tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
26/10/2015, Didier BECU

If you read our pages (and you should!), then you know that we love the naughty goth/glam pop of Massenhysterie. We asked front woman Joanna which albums had an impact on her life...

1. DEAFHEAVEN – Sunbather
So brutal, yet so tender.

2. BAUHAUS - Crackle
The best post-punk there is, Bela Lugosi’s Dead gives me goosebumps every time I listen to it.

3.HIM – Razorblade Romance
Ville is the only person whose breathing sounds are sexy on a record.

4. DEPECHE MODE – Black Celebration
I lost my innocence to this soundtrack.

5. DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN – Miss Machine
This album shows how beautiful chaos can be.

6. LADY GAGA – The Fame Monster
Gaga made me love pop - I never get bored by her perfect mixture of sound and visual aesthetics.

7. NACHTMAHR – Feuer Frei!
Apart from the raw harsh techno sounds that made me go crazy about Nachtmahr, Thomas Rainer succeeded in creating a whole narrative, a fantasy around all of his records.

8. NICK CAVE – From Her to Eternity
I love Cave’s exploration of the darkest sides of the human mind so much that I wrote my master's thesis about his first novel.

9. THE CURE – Bloodflowers
While Robert softly sings into your ear, the lyrics tear your heart out.

10. SCOOTER – The entire opus
I can only rely on Scooter to cheer me up when I am sad.

Didier BECU
26/10/2015


26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water
19
11
STAATSEINDE
Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
18
11
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
51 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Darkwave Band, TIGERCIDE Brings Chaos & Harmony To Their Single, 'I Of Tiger'
29
11
MIRLAND releases first full album since 2017
28
11
IAMNOONE releases 'Dead Season'
28
11
Today it's exactly 41 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
MESH prepares an extended live-box for their fans!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIE WARZAU
Strike To The Body
30
11
PUSCIFER
Grand Canyon
30
11
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
29
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
Control Freak
28
11
PORTION CONTROL
Still (Short-range missive from SEEDEP3)
27
11
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
26
11
CHELSEA WOLFE
16 Psyche