tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

07/08/2015 : PSYCHEDELIC HEADSHOT - Ererything is gone

PSYCHEDELIC HEADSHOT

Ererything is gone

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Wave

[80/100]   

Self-released
07/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A German project that exist since 1995 under this name. Influences and comparings are The Klinik, Daf, minimal from the 80s…. Minimal wave of monotone beats and cold synths, creating a cold and oppressive atmosphere. It reminds me a bit of the drab and dreary German industrial cities that are a big contrast to the Moesel region or the Eifel vmountains.

You can’ t call them very productive. The released the cassette “I” in 1998, a first cdr ‘Deathtrip’ and now this cdr, existing out of 4 tracks. Starter ‘Kaltes Licht’ is the lightest and most frivolous track and sets immediately the tone for the rest. Repetition in vocals and beats with menacing synths. On the next three tracks everything is streamlined and the songs are more coherent and go more to the essence than on ‘Deathtrip’. ‘Rasender Asphalt’ and ‘Realitätenwahn’ are nice examples and also my favourites.

A nice DIY release with claustrophobic and depressive sounding music.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Psychedelic-Headshot/153788454825190?sk=timeline

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/08/2015


NL

Duits project dat sedert 1995 onder deze naam bestaat. Invloeden en vergelijkingen zijn vooral The Klinik, Daf… Minimal wave bestaande uit monotone beats en koude synths die zorgen voor een koude en beklemmende sfeer. Het doet mij een beetje denken aan de grauwe en troosteloze industriesteden in Duitsland die een groot kontrast vormen met bv. de Moezelstreek, Eifelgebergte…

Erg productief kan je ze niet meteen noemen. Ze brachten de cassette “I” uit in 1998 een mini- cdr en nu deze mini-cdr, bestaande uit 4 tracks. Opener ‘Kaltes Licht’ is nog de luchtigste track van de vier, maar zet toch meteen de toon voor de rest van het schijfje: repetitiviteit in de vocals en beats met dreigende synths. In de volgende drie tracks word alles nog meer gestroomlijnd en zijn de songs ten opzichte van de vorige cdr ‘Deathtrip’ coherenter en meer ontdaan van alle franjes. De essentie blijft over. ‘Rasender Asphalt’ en ‘Realitätenwahn’ zijn daar mooie voorbeelden van en zijn tevens mijn favorieten.

Een mooie DIY uitgave met claustrofobische en depressief klinkende muziek.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/08/2015


 

Next reviews
PARADISE LOST • The Plague Within
JAN SWINBURNE • Consensual Enigmas
CLAUDE PINOTEAU • L'ETUDIANTE
XTC • Apple Venus & Wasp Star
ASHLEY DAYOUR (WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SUNSHADOWS • Red Herring
PEGA MONSTRO • Alfarroba
ABDELLATIF KECHICHE • La Vie D'Adèle (Blue Is The warmest Color)
MIDIAN DITE • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
EIGHTY-TWELVE • Everyone is wrong

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
MESSIER 39 • Coil
HANTE • This Fog That Never Ends
PEINE PERDUE • La Peur Belle
LA STELE DES PLEURS • Le Regret/Gare Du Nord

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction
HANTE • No Hard Feelings
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno
12
06
THE EDEN HOUSE
Misery