tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
26/10/2015, Didier BECU

If you read our pages (and you should!), then you know that we love the naughty goth/glam pop of Massenhysterie. We asked front woman Joanna which albums had an impact on her life...

1. DEAFHEAVEN – Sunbather
So brutal, yet so tender.

2. BAUHAUS - Crackle
The best post-punk there is, Bela Lugosi’s Dead gives me goosebumps every time I listen to it.

3.HIM – Razorblade Romance
Ville is the only person whose breathing sounds are sexy on a record.

4. DEPECHE MODE – Black Celebration
I lost my innocence to this soundtrack.

5. DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN – Miss Machine
This album shows how beautiful chaos can be.

6. LADY GAGA – The Fame Monster
Gaga made me love pop - I never get bored by her perfect mixture of sound and visual aesthetics.

7. NACHTMAHR – Feuer Frei!
Apart from the raw harsh techno sounds that made me go crazy about Nachtmahr, Thomas Rainer succeeded in creating a whole narrative, a fantasy around all of his records.

8. NICK CAVE – From Her to Eternity
I love Cave’s exploration of the darkest sides of the human mind so much that I wrote my master's thesis about his first novel.

9. THE CURE – Bloodflowers
While Robert softly sings into your ear, the lyrics tear your heart out.

10. SCOOTER – The entire opus
I can only rely on Scooter to cheer me up when I am sad.

Didier BECU
26/10/2015


26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
01
On this day, 37 years ago, Fad Gadget performed at the Amsterdam Meervaart Theatre.
28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
TALK TO HER
IBISCO
28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht