macabre label, recorded at the Fastlane Studios in Dresden together with Rico Schwibs of Letzte Instanz. The songs “We stand in hope”, “Punish your head” and “The Deep Insight” once again entered the GEWC charts and also the play lists of DJs in clubs. Besides these songs, the album includes a cover version of “Als ich fortging” by Karussell, for which a video was taped.

During their club tour 2011/2012 in Germany and Europe, head-less was performing with Solitary Experiments, And One and VNV Nation.

In 2014 they returned with new material and were invited by Steve Naghavi of And One to join his “And One Forever Tour” and be the opening act for 3000 people in Dresden! Additionally head-less played a show at the Festung Königstein, supporting VNV Nation one more time.

In March 2015 the guys published their latest single, called “Halt mich”, mastered by Nico Wieditz (MaBose), who also contributed a single version himself to this CD.

Another album is planned and I’m more than sure that head-less will follow its realistic dreams in the future!

Tourdates:

27.06. GÖRLITZ - LKB (HIM Festival)

10.10. SCHWEDT - Kosmonaut

24.10. WIEN - Arena (Schattenweltfestival)

06.11. ERFURT - Centrum *

07.11. SINGWITZ – Kesselhaus*

13.11. OBERHAUSEN - Kulttempel *

14.11. MANNHEIM - Alte Seilerei

04.12. BERLIN – Kesselhaus

*with SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS ~ tourdates are to be continued!

Further information:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/headless.band?fref=ts

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-PrnSf9cVpqWShAPq5ixjA

Bandcamp: https://head-less.bandcamp.com/album/halt-mich-single-cd-signed

BOOKING: epicentre-booking@gmx.de

Britta Tabrit
11/06/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVERNANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire