tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

26/06/2015 : CECILIA MEADOWS - Cerulean Blue

CECILIA MEADOWS

Cerulean Blue

MusicDigital
FolkIndieSinger Songwriter

[85/100]   

Self-released
26/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This EP by this London based singer-songwriter is a delicious piece of music. She sings in a modern way (think of Lana Del Rey, Intergalactic Lovers, Birdy or Katie Melua) and combines that with acoustic/electric guitar, some drums, piano and a little bit of cello.

It sounds modern, but also classic. Anyway, the tracks are great to listen to. The opener Maybe We Do is a strong song that has a folk guitar and contains nice vocals. A fragile and nice build up song. That’s also the case for the other three songs that are of the same level.

She lived in Stockholm for five years to continue her music studies and returned then to London to finish her EP. She wrote all the song herself. An artist of whom we will probably hear more ...

 https://ceciliameadows.bandcamp.com/releases

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/06/2015


NL

Deze ep van de Londense singer-songwriter is een heerlijke luisterervaring. Ze zingt op een hedendaagse manier (denk aan Lana Del Rey, Intergalactic Lovers, Birdy of Katie Melua) en combineert dat met akoestische en elektrische gitaar, drums, piano en af en toe cello.

Het geheel klinkt niet alleen modern, maar ook klassiek. In elk geval zijn de nummers zeer aangenaam luistervoer. De opener ‘Maybe We Do’ is een sterk nummer. Dit liedje drijft op een folkriedeltje en is voorzien van mooie en doorleefde vocals. Kortom, een breekbare en mooi opgebouwde song. Dat is ook het geval voor de drie andere tracks die van een gelijksoortig niveau zijn.

Ze woonde vijf jaar in Stockholm waar ze haar muziekstudies afmaakte, keerde daarna terug naar Londen om haar ep af te werken en schreef alle liedjes zelf.

Een fijne kennismaking met een artieste van wie we misschien nog meer zullen horen…

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/06/2015


 

Next reviews
BENE GESSERIT • The Record Store Day
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN • Ten albums that changed my life.
FFS • Franz Ferdinand & Sparks
RABBIT AT WAR • A Band to Discover
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
ATARAXIE • Slow Transcending Agony (10 year anniversary release)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy

 

Same combination of genres: FOLK + INDIE + SINGER SONGWRITER
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude

 

Same genre: FOLK
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
WALTER CELI • Blend
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
KIM THOMPSETT • The Hollows
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
SEESAYLE • Stamina
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
CANNAERTS & VAN CUTSEM • Mechelen, Theater M/Moonbeat (08/10/2016) CD-presentation
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop

 

Same genre: INDIE
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: SINGER SONGWRITER
SUZANNE VEGA • Borgerhout, De Roma (06/10/2016)
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här
THE ANCHORESS + FIONA BRICE • London, Bush Hall (15/06/2016)
LEYLA MCCALLA • A Day for the Hunter, A Day for the Prey
CHRIS COHEN • As If Apart
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
SWEET BABOO • Dennis
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete