tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

BENE GESSERIT

The Record Store Day

Music7 inch
ElectroMinimalNew wave

[80/100]   

EE Tapes
25/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Here comes a short lesson in music: BeNe GeSSeRiT are a band from Wallony (the French speaking part of Belgium) that exists out of Alain Neffe and Nadine Bal who are also known under their stage name Benedict G. and B Ghola. Already from the mid 80’s they released some electronic, minimal, new wave albums. First at tapes through their own Insane-abel. Today the band still exists. This EP was especially made for the record store day and released on the EE Tapes-label at where you can order several albums and EP’s on vinyl from this band.
Here on this EP you’ll find unreleased songs from the mid 80’s. Only ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ has been released on a compilation called Un Lapin. Ideal for lovers of the electro from the eighties and a must have for the BeNe GeSSeRiT-fans. Out on vinyl and packed in a beautiful cover with inside some info and a photo.
 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


NL

Voor wie hen niet zou kennen: BeNe GeSSeRiT is een Waalse band die uit het duo Alain Neffe en Nadine Bal alias Benedict G. en B Ghola bestaat. Reeds vanaf het midden van de jaren 80 brachten ze elektronische, minimalistische new wave uit. Eerst via cassettes op hun eigen Insane-label. Ze zijn nog steeds actief. Alain Neffe ken je waarschijnlijk ook van groepen als Pseudo Code, Human Dance of Human Flesh.

Deze EP werd speciaal voor de record store day gemaakt en op EE tapes uitgebracht: het Belgische label waarop je meerdere EP’s en LP’s van deze band kan verkrijgen.

Je krijgt hier geen nieuw werk te horen, maar een 7 tracks uit de jaren 80 die nog nooit werden uitgegeven. Enkel ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ is verscheen ooit op de compilatie Un Lapin. Twee tracks zijn amper songs te noemen, maar de andere vijf zijn dat wel. Een aanrader voor de liefhebbers van jaren 80 electro en zeker een must voor de fans van BeNe GeSSeRiT. Uitgebracht op vinyl met een mooie hoes en bijhorende foto.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day 25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

 

Next reviews
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN • Ten albums that changed my life.
FFS • Franz Ferdinand & Sparks
RABBIT AT WAR • A Band to Discover
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
ATARAXIE • Slow Transcending Agony (10 year anniversary release)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy
KARSTEN PFLUM • Dode

 

Other reviews from BENE GESSERIT
BENE GESSERIT • A High, Happy, Perverse And Cynical Cry Of Joy
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + MINIMAL + NEW WAVE
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today
24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins