tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/08/2015, Didier BECU

Kirlian Camera always used to be of one the favorite bands here at Peek-A-Boo. A band that can be described with one sentence: they always did it their way, but always in a brilliant way. We know all the Kirlian Camera-songs by heart, but we were wondering what mastermind Angelo Bergamini’s ten favorite albums ever were.

Angelo Bergamini’s top 10 albums ever (casual order not including classical/contemporary music):

Pink Floyd “Discovery”
It’s for me impossible to select a particular title among many Pink Floyd’s, so I’ll opt for a massive collection including complete material, more or less. My favourite band ever, although I dislike 50% of the music they made...

Popol Vuh “In den Garten Pharaos”
Majestic and sidereal. PV’s Florian Fricke teached me a lot…

Klaus Schulze “Timewind”
Necessary to realize what “Cosmic Music” was, so monolithic, romantic, dramatic and often so weirdly linked to Prog music.

Ultravox “Vienna”
Many prefer John Foxx’s Ultravox to Midge Ure’s, not me. I think the band’s 4th album is a perfect mix of New Wave, Prog Rock and Techno Pop. In the same period right ex-singer John Foxx released his masterwork “Metamatic”, so I guess the split had been the best choice for both parts!

Le Orme “Felona e Sorona”
I’m not able to make any skip once I’m listening to this album. Probably my favourite Italian Prog album ever. English version available too.

Chrisma “Chinese Restaurant”
Later turning name to Krisma. This isn’t their best work, maybe, but it’s the album which likely invented real New Wave itself. It came out in 1977, although it seems songs had been written even earlier.

Muse “The Resistance”
Whether one likes it or not, this mix of Prog, Queen, Hard Rock and Melodrama made Muse so monumental, maybe a bit close to dazing excess, but I don’t care.

Tangerine Dream “Phaedra”
I choose their 5th album, but it isn’t necessarily their best. Let’s say I found out TD when this work did see the light, so I’m particularly fond of “Phaedra”.

Faust’o “Love Story”
It practically is a mini-album, but I think Fausto Rossi (artist’s real name) did show real courage and talent, at the time, 1985. He was an unconventional major-label-artist, but making a work based on drums, bass guitar and vocals without creating a boring score, well, it was kind of miracle.

Kraftwerk “The Mix”
I love this collection’s versions more than tghe original ones.

Didier BECU
09/08/2015


09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/08/2015 : ANGELO BERGAMINI (KIRLIAN CAMERA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom