tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

BENE GESSERIT

The Record Store Day

Music7 inch
ElectroMinimalNew wave

[80/100]   

EE Tapes
25/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Here comes a short lesson in music: BeNe GeSSeRiT are a band from Wallony (the French speaking part of Belgium) that exists out of Alain Neffe and Nadine Bal who are also known under their stage name Benedict G. and B Ghola. Already from the mid 80’s they released some electronic, minimal, new wave albums. First at tapes through their own Insane-abel. Today the band still exists. This EP was especially made for the record store day and released on the EE Tapes-label at where you can order several albums and EP’s on vinyl from this band.
Here on this EP you’ll find unreleased songs from the mid 80’s. Only ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ has been released on a compilation called Un Lapin. Ideal for lovers of the electro from the eighties and a must have for the BeNe GeSSeRiT-fans. Out on vinyl and packed in a beautiful cover with inside some info and a photo.
 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


NL

Voor wie hen niet zou kennen: BeNe GeSSeRiT is een Waalse band die uit het duo Alain Neffe en Nadine Bal alias Benedict G. en B Ghola bestaat. Reeds vanaf het midden van de jaren 80 brachten ze elektronische, minimalistische new wave uit. Eerst via cassettes op hun eigen Insane-label. Ze zijn nog steeds actief. Alain Neffe ken je waarschijnlijk ook van groepen als Pseudo Code, Human Dance of Human Flesh.

Deze EP werd speciaal voor de record store day gemaakt en op EE tapes uitgebracht: het Belgische label waarop je meerdere EP’s en LP’s van deze band kan verkrijgen.

Je krijgt hier geen nieuw werk te horen, maar een 7 tracks uit de jaren 80 die nog nooit werden uitgegeven. Enkel ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ is verscheen ooit op de compilatie Un Lapin. Twee tracks zijn amper songs te noemen, maar de andere vijf zijn dat wel. Een aanrader voor de liefhebbers van jaren 80 electro en zeker een must voor de fans van BeNe GeSSeRiT. Uitgebracht op vinyl met een mooie hoes en bijhorende foto.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day 25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

 

Next reviews
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN • Ten albums that changed my life.
FFS • Franz Ferdinand & Sparks
RABBIT AT WAR • A Band to Discover
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
ATARAXIE • Slow Transcending Agony (10 year anniversary release)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy
KARSTEN PFLUM • Dode

 

Other reviews from BENE GESSERIT
BENE GESSERIT • A High, Happy, Perverse And Cynical Cry Of Joy
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + MINIMAL + NEW WAVE
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders