tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life!

PRONOISE

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
Dark Electro 28/06/2015, Britta Tabrit

Welcome to our new item in which we ask artists to come up with ten records that changed their life. We're not satisfied with a list only, the artist also has to tell us why it changed his life.

This time on our virtual couch: Javi Andreu (aka Fête Triste), Guitar player from the band PRONOISE, Spain.

My favorite albums are those that meant discovery and fascination about something new; records which I have kept always near in different times; this is my criteria, rather than a strict musical quality view. Here are some of those:

The Cult – Dreamtime
One of the first albums I fully listened to, and the first related to post-punk. I was fascinated by the style, I had never heard something like it before, that power and sound in guitars and ambiences. It is still my favorite post-punk album and one of my main influences.

Pixies – Bossanova
It marked me as a teenager. It has walked with me as a kind of soundtrack in the film of my life.

The Cure – Disintegration
It’s difficult to choose just one album by The Cure, but I think this is the one I have in highest regard, the one I see as more complete and it is also the one I’ve listened to the most. Simply beautiful.

713avo Amor – A veces el dolor:
The record which broke my musical schemes the most ever. And they’re from Spain. Poetry with noise as music, highly original, pleasing and heartbreaking at the same time.

Jane’s Addiction – Ritual de lo habitual
This is the band that most identified my close friends in the 90s. Did you like Jane’s Addiction? You were in. You were one of us. A masterpiece by a superb band.

Fields of the Nephilim – The Nephilim
It takes you to unique sonic landscapes through its guitar arpeggios and melancholic melodies. One of the bands, for me, that displays more shades and feelings in its songs. I’ve also been hooked to this one for years.

The Chameleons – What does anything mean? Basically
For me a very less known band than it deserved. With the quality to be a top act, it’s a mystery why they didn’t become more well-known. For me this is their best album because of its oneiric ambiences and its precious melodies.

Sonic Youth – Goo
Another scheme-breaking one, which fascinated me with the concept of using noise as an instrument to create melody. I have a special care for this album, because I also had the VHS videos and saw them in a loop to almost madness.

Vírgenes Adolescentes – Vírgenes Adolescentes
One more from a Spanish band which revolutionized our teenagers little world. We kept making covers of all of this album’s tracks in the rehearsal room of one of my first bands, where I played bass guitar. I’ve always been fascinated by this guy’s basslines.

White Zombie – L.A. Sexorcisto Devil Music Vol. I
It caused a great impact on me, since they were proposing a new kind of rock. Thrash metal bases with industrial elements, B-movies samples and totally original and colorful esthetics.

https://www.facebook.com/PronoiseOficial?fref=ts

http://www.pronoise.es/

Britta Tabrit
28/06/2015


28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death