tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

27/10/2015 : EYEMOUTH - Noera Genesis (EP)

EYEMOUTH

Noera Genesis (EP)

MusicDigital
DroneElectro RockElectronicsRock

[75/100]   

Self-released
27/10/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

After the Eps Black and Blue Latitudes and Non Compros Mentis, the EP Noera Genesis is the third release of Eyemouth and according to the press release, there is a fourth EP on the way. This Swedish band has its origins in electronic music, but it also uses mellotrons, vibraphones and piano. Come This Far begins with soft synths and quietly buzzing industrial drones, but shortly afterwards the melody comes in with a multitude of synths and drones, rumbling percussion and emphatic vocals that push the composition towards rock and power-rock: overwhelming, melodic and powerful, interspersed with even a high-pitched synth and some threatening noise, pounding drums and what sounds like a combination of guitars and synths: music for the big concert venues. The Rise of You starts dark and threatening with rumbling drones, the sound of washing water and diffuse voices, followed by layered percussion and again a powerful voice that drowns it all. After 2 minutes drones and melodic synths are added, a dash of noise and again emphatic vocals.

Eyemouth claims to be influenced by Nick Cave, Jarboe, Current 93, Coil and Kate Bush, but it is mostly a solid rock band that is not afraid to integrate electronics and drones in its sound pattern. In Feet in My Mouth we hear a chainsaw, joined by a nervous piano. The voice is deep and dark, assisted by higher voices, noise and bell-like drones, while Sometimes initially floats on noise and distorted vocals, African drums and later hardcore drones and all crushing drums, while the voice can barely drown out the noise: dark, threatening and loud, with eventually a catchy rock rhythm for the final.

Quite varied this Noera Genesis, and Eymouth proves to be a band that can charm both lovers of exciting rock and more alternative forms of music. Keep them in mind, these guys!

Tracklist:
1. Come This Far
2. The Rise of You
3. Feet in My Mouth
4. Sometimes

https://soundcloud.com/eyemouthmusic/sets/noera-genesis/s-jCptE
https://soundcloud.com/eyemouthmusic/sets/black-and-blue-latitudes/s-lKkUn
https://soundcloud.com/eyemouthmusic/sets/non-compus-mentis/s-4Ithu
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfV2cdv9hpKlnVWDd6xJ77Q/videos

William LIÉNARD
27/10/2015


NL

Na de Eps Black and Blue Latitudes en Non Compros Mentis, is Noera Genesis de derde release van Eyemouth en volgens het persbericht is er nog een vierde ep onderweg. Deze Zweedse band vindt z’n oorsprong in elektronische muziek, maar er wordt ook gebruik gemaakt van mellotrons, vibrafoons en piano. Come This Far begint met zacht zoemende synths en rustig ploffende industrial drones, maar kort nadien begint de melodie met een veelheid van synths en drones, roffelende percussie en nadrukkelijke vocalen die de compositie in de richting van rock en powerrock duwen: overweldigend, melodisch en krachtig, met tussendoor nog een toevallige synth en wat dreigende noise, maar voor de rest bonkende drums en wat klinkt als een combinatie van gitaren en synths: muziek voor de grote concertpodia. The Rise of You begint donker en dreigend met rommelende drones, het geluid van wassend water en diffuse stemmen, gevolgd door gelaagd slagwerk en opnieuw een krachtige stem die het allemaal overstemt. Na 2 minuten worden melodische drones en synths toegevoegd, een streepje noise en opnieuw nadrukkelijke vocalen.

Eyemouth beweert beïnvloed te zijn door Nick Cave, Jarboe, Current 93, Kate Bush and Coil, maar het is vooral een stevige rockband die er niet voor terugschrikt om electronics en drones in z’n geluidspatroon te integreren. In Feet in My Mouth krijgt een kettingzaag het gezelschap van een nerveuze piano. De stem klinkt diep en donker, bijgestaan door hogere stemmen, noise en belachtige drones, terwijl Sometimes aanvankelijk dobbert op ruis en distorted stemgeluid, Afrikaanse drums en later keiharde drones en alles verpletterend slagwerk, waartussen de fluisterende stem zich nauwelijks staande houdt: donker, dreigend en luid, met uiteindelijk toch nog een pakkend rockritme voor de finale.

Heel gevarieerd deze Noera Genesis, waarmee Eymouth bewijst een band te zijn die zowel liefhebbers van spannende rock als fans van meer alternatieve muziekvormen kan boeien. In het oog houden, die kerels!

William LIÉNARD
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : EYEMOUTH - Noera Genesis (EP) 27/10/2015 : EYEMOUTH - Noera Genesis (EP)

 

Next reviews
ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
GRØN • Indland
ADAMENNON/ALTAJ • Split LP
SOKO FRIEDHOF • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Crushed By The Chips
THE POODLES • Kortrijk, De Kreun (22/10/2015)
TYMON DOGG • Made of Light
RICHARD J AARDEN • Stolid & Bruised (EP)

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: ROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song