tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/08/2015, Didier BECU

Kirlian Camera always used to be of one the favorite bands here at Peek-A-Boo. A band that can be described with one sentence: they always did it their way, but always in a brilliant way. We know all the Kirlian Camera-songs by heart, but we were wondering what mastermind Angelo Bergamini’s ten favorite albums ever were.

Angelo Bergamini’s top 10 albums ever (casual order not including classical/contemporary music):

Pink Floyd “Discovery”
It’s for me impossible to select a particular title among many Pink Floyd’s, so I’ll opt for a massive collection including complete material, more or less. My favourite band ever, although I dislike 50% of the music they made...

Popol Vuh “In den Garten Pharaos”
Majestic and sidereal. PV’s Florian Fricke teached me a lot…

Klaus Schulze “Timewind”
Necessary to realize what “Cosmic Music” was, so monolithic, romantic, dramatic and often so weirdly linked to Prog music.

Ultravox “Vienna”
Many prefer John Foxx’s Ultravox to Midge Ure’s, not me. I think the band’s 4th album is a perfect mix of New Wave, Prog Rock and Techno Pop. In the same period right ex-singer John Foxx released his masterwork “Metamatic”, so I guess the split had been the best choice for both parts!

Le Orme “Felona e Sorona”
I’m not able to make any skip once I’m listening to this album. Probably my favourite Italian Prog album ever. English version available too.

Chrisma “Chinese Restaurant”
Later turning name to Krisma. This isn’t their best work, maybe, but it’s the album which likely invented real New Wave itself. It came out in 1977, although it seems songs had been written even earlier.

Muse “The Resistance”
Whether one likes it or not, this mix of Prog, Queen, Hard Rock and Melodrama made Muse so monumental, maybe a bit close to dazing excess, but I don’t care.

Tangerine Dream “Phaedra”
I choose their 5th album, but it isn’t necessarily their best. Let’s say I found out TD when this work did see the light, so I’m particularly fond of “Phaedra”.

Faust’o “Love Story”
It practically is a mini-album, but I think Fausto Rossi (artist’s real name) did show real courage and talent, at the time, 1985. He was an unconventional major-label-artist, but making a work based on drums, bass guitar and vocals without creating a boring score, well, it was kind of miracle.

Kraftwerk “The Mix”
I love this collection’s versions more than tghe original ones.

Didier BECU
09/08/2015


09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque