tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/07/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Dependence 2015

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Dependence 2015

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

Dependent
02/07/2015, Benny CALUWE

Dependent Records is one of the leading alternative electronic music labels. The label released some fantastic compilations in the past. Remember the infectious Septic compilations and the first Dependence (Next Level Electronics)! With this new Dependence, the 7th in the series, they take again a step in the good direction, after some less convincing editions.

As usual there is a balanced mix of established bands and new names. The necessary mixes, exclusive and previously unreleased tracks are present as well. Some tracks offer us a taste of upcoming albums such as the new Beborn Beton. Other tracks are taken from recently released albums from acts such as Encephalon, Covenant and Iris. The latter 2 bands released their album already in 2014. Their catchy tracks both got a dance floor treatment with an upbeat club remix.

Mainly the tracks of the established names lift this compilation to a higher level, what makes me worry once again about the future of our beloved genre. (Relative) Newcomers like Ginger Snap5, Chrysalide and Clicks don’t succeed in convincing me, Fïx8:Sëd8 forms the exception. While Mesh’s contribution sounds kind of cheesy. Mesh often sounded poppy in the past, but the sharp edges they used to have are missing here. Luckily the other big names deliver some quality. Especially the veterans of Click Click stand out with dark atmospheric track. Pride And Fall combines the best of old school VNV Nation and [SITD]. And the Belgian This Morn’Omina’s trancy track is also very uplifting with some nice tribal percussion. Frank M. Spinath confirms in being a topper in the synthpop genre with strong contributions with Edge Of Dawn and Seabound.

Dependence 2015 is an interesting and varied compilation, but I can’t help looking back nostalgic to those first few overwhelming Septic compilations.

Tracklist:

COVENANT: Prime Movers (Club Version)

ENCEPHALON: Illuminate

GINGER SNAP5: Distant Star (Club Version)

CHRYSALIDE: Substance Over Style (Remix 2.0 by SONIC AREA)

CLICKS: You’re Here To Stay

IRIS: Phenom (Club Mix)

BEBORN BETON: 24/7 Mystery

EDGE OF DAWN: Love Lost

MESH: Adjust Your Set (MaBose Extended Version)

PRIDE AND FALL: Norden On Fire

SEABOUND: When She’s Hungry (IRIS Mix)

THIS MORN’OMINA: Kachina Red (End Of The World)

DECODED FEEDBACK: Heart Of Stone (Duet)

FIX8:SED8: Hiob

CLICK CLICK: Keep Us Out Of The Way (The Devil’s Politician)

Benny CALUWE
02/07/2015


02/07/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Dependence 2015 02/07/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Dependence 2015

 

Next reviews
UMANZUKI • Porta
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice
ALAN TAYLOR • TERMINATOR GENISYS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Happier Hunting Ground / Dance of The Guilty
RONNY MOORINGS (CLAN OF XYMOX) • Ten albums that changed my life!
THE GIRL WHO CRIED WOLF • Ruins
ADAM ROBITEL • The Taking Of Deborah Logan
BLANCK MASS • Dumb Flesh
BENNETT MILLER • Foxcatcher

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete