tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

07/08/2015 : PSYCHEDELIC HEADSHOT - Ererything is gone

PSYCHEDELIC HEADSHOT

Ererything is gone

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Wave

[80/100]   

Self-released
07/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A German project that exist since 1995 under this name. Influences and comparings are The Klinik, Daf, minimal from the 80s…. Minimal wave of monotone beats and cold synths, creating a cold and oppressive atmosphere. It reminds me a bit of the drab and dreary German industrial cities that are a big contrast to the Moesel region or the Eifel vmountains.

You can’ t call them very productive. The released the cassette “I” in 1998, a first cdr ‘Deathtrip’ and now this cdr, existing out of 4 tracks. Starter ‘Kaltes Licht’ is the lightest and most frivolous track and sets immediately the tone for the rest. Repetition in vocals and beats with menacing synths. On the next three tracks everything is streamlined and the songs are more coherent and go more to the essence than on ‘Deathtrip’. ‘Rasender Asphalt’ and ‘Realitätenwahn’ are nice examples and also my favourites.

A nice DIY release with claustrophobic and depressive sounding music.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Psychedelic-Headshot/153788454825190?sk=timeline

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/08/2015


NL

Duits project dat sedert 1995 onder deze naam bestaat. Invloeden en vergelijkingen zijn vooral The Klinik, Daf… Minimal wave bestaande uit monotone beats en koude synths die zorgen voor een koude en beklemmende sfeer. Het doet mij een beetje denken aan de grauwe en troosteloze industriesteden in Duitsland die een groot kontrast vormen met bv. de Moezelstreek, Eifelgebergte…

Erg productief kan je ze niet meteen noemen. Ze brachten de cassette “I” uit in 1998 een mini- cdr en nu deze mini-cdr, bestaande uit 4 tracks. Opener ‘Kaltes Licht’ is nog de luchtigste track van de vier, maar zet toch meteen de toon voor de rest van het schijfje: repetitiviteit in de vocals en beats met dreigende synths. In de volgende drie tracks word alles nog meer gestroomlijnd en zijn de songs ten opzichte van de vorige cdr ‘Deathtrip’ coherenter en meer ontdaan van alle franjes. De essentie blijft over. ‘Rasender Asphalt’ en ‘Realitätenwahn’ zijn daar mooie voorbeelden van en zijn tevens mijn favorieten.

Een mooie DIY uitgave met claustrofobische en depressief klinkende muziek.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/08/2015


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag