tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
26/10/2015, Didier BECU

If you read our pages (and you should!), then you know that we love the naughty goth/glam pop of Massenhysterie. We asked front woman Joanna which albums had an impact on her life...

1. DEAFHEAVEN – Sunbather
So brutal, yet so tender.

2. BAUHAUS - Crackle
The best post-punk there is, Bela Lugosi’s Dead gives me goosebumps every time I listen to it.

3.HIM – Razorblade Romance
Ville is the only person whose breathing sounds are sexy on a record.

4. DEPECHE MODE – Black Celebration
I lost my innocence to this soundtrack.

5. DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN – Miss Machine
This album shows how beautiful chaos can be.

6. LADY GAGA – The Fame Monster
Gaga made me love pop - I never get bored by her perfect mixture of sound and visual aesthetics.

7. NACHTMAHR – Feuer Frei!
Apart from the raw harsh techno sounds that made me go crazy about Nachtmahr, Thomas Rainer succeeded in creating a whole narrative, a fantasy around all of his records.

8. NICK CAVE – From Her to Eternity
I love Cave’s exploration of the darkest sides of the human mind so much that I wrote my master's thesis about his first novel.

9. THE CURE – Bloodflowers
While Robert softly sings into your ear, the lyrics tear your heart out.

10. SCOOTER – The entire opus
I can only rely on Scooter to cheer me up when I am sad.

Didier BECU
26/10/2015


26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song