tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/07/2015 : MORGLBL - Tea Time For Pünks

MORGLBL

Tea Time For Pünks

MusicCD
CrossoverJazzMetal

[85/100]   

Free Electric Sound
06/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Instrumental Jazz/Fusion metal. What is it all about? In this case I can say that it is a guitar oriented metal album with elements of jazz and fusion. The songs contain nicely delineated themes and melodic lines. The cover and the title are a big wink to the punk, but musically there’ s no similarity with the punk scene.

The combination of different styles delivers nice and original pieces of music. The starter ‘Banjovi’ has a lot of jazz in its rythms and also in the crazy organ and synth parts. The guitar scatters with metal licks. The title song starts as a ‘Clash’ song (the rhythm guitar) with here and there some Jazz elements added (percussion and bass). So, we hear 11 nice pieces of music that sound inventive and with some variations. Sometimes the soul and genius of Frank Zappa rambles around, like on ‘God Shaved The Queen’.

A must for lovers of instrumental guitar music.

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/07/2015


NL

Instrumentale jazz-/fusionmetal. Wat moeten we ons daarbij voorstellen, zal je denken? De hoofdmoot van de songs bestaat uit metalachtige composities waarin elementen uit fusion en jazz verwerkt zijn. De songs hebben telkens mooi afgelijnde thema’s en melodielijnen. De hoes alsook de titel zijn een vette knipoog naar de punk. Maar muzikaal tappen ze wel uit een heel ander vaatje.

De combinatie van de verschillende stijlen levert aardige muziek op die origineel klinkt. Het openingsnummer ‘Banjovi’ heeft heel wat jazz in het ritme en in de gekke orgel- en keyboardfragmenten. De gitaar strooit met metallicks. Het titelnummer begint als een Clash-song (die ritmegitaar) met hier en daar wat jazz elementen (percussie en bas). Zo horen we op dit album 11 leuke muziekcomposities die inventief en variërend uit de hoek komen. Soms waart de grilligheid/genialiteit van Frank Zappa rond zoals op ‘God Shaved The Queen’.

Een must voor wie van instrumentale gitaarmuziek houdt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/07/2015


Music reviews

30
09
THE DEMON RIND
Lonely This Evening
29
09
ALSO
Live in Celovec
27
09
JOSH WERNER
Mode For Titan
26
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Idiorhythmic
25
09
KMFDM
In Dub
03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
09
A CERTAIN RATIO are back with a new album, ACR Loco!
25
09
Today, exactly 33 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
09
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
In The Early Days We Spent More Time Drinking And Partying Rather Than Playing
19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
09
LOLA DUTRONIC
My Name is Lola
29
09
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
28
09
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Slow Down
27
09
A CERTAIN RATIO
Always In Love
26
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
25
09
HYPERMOND.
Paranoia
25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath