tempobet yeni adresi
like this cinema review

27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

GEORGE MILLER

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

MovieCinema
Action

[50/100]   

Warner Home Video
27/06/2015, Fred GADGET

Let me start with one of the few cool things about this movie: it breaths and feels 100% like the apocalyptic Mad Max atmosphere that I loved so much in Mad Max 1. The desert(ed) scenes, the rusty vehicles, the warriors... But, while Mad Max 1 was all about Max (Mel Gibson) himself, this reboot is all about... erm... Yeah! What's it about? They had better called it Furiosa 1, because she (Charlize Theron) overacts Max (Tom Hardy) by far! Even on one leg, okay one arm, that is! 

In my opinion this movie has enough potential, great storylines and ideas for at least 6 more sequels. But, my guess is that they deleted all apocryphal dialogues and were left with nothing but the great action scenes and special effects. And oh, I almost forgot the music! Well, disappointing in general, too much old school orchestra trumpets and strings spoiling the overall electronic dark threatening atmosphere that tends to build up... but in vain. I only found out afterwards that it was composed by Junkie XL! Well, then I must say that I'm even more disappointed! I guess Junkie saw too much Star Wars movies (those huge ochestral sounds where cool 40 years ago Junkie, not today!!!) before he started working on this film score. I think, that for instance Rammstein would have been a better choice for this movie.

In point scores I would put it this way:
- Action 11/10
- Special effects 11/10
- Overall acting skills: 5/10 (Thanks to Charlize Theron)
- Story line 1/10 

Chararter credibility:
- Mad Max 0.0/10 (10 points on the pussy scale!)
- Furiosa 8/10 (the one armed bandit we all like to have in our home)
- The 5 Bimbo's in white 2/10 (2 points for one pair of great wet T-shirt nipples)

Fred GADGET
27/06/2015


27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete