tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/08/2015 : EIGHTY-TWELVE - Everyone is wrong

EIGHTY-TWELVE

Everyone is wrong

MusicCD
Alternative RockPopRock

[78/100]   

Self-released
05/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Swiss trio that makes rock like Zornik, early Radiohead… Let’s say that they make regular, solid music.By first hearing it sounds a little common, but this band has some elements in its music that show potential. First of all the rhythm section is top. Drum and bass play very well together which makes it easier for the singer and the guitars. The vocals are pleasant to listen too. We hear rock and melodic songs like ‘Shock the Wave’, ‘Eleven’, ‘Highway Highland’… Sometimes a song starts calm and burst open after a while, but mostly they start full from the beginning. ‘Drive Until’ for example, is a nice grower.

Potential, nice songs, melodic… music to play on Studio Brussel.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/08/2015


NL

Zwitsers trio uit Lausanne dat rock maakt in de stijl van Zornik, de vroege Radiohead… Ze maken eerder gewone en degelijke rockmuziek. Bij de eerste beluistering een beetje gewoontjes, maar deze band heeft elementen die je doen blijven luisteren en waarmee hij tevens z'n potentieel toont. De ritmesectie is top. De drum en de bas spelen heel goed samen en zorgen voor een stevige basis. Dat maakt het een stuk eenvoudiger voor de zanger en de gitaren. De stem is aangenaam om naar te luisteren. We horen rock en melodieuze nummers zoals ‘Shock the Wave’, ‘Eleven’, Highway Highland’… Soms start een song rustig om daarna open te breken, maar meestal vliegen ze er meteen in. ‘Drive Until’ is bijvoorbeeld een goeie groei-song.

Potentieel, leuke songs, melodisch… om op Studio Brussel te draaien.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/08/2015


 

Next reviews
XANDRIA • Fire And Ashes EP
JOHN PADDY CARSTAIRS • Dancing With Crime
JEAN-BAPTISTE LEONETTI • Beyond The Reach
IN CAMERA • Era
KEVIN STRAUWEN (TRUE ZEBRA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE MUSEUM OF LOVE • The Remixes
GEOMETRIC VISION • Virtual Analog Tears
CRAIG ZOBEL • COMPLIANCE
RICHARD BROOKS • IN COLD BLOOD
THE LOVER SPEAKS • The Lover Speaks

 

Same combination of genres: ALTERNATIVE ROCK + POP + ROCK
SCOTT WEILAND & THE WILDABOUTS • Blaster

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures

 

Same genre: POP
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)