tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

07/08/2015 : PSYCHEDELIC HEADSHOT - Ererything is gone

PSYCHEDELIC HEADSHOT

Ererything is gone

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Wave

[80/100]   

Self-released
07/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A German project that exist since 1995 under this name. Influences and comparings are The Klinik, Daf, minimal from the 80s…. Minimal wave of monotone beats and cold synths, creating a cold and oppressive atmosphere. It reminds me a bit of the drab and dreary German industrial cities that are a big contrast to the Moesel region or the Eifel vmountains.

You can’ t call them very productive. The released the cassette “I” in 1998, a first cdr ‘Deathtrip’ and now this cdr, existing out of 4 tracks. Starter ‘Kaltes Licht’ is the lightest and most frivolous track and sets immediately the tone for the rest. Repetition in vocals and beats with menacing synths. On the next three tracks everything is streamlined and the songs are more coherent and go more to the essence than on ‘Deathtrip’. ‘Rasender Asphalt’ and ‘Realitätenwahn’ are nice examples and also my favourites.

A nice DIY release with claustrophobic and depressive sounding music.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Psychedelic-Headshot/153788454825190?sk=timeline

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/08/2015


NL

Duits project dat sedert 1995 onder deze naam bestaat. Invloeden en vergelijkingen zijn vooral The Klinik, Daf… Minimal wave bestaande uit monotone beats en koude synths die zorgen voor een koude en beklemmende sfeer. Het doet mij een beetje denken aan de grauwe en troosteloze industriesteden in Duitsland die een groot kontrast vormen met bv. de Moezelstreek, Eifelgebergte…

Erg productief kan je ze niet meteen noemen. Ze brachten de cassette “I” uit in 1998 een mini- cdr en nu deze mini-cdr, bestaande uit 4 tracks. Opener ‘Kaltes Licht’ is nog de luchtigste track van de vier, maar zet toch meteen de toon voor de rest van het schijfje: repetitiviteit in de vocals en beats met dreigende synths. In de volgende drie tracks word alles nog meer gestroomlijnd en zijn de songs ten opzichte van de vorige cdr ‘Deathtrip’ coherenter en meer ontdaan van alle franjes. De essentie blijft over. ‘Rasender Asphalt’ en ‘Realitätenwahn’ zijn daar mooie voorbeelden van en zijn tevens mijn favorieten.

Een mooie DIY uitgave met claustrofobische en depressief klinkende muziek.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/08/2015


 

Next reviews
PARADISE LOST • The Plague Within
JAN SWINBURNE • Consensual Enigmas
CLAUDE PINOTEAU • L'ETUDIANTE
XTC • Apple Venus & Wasp Star
ASHLEY DAYOUR (WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SUNSHADOWS • Red Herring
PEGA MONSTRO • Alfarroba
ABDELLATIF KECHICHE • La Vie D'Adèle (Blue Is The warmest Color)
MIDIAN DITE • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
EIGHTY-TWELVE • Everyone is wrong

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
MESSIER 39 • Coil
HANTE • This Fog That Never Ends
PEINE PERDUE • La Peur Belle
LA STELE DES PLEURS • Le Regret/Gare Du Nord
METAL DISCO • Fetish Club Anthems
BLACK LIGHT ASCENSION • Post Future Recordings
QUAL • Sable
VITA NOCTIS • No Place For You

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction
HANTE • No Hard Feelings
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go
BLACK MARBLE • It's Immaterial

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.
18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury
13
01
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)
12
01
REIZSTROM
Invisible Force
11
01
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive