tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

27/10/2015 : EYEMOUTH - Noera Genesis (EP)

EYEMOUTH

Noera Genesis (EP)

MusicMP3/Download
DroneElectro RockElectronicsRock

[75/100]   

Self-released
27/10/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

After the Eps Black and Blue Latitudes and Non Compros Mentis, the EP Noera Genesis is the third release of Eyemouth and according to the press release, there is a fourth EP on the way. This Swedish band has its origins in electronic music, but it also uses mellotrons, vibraphones and piano. Come This Far begins with soft synths and quietly buzzing industrial drones, but shortly afterwards the melody comes in with a multitude of synths and drones, rumbling percussion and emphatic vocals that push the composition towards rock and power-rock: overwhelming, melodic and powerful, interspersed with even a high-pitched synth and some threatening noise, pounding drums and what sounds like a combination of guitars and synths: music for the big concert venues. The Rise of You starts dark and threatening with rumbling drones, the sound of washing water and diffuse voices, followed by layered percussion and again a powerful voice that drowns it all. After 2 minutes drones and melodic synths are added, a dash of noise and again emphatic vocals.

Eyemouth claims to be influenced by Nick Cave, Jarboe, Current 93, Coil and Kate Bush, but it is mostly a solid rock band that is not afraid to integrate electronics and drones in its sound pattern. In Feet in My Mouth we hear a chainsaw, joined by a nervous piano. The voice is deep and dark, assisted by higher voices, noise and bell-like drones, while Sometimes initially floats on noise and distorted vocals, African drums and later hardcore drones and all crushing drums, while the voice can barely drown out the noise: dark, threatening and loud, with eventually a catchy rock rhythm for the final.

Quite varied this Noera Genesis, and Eymouth proves to be a band that can charm both lovers of exciting rock and more alternative forms of music. Keep them in mind, these guys!

Tracklist:
1. Come This Far
2. The Rise of You
3. Feet in My Mouth
4. Sometimes

https://soundcloud.com/eyemouthmusic/sets/noera-genesis/s-jCptE
https://soundcloud.com/eyemouthmusic/sets/black-and-blue-latitudes/s-lKkUn
https://soundcloud.com/eyemouthmusic/sets/non-compus-mentis/s-4Ithu
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfV2cdv9hpKlnVWDd6xJ77Q/videos

William LIÉNARD
27/10/2015


NL

Na de Eps Black and Blue Latitudes en Non Compros Mentis, is Noera Genesis de derde release van Eyemouth en volgens het persbericht is er nog een vierde ep onderweg. Deze Zweedse band vindt z’n oorsprong in elektronische muziek, maar er wordt ook gebruik gemaakt van mellotrons, vibrafoons en piano. Come This Far begint met zacht zoemende synths en rustig ploffende industrial drones, maar kort nadien begint de melodie met een veelheid van synths en drones, roffelende percussie en nadrukkelijke vocalen die de compositie in de richting van rock en powerrock duwen: overweldigend, melodisch en krachtig, met tussendoor nog een toevallige synth en wat dreigende noise, maar voor de rest bonkende drums en wat klinkt als een combinatie van gitaren en synths: muziek voor de grote concertpodia. The Rise of You begint donker en dreigend met rommelende drones, het geluid van wassend water en diffuse stemmen, gevolgd door gelaagd slagwerk en opnieuw een krachtige stem die het allemaal overstemt. Na 2 minuten worden melodische drones en synths toegevoegd, een streepje noise en opnieuw nadrukkelijke vocalen.

Eyemouth beweert beïnvloed te zijn door Nick Cave, Jarboe, Current 93, Kate Bush and Coil, maar het is vooral een stevige rockband die er niet voor terugschrikt om electronics en drones in z’n geluidspatroon te integreren. In Feet in My Mouth krijgt een kettingzaag het gezelschap van een nerveuze piano. De stem klinkt diep en donker, bijgestaan door hogere stemmen, noise en belachtige drones, terwijl Sometimes aanvankelijk dobbert op ruis en distorted stemgeluid, Afrikaanse drums en later keiharde drones en alles verpletterend slagwerk, waartussen de fluisterende stem zich nauwelijks staande houdt: donker, dreigend en luid, met uiteindelijk toch nog een pakkend rockritme voor de finale.

Heel gevarieerd deze Noera Genesis, waarmee Eymouth bewijst een band te zijn die zowel liefhebbers van spannende rock als fans van meer alternatieve muziekvormen kan boeien. In het oog houden, die kerels!

William LIÉNARD
27/10/2015


27/10/2015 : EYEMOUTH - Noera Genesis (EP)

 

Next reviews
ANDREAS DAVIDS (XOTOX) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOANNA (MASSENHYSTERIE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
GRØN • Indland
ADAMENNON/ALTAJ • Split LP
SOKO FRIEDHOF • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Crushed By The Chips
THE POODLES • Kortrijk, De Kreun (22/10/2015)
TYMON DOGG • Made of Light
RICHARD J AARDEN • Stolid & Bruised (EP)

 

Same genre: DRONE
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue
DER PLAN • Unkapitulierbar
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
AUTOMAT • OstWest
WRANGLER • White Glue
YELLO • Toy
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Remix

 

Same genre: ROCK
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här
DAVID GILMOUR • Tienen, Grote Markt (27/07/2016)
ROXY MUSIC • Manifesto

Music reviews

20
10
THE BIPOLAR
Tomorrow everything will get better
19
10
STACIAN
Person L
18
10
TYCHO BRAHE
Triplex [Complete]
17
10
LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA
La Grazia Obliqua (EP)
16
10
AMORPHOUS
Shapeshifting
12
10
HELIOPHILE
Permeate

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
New single by Kirlian Camera featuring Covenant singer Eskil Simonsson!
20
10
This weekend! DAFT / MINIMAL MAXIMAL - FEST weekend in Antwerp!
10
10
Amnesty International Belgium invites hundreds of artists
10
10
New Simi-Nah video 'Chacun Pour Soi' on YouTube!
02
10
New Wave cult & club classic band Crash Course In Science is back with a new (bomb) album!
01
10
New IMPLANT EP / Video - The Phone Call - Out now!

Concert reviews

27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'
15
10
BLANCMANGE
'We were making experimental music for a while, really just for ourselves, not thinking anyone would want to listen.'
13
10
KOL BELOV
I make strange animations, that look like music videos and strange music videos, that look like animation.
11
10
THE HORRORIST
'Sometimes I cringe when I hear some of my songs about sex or pain but at the same time it’s my diary.'
09
10
A SPLIT-SECOND
Marc Ickx talks about A Split-Second

PHOTOS

20
10
GARY NUMAN
Depot Leuven
20
10
JAYCE LEWIS
Depot Leuven
17
10
GARY NUMAN
Brighton Dome, Brighton, UK
14
10
ATTRITION
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
VUDUVOX
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
CURXES
229 The Venue, London, UK
08
10
BLANCMANGE
229 The Venue, London, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
19
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Inside My Asylum
19
10
TEARFUL MOON
Ecstasy in Black
17
10
AND ALSO THE TREES
Your Guess
16
10
!DISTAIN
Conversation Overkill
15
10
TEHI TEARDO & BLIXA BARGELD
The Beast
15
10
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)