tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/08/2015, Didier BECU

Kirlian Camera always used to be of one the favorite bands here at Peek-A-Boo. A band that can be described with one sentence: they always did it their way, but always in a brilliant way. We know all the Kirlian Camera-songs by heart, but we were wondering what mastermind Angelo Bergamini’s ten favorite albums ever were.

Angelo Bergamini’s top 10 albums ever (casual order not including classical/contemporary music):

Pink Floyd “Discovery”
It’s for me impossible to select a particular title among many Pink Floyd’s, so I’ll opt for a massive collection including complete material, more or less. My favourite band ever, although I dislike 50% of the music they made...

Popol Vuh “In den Garten Pharaos”
Majestic and sidereal. PV’s Florian Fricke teached me a lot…

Klaus Schulze “Timewind”
Necessary to realize what “Cosmic Music” was, so monolithic, romantic, dramatic and often so weirdly linked to Prog music.

Ultravox “Vienna”
Many prefer John Foxx’s Ultravox to Midge Ure’s, not me. I think the band’s 4th album is a perfect mix of New Wave, Prog Rock and Techno Pop. In the same period right ex-singer John Foxx released his masterwork “Metamatic”, so I guess the split had been the best choice for both parts!

Le Orme “Felona e Sorona”
I’m not able to make any skip once I’m listening to this album. Probably my favourite Italian Prog album ever. English version available too.

Chrisma “Chinese Restaurant”
Later turning name to Krisma. This isn’t their best work, maybe, but it’s the album which likely invented real New Wave itself. It came out in 1977, although it seems songs had been written even earlier.

Muse “The Resistance”
Whether one likes it or not, this mix of Prog, Queen, Hard Rock and Melodrama made Muse so monumental, maybe a bit close to dazing excess, but I don’t care.

Tangerine Dream “Phaedra”
I choose their 5th album, but it isn’t necessarily their best. Let’s say I found out TD when this work did see the light, so I’m particularly fond of “Phaedra”.

Faust’o “Love Story”
It practically is a mini-album, but I think Fausto Rossi (artist’s real name) did show real courage and talent, at the time, 1985. He was an unconventional major-label-artist, but making a work based on drums, bass guitar and vocals without creating a boring score, well, it was kind of miracle.

Kraftwerk “The Mix”
I love this collection’s versions more than tghe original ones.

Didier BECU
09/08/2015


09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
04
04
ADULT.
Nite Life