tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

26/06/2015 : CECILIA MEADOWS - Cerulean Blue

CECILIA MEADOWS

Cerulean Blue

MusicDigital
FolkIndieSinger Songwriter

[85/100]   

Self-released
26/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This EP by this London based singer-songwriter is a delicious piece of music. She sings in a modern way (think of Lana Del Rey, Intergalactic Lovers, Birdy or Katie Melua) and combines that with acoustic/electric guitar, some drums, piano and a little bit of cello.

It sounds modern, but also classic. Anyway, the tracks are great to listen to. The opener Maybe We Do is a strong song that has a folk guitar and contains nice vocals. A fragile and nice build up song. That’s also the case for the other three songs that are of the same level.

She lived in Stockholm for five years to continue her music studies and returned then to London to finish her EP. She wrote all the song herself. An artist of whom we will probably hear more ...

 https://ceciliameadows.bandcamp.com/releases

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/06/2015


NL

Deze ep van de Londense singer-songwriter is een heerlijke luisterervaring. Ze zingt op een hedendaagse manier (denk aan Lana Del Rey, Intergalactic Lovers, Birdy of Katie Melua) en combineert dat met akoestische en elektrische gitaar, drums, piano en af en toe cello.

Het geheel klinkt niet alleen modern, maar ook klassiek. In elk geval zijn de nummers zeer aangenaam luistervoer. De opener ‘Maybe We Do’ is een sterk nummer. Dit liedje drijft op een folkriedeltje en is voorzien van mooie en doorleefde vocals. Kortom, een breekbare en mooi opgebouwde song. Dat is ook het geval voor de drie andere tracks die van een gelijksoortig niveau zijn.

Ze woonde vijf jaar in Stockholm waar ze haar muziekstudies afmaakte, keerde daarna terug naar Londen om haar ep af te werken en schreef alle liedjes zelf.

Een fijne kennismaking met een artieste van wie we misschien nog meer zullen horen…

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/06/2015


 

Next reviews
BENE GESSERIT • The Record Store Day
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN • Ten albums that changed my life.
FFS • Franz Ferdinand & Sparks
RABBIT AT WAR • A Band to Discover
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
ATARAXIE • Slow Transcending Agony (10 year anniversary release)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy

 

Same combination of genres: FOLK + INDIE + SINGER SONGWRITER
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude

 

Same genre: FOLK
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
WALTER CELI • Blend
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
KIM THOMPSETT • The Hollows
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
SEESAYLE • Stamina
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
CANNAERTS & VAN CUTSEM • Mechelen, Theater M/Moonbeat (08/10/2016) CD-presentation
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop

 

Same genre: INDIE
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: SINGER SONGWRITER
SUZANNE VEGA • Borgerhout, De Roma (06/10/2016)
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här
THE ANCHORESS + FIONA BRICE • London, Bush Hall (15/06/2016)
LEYLA MCCALLA • A Day for the Hunter, A Day for the Prey
CHRIS COHEN • As If Apart
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
SWEET BABOO • Dennis
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi