tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 27/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

Andreas Davids of xotox joined Peek-A-Boo’s Ten Albums That Changed My Life. Let’s read which albums influenced him the most:

1. VARIOUS ARTISTS - This Is Electronic Body Music
This outstanding compilation really changed my whole life - no other compilation ever did. Nearly a whole new genre and style on just one album and every single song on this compilation had so much to discover. This is still one of my favorite albums.

2. DEPECHE MODE - Some Great Reward
Of course I have to mention Depeche Mode and I only can mention one album, but all albums are absolutely great. For me it began with Some Great Reward and especially with, of course, People are People. An unbelievable range of new sounds came to my ears and there is still more to come with every new album.

3. FRONT 242 - Official Version
I discovered a new world with this album and I know every single sound and second of it, because I have listened to it so many times. All time-classics like Quite Unusual and Masterhit are still sounding innovative and modern. No wonder that Front 242 became the one and only EBM-Band. No other band has reached that level and never will.

4. KRAFTWERK - Die Mensch-Maschine
The pioneers of electronic music, who influenced all future musicians. Their style was groundbreaking and still is unique.

5. THE CURE- Disintegration
This album opened the door for me to discover The Cure and I am really addicted to the combination of their typical sound and Robert's amazing voice as nobody transports emotion as much as Robert does.

6. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Oxygene
I first got in touch with this album on a dark winter day while going for a walk in a forest while listening to this album. I have indelible memories of this album. Oxygene is a monument of electronic music.

7. THE KLINIK - Black Leather
Cold and dark. That is the description of their sound and that grabbed me from the first second. Black Leather was just the beginning as every song was and is a masterpiece, as The Klinik is almost a musical legend. The sound is reduced to a maximum of power. I think I have never heard such a heavy bass at a concert as at a show from The Klinik.

8. EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN - Haus Der Lüge
For me, this album was a good starter for discovering the work of Einstürzende Neubauten. It is hard to describe in detail what I like about it, but I think it´s the sum of everything, the percussions that are made with almost everything they could find, with the lyrical genius of Blixa Bargeld.

9. PROJECT PITCHFORK - Dhyani
This brought a new style into electronic music. The aggressive voice and the powerful rhythms combined with melodies and lyrics with a message. Dhyani was new and unique when it was released and the album still is my favorite one by Project Pitchfork. Box Of Steel still gives me the creeps.

10. DIVE - Dive
I once read in a magazine that Dirk Ivens invented the so called "distorted sound" and it made me curious to listen to his work. I was totally amazed by this new kind of sound and the energy Dirk Ivens brought to his music on this album and to all following albums. I am still fascinated by his work.

Britta Tabrit
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 27/10/2015 : ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold