tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life!

PRONOISE

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
Dark Electro 28/06/2015, Britta Tabrit

Welcome to our new item in which we ask artists to come up with ten records that changed their life. We're not satisfied with a list only, the artist also has to tell us why it changed his life.

This time on our virtual couch: Javi Andreu (aka Fête Triste), Guitar player from the band PRONOISE, Spain.

My favorite albums are those that meant discovery and fascination about something new; records which I have kept always near in different times; this is my criteria, rather than a strict musical quality view. Here are some of those:

The Cult – Dreamtime
One of the first albums I fully listened to, and the first related to post-punk. I was fascinated by the style, I had never heard something like it before, that power and sound in guitars and ambiences. It is still my favorite post-punk album and one of my main influences.

Pixies – Bossanova
It marked me as a teenager. It has walked with me as a kind of soundtrack in the film of my life.

The Cure – Disintegration
It’s difficult to choose just one album by The Cure, but I think this is the one I have in highest regard, the one I see as more complete and it is also the one I’ve listened to the most. Simply beautiful.

713avo Amor – A veces el dolor:
The record which broke my musical schemes the most ever. And they’re from Spain. Poetry with noise as music, highly original, pleasing and heartbreaking at the same time.

Jane’s Addiction – Ritual de lo habitual
This is the band that most identified my close friends in the 90s. Did you like Jane’s Addiction? You were in. You were one of us. A masterpiece by a superb band.

Fields of the Nephilim – The Nephilim
It takes you to unique sonic landscapes through its guitar arpeggios and melancholic melodies. One of the bands, for me, that displays more shades and feelings in its songs. I’ve also been hooked to this one for years.

The Chameleons – What does anything mean? Basically
For me a very less known band than it deserved. With the quality to be a top act, it’s a mystery why they didn’t become more well-known. For me this is their best album because of its oneiric ambiences and its precious melodies.

Sonic Youth – Goo
Another scheme-breaking one, which fascinated me with the concept of using noise as an instrument to create melody. I have a special care for this album, because I also had the VHS videos and saw them in a loop to almost madness.

Vírgenes Adolescentes – Vírgenes Adolescentes
One more from a Spanish band which revolutionized our teenagers little world. We kept making covers of all of this album’s tracks in the rehearsal room of one of my first bands, where I played bass guitar. I’ve always been fascinated by this guy’s basslines.

White Zombie – L.A. Sexorcisto Devil Music Vol. I
It caused a great impact on me, since they were proposing a new kind of rock. Thrash metal bases with industrial elements, B-movies samples and totally original and colorful esthetics.

https://www.facebook.com/PronoiseOficial?fref=ts

http://www.pronoise.es/

Britta Tabrit
28/06/2015


28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life! 28/06/2015 : PRONOISE - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures