tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/08/2015, Didier BECU

Kirlian Camera always used to be of one the favorite bands here at Peek-A-Boo. A band that can be described with one sentence: they always did it their way, but always in a brilliant way. We know all the Kirlian Camera-songs by heart, but we were wondering what mastermind Angelo Bergamini’s ten favorite albums ever were.

Angelo Bergamini’s top 10 albums ever (casual order not including classical/contemporary music):

Pink Floyd “Discovery”
It’s for me impossible to select a particular title among many Pink Floyd’s, so I’ll opt for a massive collection including complete material, more or less. My favourite band ever, although I dislike 50% of the music they made...

Popol Vuh “In den Garten Pharaos”
Majestic and sidereal. PV’s Florian Fricke teached me a lot…

Klaus Schulze “Timewind”
Necessary to realize what “Cosmic Music” was, so monolithic, romantic, dramatic and often so weirdly linked to Prog music.

Ultravox “Vienna”
Many prefer John Foxx’s Ultravox to Midge Ure’s, not me. I think the band’s 4th album is a perfect mix of New Wave, Prog Rock and Techno Pop. In the same period right ex-singer John Foxx released his masterwork “Metamatic”, so I guess the split had been the best choice for both parts!

Le Orme “Felona e Sorona”
I’m not able to make any skip once I’m listening to this album. Probably my favourite Italian Prog album ever. English version available too.

Chrisma “Chinese Restaurant”
Later turning name to Krisma. This isn’t their best work, maybe, but it’s the album which likely invented real New Wave itself. It came out in 1977, although it seems songs had been written even earlier.

Muse “The Resistance”
Whether one likes it or not, this mix of Prog, Queen, Hard Rock and Melodrama made Muse so monumental, maybe a bit close to dazing excess, but I don’t care.

Tangerine Dream “Phaedra”
I choose their 5th album, but it isn’t necessarily their best. Let’s say I found out TD when this work did see the light, so I’m particularly fond of “Phaedra”.

Faust’o “Love Story”
It practically is a mini-album, but I think Fausto Rossi (artist’s real name) did show real courage and talent, at the time, 1985. He was an unconventional major-label-artist, but making a work based on drums, bass guitar and vocals without creating a boring score, well, it was kind of miracle.

Kraftwerk “The Mix”
I love this collection’s versions more than tghe original ones.

Didier BECU
09/08/2015


09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
12
05
PRAGA KHAN
YAP Leopoldsburg
05
05
DER KLINKE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures
14
05
IN DEATH IT ENDS
the most holy death