tempobet yeni adresi
like this cinema review

27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

GEORGE MILLER

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

MovieCinema
Action

[50/100]   

Warner Home Video
27/06/2015, Fred GADGET

Let me start with one of the few cool things about this movie: it breaths and feels 100% like the apocalyptic Mad Max atmosphere that I loved so much in Mad Max 1. The desert(ed) scenes, the rusty vehicles, the warriors... But, while Mad Max 1 was all about Max (Mel Gibson) himself, this reboot is all about... erm... Yeah! What's it about? They had better called it Furiosa 1, because she (Charlize Theron) overacts Max (Tom Hardy) by far! Even on one leg, okay one arm, that is! 

In my opinion this movie has enough potential, great storylines and ideas for at least 6 more sequels. But, my guess is that they deleted all apocryphal dialogues and were left with nothing but the great action scenes and special effects. And oh, I almost forgot the music! Well, disappointing in general, too much old school orchestra trumpets and strings spoiling the overall electronic dark threatening atmosphere that tends to build up... but in vain. I only found out afterwards that it was composed by Junkie XL! Well, then I must say that I'm even more disappointed! I guess Junkie saw too much Star Wars movies (those huge ochestral sounds where cool 40 years ago Junkie, not today!!!) before he started working on this film score. I think, that for instance Rammstein would have been a better choice for this movie.

In point scores I would put it this way:
- Action 11/10
- Special effects 11/10
- Overall acting skills: 5/10 (Thanks to Charlize Theron)
- Story line 1/10 

Chararter credibility:
- Mad Max 0.0/10 (10 points on the pussy scale!)
- Furiosa 8/10 (the one armed bandit we all like to have in our home)
- The 5 Bimbo's in white 2/10 (2 points for one pair of great wet T-shirt nipples)

Fred GADGET
27/06/2015


27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession