tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 27/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

Andreas Davids of xotox joined Peek-A-Boo’s Ten Albums That Changed My Life. Let’s read which albums influenced him the most:

1. VARIOUS ARTISTS - This Is Electronic Body Music
This outstanding compilation really changed my whole life - no other compilation ever did. Nearly a whole new genre and style on just one album and every single song on this compilation had so much to discover. This is still one of my favorite albums.

2. DEPECHE MODE - Some Great Reward
Of course I have to mention Depeche Mode and I only can mention one album, but all albums are absolutely great. For me it began with Some Great Reward and especially with, of course, People are People. An unbelievable range of new sounds came to my ears and there is still more to come with every new album.

3. FRONT 242 - Official Version
I discovered a new world with this album and I know every single sound and second of it, because I have listened to it so many times. All time-classics like Quite Unusual and Masterhit are still sounding innovative and modern. No wonder that Front 242 became the one and only EBM-Band. No other band has reached that level and never will.

4. KRAFTWERK - Die Mensch-Maschine
The pioneers of electronic music, who influenced all future musicians. Their style was groundbreaking and still is unique.

5. THE CURE- Disintegration
This album opened the door for me to discover The Cure and I am really addicted to the combination of their typical sound and Robert's amazing voice as nobody transports emotion as much as Robert does.

6. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Oxygene
I first got in touch with this album on a dark winter day while going for a walk in a forest while listening to this album. I have indelible memories of this album. Oxygene is a monument of electronic music.

7. THE KLINIK - Black Leather
Cold and dark. That is the description of their sound and that grabbed me from the first second. Black Leather was just the beginning as every song was and is a masterpiece, as The Klinik is almost a musical legend. The sound is reduced to a maximum of power. I think I have never heard such a heavy bass at a concert as at a show from The Klinik.

8. EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN - Haus Der Lüge
For me, this album was a good starter for discovering the work of Einstürzende Neubauten. It is hard to describe in detail what I like about it, but I think it´s the sum of everything, the percussions that are made with almost everything they could find, with the lyrical genius of Blixa Bargeld.

9. PROJECT PITCHFORK - Dhyani
This brought a new style into electronic music. The aggressive voice and the powerful rhythms combined with melodies and lyrics with a message. Dhyani was new and unique when it was released and the album still is my favorite one by Project Pitchfork. Box Of Steel still gives me the creeps.

10. DIVE - Dive
I once read in a magazine that Dirk Ivens invented the so called "distorted sound" and it made me curious to listen to his work. I was totally amazed by this new kind of sound and the energy Dirk Ivens brought to his music on this album and to all following albums. I am still fascinated by his work.

Britta Tabrit
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall