tempobet yeni adresi
like this cinema review

27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

GEORGE MILLER

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

MovieCinema
Action

[50/100]   

Warner Home Video
27/06/2015, Fred GADGET

Let me start with one of the few cool things about this movie: it breaths and feels 100% like the apocalyptic Mad Max atmosphere that I loved so much in Mad Max 1. The desert(ed) scenes, the rusty vehicles, the warriors... But, while Mad Max 1 was all about Max (Mel Gibson) himself, this reboot is all about... erm... Yeah! What's it about? They had better called it Furiosa 1, because she (Charlize Theron) overacts Max (Tom Hardy) by far! Even on one leg, okay one arm, that is! 

In my opinion this movie has enough potential, great storylines and ideas for at least 6 more sequels. But, my guess is that they deleted all apocryphal dialogues and were left with nothing but the great action scenes and special effects. And oh, I almost forgot the music! Well, disappointing in general, too much old school orchestra trumpets and strings spoiling the overall electronic dark threatening atmosphere that tends to build up... but in vain. I only found out afterwards that it was composed by Junkie XL! Well, then I must say that I'm even more disappointed! I guess Junkie saw too much Star Wars movies (those huge ochestral sounds where cool 40 years ago Junkie, not today!!!) before he started working on this film score. I think, that for instance Rammstein would have been a better choice for this movie.

In point scores I would put it this way:
- Action 11/10
- Special effects 11/10
- Overall acting skills: 5/10 (Thanks to Charlize Theron)
- Story line 1/10 

Chararter credibility:
- Mad Max 0.0/10 (10 points on the pussy scale!)
- Furiosa 8/10 (the one armed bandit we all like to have in our home)
- The 5 Bimbo's in white 2/10 (2 points for one pair of great wet T-shirt nipples)

Fred GADGET
27/06/2015


27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap