tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
26/10/2015, Didier BECU

If you read our pages (and you should!), then you know that we love the naughty goth/glam pop of Massenhysterie. We asked front woman Joanna which albums had an impact on her life...

1. DEAFHEAVEN – Sunbather
So brutal, yet so tender.

2. BAUHAUS - Crackle
The best post-punk there is, Bela Lugosi’s Dead gives me goosebumps every time I listen to it.

3.HIM – Razorblade Romance
Ville is the only person whose breathing sounds are sexy on a record.

4. DEPECHE MODE – Black Celebration
I lost my innocence to this soundtrack.

5. DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN – Miss Machine
This album shows how beautiful chaos can be.

6. LADY GAGA – The Fame Monster
Gaga made me love pop - I never get bored by her perfect mixture of sound and visual aesthetics.

7. NACHTMAHR – Feuer Frei!
Apart from the raw harsh techno sounds that made me go crazy about Nachtmahr, Thomas Rainer succeeded in creating a whole narrative, a fantasy around all of his records.

8. NICK CAVE – From Her to Eternity
I love Cave’s exploration of the darkest sides of the human mind so much that I wrote my master's thesis about his first novel.

9. THE CURE – Bloodflowers
While Robert softly sings into your ear, the lyrics tear your heart out.

10. SCOOTER – The entire opus
I can only rely on Scooter to cheer me up when I am sad.

Didier BECU
26/10/2015


26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 26/10/2015 : JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego
28
11
Today it's exactly 39 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
01
12
LINEA ASPERA
@ Centre Tour à Plomb Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat
29
11
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela