tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/08/2015, Didier BECU

Kirlian Camera always used to be of one the favorite bands here at Peek-A-Boo. A band that can be described with one sentence: they always did it their way, but always in a brilliant way. We know all the Kirlian Camera-songs by heart, but we were wondering what mastermind Angelo Bergamini’s ten favorite albums ever were.

Angelo Bergamini’s top 10 albums ever (casual order not including classical/contemporary music):

Pink Floyd “Discovery”
It’s for me impossible to select a particular title among many Pink Floyd’s, so I’ll opt for a massive collection including complete material, more or less. My favourite band ever, although I dislike 50% of the music they made...

Popol Vuh “In den Garten Pharaos”
Majestic and sidereal. PV’s Florian Fricke teached me a lot…

Klaus Schulze “Timewind”
Necessary to realize what “Cosmic Music” was, so monolithic, romantic, dramatic and often so weirdly linked to Prog music.

Ultravox “Vienna”
Many prefer John Foxx’s Ultravox to Midge Ure’s, not me. I think the band’s 4th album is a perfect mix of New Wave, Prog Rock and Techno Pop. In the same period right ex-singer John Foxx released his masterwork “Metamatic”, so I guess the split had been the best choice for both parts!

Le Orme “Felona e Sorona”
I’m not able to make any skip once I’m listening to this album. Probably my favourite Italian Prog album ever. English version available too.

Chrisma “Chinese Restaurant”
Later turning name to Krisma. This isn’t their best work, maybe, but it’s the album which likely invented real New Wave itself. It came out in 1977, although it seems songs had been written even earlier.

Muse “The Resistance”
Whether one likes it or not, this mix of Prog, Queen, Hard Rock and Melodrama made Muse so monumental, maybe a bit close to dazing excess, but I don’t care.

Tangerine Dream “Phaedra”
I choose their 5th album, but it isn’t necessarily their best. Let’s say I found out TD when this work did see the light, so I’m particularly fond of “Phaedra”.

Faust’o “Love Story”
It practically is a mini-album, but I think Fausto Rossi (artist’s real name) did show real courage and talent, at the time, 1985. He was an unconventional major-label-artist, but making a work based on drums, bass guitar and vocals without creating a boring score, well, it was kind of miracle.

Kraftwerk “The Mix”
I love this collection’s versions more than tghe original ones.

Didier BECU
09/08/2015


09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 38 today!
08
10
'Deathgaze' Band VAZUM Unleashes Halloween-Themed Album, 'Rated V'
07
10
20 years of Mindstrip by Suicide Commando!
06
10
New MOTOR!K album MOTOR!K - 2 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
LISA GERRARD(DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!
16
10
AKALOTZ
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... AKALOTZ!
26
09
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
In The Early Days We Spent More Time Drinking And Partying Rather Than Playing

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
17
10
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
16
10
PIETER VERMEYEN
Deep Into The Woods
15
10
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)
14
10
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)